Ketchum house rental - Living Room with Entertainment Center
Living Room with Entertainment Center
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ketchum House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We offer you our home for your next visit our Valley. Beautifully appointed for your comfort and formal or relaxed entertainment desires. Appointed with all you need for elegant formal dining. Fully equipped gourmet kitchen. This home has four bedrooms with two spacious master suites, comfortably sleeping eight. Relax in front of a large stone fireplace in the spacious and comfortable living room, or casually entertain around the Hibachi grill in the bar or BBQ on the covered dining deck. Relax in the hot tub or toast marshmallows around the fire pit. Your pet will be safe in the totally fenced and landscaped yard. Four garages will keep your car and toys safely out of the weather.

This very private home is centrally located just south of Ketchum in a quiet neighborhood by Gimlet. Easy access to all the amenities the Wood River Valley has to offer. Bike, rollerblade or snow trek on the adjoining paved bike-path. Enjoy the plentiful outdoor activities, summer and winter that this beautiful Valley is so famous for. Hiking through our beautiful trails or bike down the mountain side or enjoy the views from our 26 miles of paved bike-paths. Fly fish in our world famous streams and rivers. Golf on championship courses. In winter ski our world famous Sun Valley mountains and trails.

Fine dining is just minutes away in the many elegant restaurants. Live theatre, pop and classical musical events are presented year around.

Keywords: Elegant, private, pet friendly home in Sun Valley Ski Area for winter sports

More Details
Hide Details

My whole extended family made the move to the Wood River Valley in 1997 to escape the crowds, congestion and security issues of the LA Basin. Clean air, friendly people, magnificent views, yet culturally astute. Fell in love with the valley on our first visit. Bought a home and started an extensive renovation project to make it our own. I am a registered nurse, and my husband is a professional photographer. He is in seventh heaven with all the photo-ops of the area.

Owner purchased this house in 1996

Comfortable seasonal mountain climate, with dry moderate temperatures. Beautiful Mountain and valley vistas all around, with an abundant outdoor activities year around. This truly has the feel of a small community, with friendly people, but with a big city's cultural activities. Great, upscale restaurant, live theatre, classical and top name pop music venues.

23 Reviews of Property 380409 in Ketchum, Idaho

Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
5

Wonderful and Homey

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Janet was amazing to deal with..Thanks Janet!! This home is everything you could want. The outdoor setting in like a storybook. The kitchen is well stocked. The fireplaces were so cozy and tons of firewood was provided. I cannot say enough good...our Thanksgiving was magical.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Waterville, Ohio
5

Fabulous family reunion in Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic time in Ketchum and at this home. The owners are wonderful hosts and we felt right at home. The accommodations were amazing...the home had everything you would want or need. Great location to Sun Valley and Mt. Baldy! We enjoyed the bike path and the beautiful yard. We would highly recommend this property for your summer vacation to to Idaho. Thanks again for sharing your amazing home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Napa Ca.
5

Thanks to Tom and Janet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had two families stay at this property in July. The home is perfect for this arrangement. The setting in Gimlet is beautiful with wonderful outside dining options. Tom and Janet are great hosts whether it's filling a flat car tire with air or leaving a nice birthday gift for one of the wives who celebrated a birthday during our stay. On any evening you could spend time in the hot tub or make smores over the fire pit. It is a wonderful spot and we are looking forward to a return visit next summer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Hyde Park, Utah
5

A great place for our 4th of July Family Gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our experience at Janet and Tom's Home in Sun Valley was great! We found the place to be just as described and photographed. Janet was very helpful with answering questions before our stay and being available by phone while we were there. We really enjoyed the location of the property. The paved 30 mile bike trail was fantastic and we hopped on our bikes and used it daily. It just takes a couple of minutes to get to it from the house. It was nice that the home is between Ketchum and Hailey so we could ride or drive into either town as needed, otherwise enjoying the quiet secluded property when we were there. The home is spacious and very comfortable and it was nice to feel like we could make ourselves at home in the well supplied kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and even though we had a lot of people and a baby, the house was extremely quiet...good layout and insulation for noise! The yard is beautiful and our favorite thing to do was sit outside on the deck among the Quaking Aspen! It was a great place to bring our family as it had amazing mountain biking trails, fishing streams, hiking trails, mountain lakes to swim in and shopping....something for everyone.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful place with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
5

Outdoor fun.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home was spacious and had the comforts of home. All the amenities you would expect were available from the beautiful fireplaces to the large private yard. There was also garage space for the chilly nights. The bike/hiking path was practically right out your back door. The owner did not scrimp on making clean linen available along with paper items necessary in daily life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Boise, ID
5

Fantastic home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our recent stay at Janet and Tom's lovely home couldn't have been better!! We were two families with 4 small children (two 4 year olds and two 6 year olds) and it was a perfect set up!! When we arrived at the home, there were fresh flowers on the counter with a nice welcome note and music playing so it immediately felt very warm and inviting. It is a great set up with two large master suites and two other bedrooms with queen beds so we had more than enough space for the two families. The house had wonderful ammenities.... tvs in every room (we counted 11 throughout the house!), a large theater like living room, large floor to ceiling windows overlooking beautiful snow flocked trees and a very scenic property, a hot tub and outdoor firepit, a bar and hibatchi grill, a wonderful dining room separate from the kitchen table dining area so the adults could have a meal separate from the kids if desired, a terrific fully-equipped gourmet kitchen.... the house really had it all!! This is really the perfect vacation home and although ours was a winter, ski vacation, the house would be a great vacation retreat in the summer too as the setting is beautiful and there are alot of nice outdoor amenities as well. It is also a great location and was only about 10 minutes to Dollar Mountain where we skied and only about 5-7 minutes from downtown Ketchum where all the great shopping and restaurants are located. Janet and Tom were the best to work with too! We left behind a treasured stuffed animal and they immediately searched the home after our departure and sent us missing items in the mail! Above and beyond!! Thank you, thank you ever so much for a fantastic and very memorable 4 day weekend stay! I am sure we will be back sometime!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Olympia, Washington
5

Excellent spot for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a wonderful week we had at Janet and Tom's home! After reviewing many locations we chose this one for a three-generation family get-together. The home was perfect for all ages. From the huge TV and comfy couches to the gourmet kitchen and hot tub, we enjoyed it all. The quiet neighborhood was peaceful and beautiful with easy access to skiing, ice skating, sledding, tubing, dining and grocery store runs.

Thanks for a wonderful stay! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Portland, OR
5

Summer Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
You never know what you'll find when you show up the 1st time at a sight unseen VRBO rental... Well this time it was way more than we expected. Incredible home, well maintained, and furnished on a HUGE tree covered lot.
Easy and quick access to Ketchum and SV (where we went daily four of our seven days for a conference).
Fully equiped kitchen and outdoor grill area allowed us to entertain with ease one of the nights. Plus we had an incredible, private backyard deck that we enjoyed every evening as the sun set.
Beds and bathrooms were oversized and very comfortable.
We've already booked for next year. Can't wait to go back. This is will quickly become our favorite vacation spot in the summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Dear Janet and Tom

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you for making your home available to us. It is beautyful + comfortable and we have reaqlly, rreally enjoyed staying there. We will be back.
Tom - Great kitchen, hope that we put things back where you can find them. Ha-Ha
Your fireplace is amazing- the most heat producing, that we haqve eveer been around! Great place to watch the Super Bowl!
ps: The car was perfect! Wish we had one. Sorry it got so dirty!

Our Best...
business
Luxurious, Very Private Large Family Home in Sun Valley Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380409
+1 208 727-1778
Ketchum Central Idaho
Atlanta, GA
5

Perfect Ski Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Ideal ski location plus wonderful place to stay! Owners very accommodating - went out of their way to be helpful and are nearby in case of emergency. Home is beautiful with outstanding amenities - short walk to cross country trails, 2 miles from River Run lifts!
Fireplace is terrific! Would recommend to anyone coming to Sun Valley!!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway