Kihei condo rental - Relaxing lanai with ocean view above the trees!!
Relaxing lanai with ocean view above the trees!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5)

This is one of the only private, 2 bedroom condos at Maui Vista! The loft bedroom is closed off from the vaulted living room below, for quiet and separate sleeping for another couple or for children.(instead of an open loft with railings) PLUS has a new queen bed AND a single bed in loft!

Our condo is located in the second building,(#2413) not right on road with traffic noise like the first building, and not so far back from the beach like the third building. We have a balcony view of the ocean waves rolling in, from our fourth floor, ocean facing condo!(Some units here face perpendicular to the ocean.) walking distance to almost everything!

This is relaxation at it's finest! There are activities galore for those who are interested. There is an on-site amenities desk at the front office, where you can arrange outings and even book them at a discounted rate!

Free wi-fi internet, several books about maui, picnic and beach supplies, boogie boards and fins too! Everything you need to have a great Maui vacation!

More Details
Hide Details

We LOVE Maui! Living in Michigan most of the year makes it that much sweeter! Marty is a dentist, and we have 3 daughters...2 male dogs!

Dawn Valley purchased this condo in 2006

Feel comfortable like your at home instead of like a tourist or outsider in our condo.

7 Reviews of Property 380736 in Kihei, Hawaii

Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
Beaverton, OR
5

Grahams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a nice little condo perfectly located in Kihei. We lucked into an open spot at the last minute and the owners were kind and so accommodating to fit us in. We were traveling with another couple and it worked great for us. Beach things to borrow are in the closet and you can watch movies on your Netflix subscription on the smart tv upstairs. Owners wanted input on anything we saw wrong so they could get it fixed right away. Overall amazing experience - we would rent here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
4

Cozy Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great condo, across the street from the Charley Young Beach in Kihei. Very comfy beds. Included were beach towels, a cooler, beach chairs and some water toys. It was so nice and clean; a great holiday place. We'd love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
California
3

Great location but seems a bit neglected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This unit is in a great location, and we love the Maui Vista. We liked not having the street noise of bldg 1 (our friends stayed in a bldg 1 unit so we were in it), and the walk to Charley Young from bldg 2 is manageable. The electronic door lock is very convenient. We chose this condo it because of the private loft, which suited our needs well.

That said, we have some thoughts on the unit's quality. I didn't find a luggage rack and put my suitcase on top of the dresser. There is a large mirror leaning against the wall on top of the dresser, and it actually toppled over onto me when I was getting something out of the suitcase. Not the biggest deal as I was just startled and not hurt, but it could have been uglier had it fallen on one of the children instead of me. It needs to be fastened to the wall, not just leaning up against it.

The water faucets in both bathrooms do not turn in the correct direction (i.e., right turns water on not off). Again, not a big deal but definitely a nuisance when trying to turn hot water off in a hurry with a kid in the tub. The downstairs bathroom cabinet door came off its hinge when opened. The upstairs sliding closet doors (where the washer/dryer are) stuck in their tracks -- probably because there was some gross rusty stuff in the track. The one time we used the washer it was stuck on its wash cycle all day. The loft air conditioning unit (which is mandatory as there seems to be not much insulation between the exterior roof tiles and interior ceiling of the loft) got hot to the touch and didn't cool much the first night so it was too warm upstairs. My husband was able to fix it the next day by adjusting the tubing or filter or something. There were uncovered wires in the food panty (possibly they are not live any more, but still raised an eyebrow) and a giant dead cockroach in the pantry as well. Of course pests are common in a tropical area (there was another one in the upstairs bathroom), but I would hope the cleaning crew would catch it -- especially since the cost of cleaning is passed on to the renter. The beach chairs were grubby & ripped. In general, the place seems as if it were worked on (when they built in the loft) by an amature handyman.

In all fairness, I did not call the property management company to try and remedy the issues as they were not important enough to interrupt our vacation, but given the availability of so many other condos, I will probably look elsewhere for the next rental
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I believe at $99 a night you got a bargain and much more than you paid for..I guess some people will never be happy. As you can see a renter who stayed only one month before this one was very happy and had none of these complaints. Living in MI I cannot address any issues if they are not mentioned, when they are pointed out things are fixed right away by the condo management co.
Please don't let one person who seems to not want the issues fixed but only wants to try and hurt my rentals by pointing things out to the public (who cannot fix anything) ruin your potentially great stay!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
Alaska.. The other paradise place!!
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Stayed at this condo For 12 days! Upon my arrival there was a few "problems" but got a quick response to have the issues taken care of... Not owners fault!! Dawn was great in helping resolve the problems. The location of condo Is perfect!! Just across the street from a beautiful beach! Saw the most gorgeous sunsets and took some amazing pictures there! Its close to resturants and grocery stores!! The condo is spacious and well stocked with everything you need for your vacation! I'd recommend this condo and rent it again!! The condo is in 2nd building with great parking and very quiet! Thanks Dawn and family!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed Maui....we are happy that our place was perfect for your needs! We count the days until we can be in paradise again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
Alaska
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Loved it !! Best location, walking distance to everything. Dawn is great to work with and gave us great ideas of things to do when we got there. Will be back on a yearly basis !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
Loveland, Colorad
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just returned to Colorado last night. I wanted to tell you that we throughly enjoyed our visit at your condo in Maui. We enjoyed having beach chairs, a boogie board and all the condiments that were provided.
The beds were comfortable, and the location was perfect. Being able to walk across the street to the beach was an added plus. My adult son went with us so the loft worked perfectly for him.

We snorkled with turtles and a manta ray. The Elton John concert was fabulous.

Thanks for sharing your condo with us. It was a wonderful trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you! We strive to make our condo helpful for you to have a great vacation...we love Maui and want everyone else to love it too!

We agree it is the perfect distance from the beach...not so close that you have strangers walking by your bedroom window, but close enough to wander over when you want to!

Now that you have fallen in love with Maui, we hope to host your next stay! (we know you can't stay away!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Loft! 2 BR/2 BA Sleeps 7!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380736
(517) 655-3646
Kihei Maui
North Carolina
5

Fantastic family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Just returned from 9 days in Maui at this wonderful condo. Have been renting in Maui for the past 8 years and this is the best condo we've ever stayed at . Our daughter and granddaughters enjoyed their upstairs suite. The picures are very accurate. We loved "our" pool (the second one) and all the grounds of the Maui Vista,which are wonderfully maintained. We walked to the beach,to restaurants, to the park and to the grocery store - this is a great location!! The activities desk was very helpful in setting up a snorkling trip on a smaller boat - only 19 people. The captain and crew were very attentive - they dubbed my 8 year old granddaughter "princess" and treated her accordingly - she was in heaven!! Yes we loved this condo and
would highly recommend it, Gamma and Poppop
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2