Cozumel villa rental - Ocean Entrance - Ocean, sand and snorkling just steps outside of your door.
Ocean Entrance - Ocean, sand and snorkling just steps outside of your door.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cozumel Villa Rental Photos and Description
5BR/3BA home with freshwater pool. Near major reefs. DIRECTLY ON SAN FRANCISCO BEACH! A/C throughout + FREE LONG DISTANCE TO THE USA AND CANADA, FREE LOCAL CALLS + FREE WI FI. Next door to the beach clubs which means easy access to margaritas!

You'll find Villa Alegria right on Cozumel's renowned San Francisco beach, a 5 BR home with its own private freshwater pool.

Villa Alegria (fully air-conditioned) has been designed to take full advantage of its spectacular location. With multiple balconies you'll be able to take in the splendor of your surroundings both in and out of the tropic sun. There's even a 2 person tub on the 3rd floor balcony off the master bedroom.

Employees of the villa will cater to your every need. This cheerful staff will ensure your stay at Villa Alegria will be comfortable, enjoyable, and convenient.

Beach club next door provides easy access to lunch and drinks!

The house itself has been divided into 2 sections each with its own kitchen and living room (not to worry - only 1 group can occupy the house at any time).

FREE LOCAL CALLS AND FREE LONG DISTANCE TO THE USA AND CANADA PLUS FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET This property is located next to the beach club so you have easy access to the beach restaurants, bars and water sports.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 380261 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
average rating of 4.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

The Anderson's of Minnesota review Villa Alegria

The Anderson's of Minnesota review Villa Alegria
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
April 3-10, 2010 was our 4th stay at Vila Alegria. Our first trip was in March of 2005. We have always had great stays, enjoying the swimming (in the pool & ocean)shopping, snorkeling, para sailing, and just relaxing in the Villa and veranda. Slvia & Enrique keep the place spotless and won't let you wash a dish or fold a towel while they are there,you're on vacation! Over the years the palm trees have grown uo around the villa offering great privacy, while a few steps away you are on the beach enjoying the beautiful ocean. The beach clubs next door offer a festive atmosphere during the day, and close at 5 pm for peaceful tranquilty. Its a great vacation where adults and kids can all find things to do. We will be back next year!
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Coral Gable Gables, FL
1

House is not was is described in the pictures!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Things are old and worn, location is next to a bar that is not described in the site and is noisy at night. Plus people from the bar could go in to the property at night, not safe.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Elkridge, Md
2

Villa Alegria was the best of the three ...

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Villa Alegria was the best of the three houses, but roof leaked!

First villa (the one we rented) had the ocean, the dock at the door but only 1/2 of a house with electricity. At Villa #2 (Villa Alegria), dock was 250m away, no ocean view from inside and at least 6 leaks in the roof -- oh, and we had to move AGAIN. Villa three: ants everywhere, scorpion in one bed, no keys for some doors and no A/C in the main part of the house. It slept 14, but we were only four -- much would have rather had the villa we rented
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Detriot, MI
4

multi-generation family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first time in Mexico with a group of 12 from 65 to 16 months. The villa was more than appropriate for four families. The catering service worked out well and made life easy. I didn't understand that laundry meant that the housekeeping folks would actually DO our laundry. This was great except that we had no access to dry wet swimsuits on the last day. If you only need half of the house, definitely ask for the 4 bedroom half. The third floor has the most remarkable balcony with hammocks and swings. Everyone wanted to be up there. The only drawback was location. This villa is almost on top of a private beach club. The music starts at 8 am and doesn't end until 10 pm. We had beach guests wander onto our patio daily but never had any particular problems with safety. A "private property" sign would have been nice. The concierge part was not thorough so you need to research where you want to go before asking for help with tickets.
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
burleson, tx
5

Lovely house, perfect multiple families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family loved our stay in the Villa Alegria. We are already making plans to return next summer! The bedroom arrangement was perfect for our two families and grandparents. Everyone had a comfortable bed with plenty of privacy. I can't describe all of the wonderful features of this home, but here are a few: the view is spectacular from the upper balconies (don't miss the sunset and the stargazing), the pool and patio area were fantastic, both kitchens were well equipped, and snorkling was good just steps from the patio. The home was very clean, and the staff was hepful and friendly. We found the businesses next door very nice and visited a few for drinks, food and water activities. The only negative for this property is the music directly next door. It was sometimes a little loud and not our choice of "beach" music.
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Plano, TX
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Rothsay, New Brunswick
4

Great Place.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great Place..but, Music from public Beach too loud.

The music from public beach next door was blaring till 5:00pm every day. Get them to crank it down.
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Barrington, IL
3

50th wedding anniversary in Cozumel

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
All in all the property was wonderful, with a few inconveniences. The actual property needed some updating. The kitchens were not modern. One kitchen needed a new oven. And there was no dish washer. We did all our cooking, and we could have left dished for housekeeper, but we didn't want dirty kitchen all day and nite. Lighting not good for reading in bedrooms. Views from the house were outstanding, and grounds and pool were great. Property is located directly next to the public beach, which was o.k. Lots of people traffic, and the music was playing all day next door which got a little annoying. Next time we would fly directly into Cozumel instead of Cancun. We were misinformed that the ferry was every 1/2 hour or hour, but it was every 2 to 3 hours. Overall the house was adequate with tons of room, and was comfortable for all 10 adults.
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Deer Park, TX
1

Stay Review

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House -
1.)Severe gas smell throughout 2nd. & 3rd. Floor. there was obviously a gas leak that we complained about for 2 days before it was fixed.
This is a serious danger to occupants.
2.) 3rd floor master air conditioner is extremely nosiy.Unable to sleep, it is so nosiy.
Was not fixed after numerous request.
3.) The book at house listing tours is not accurate.
Javier booked us on wrong tour and caused serious problems for us.
THIS WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.....
4.)Property contact "JAVIER" is completely absent,incompetant when you can find him and if was my employee would be immediately terminated.

Final COmment- I ttravelk all over the world and this is my 3rd. time to Cozumel and have loved first 2 trips.
This particular trip to Cozumel was "VERY DISAPPOINTING" and would never recommend anyone stay at this villa through At Home in Cozumel.
I would like to have owners name of this villa such that I can advsie them of what I consider to be poor management.
business
Beachfront Villa on San Francisco Beach, Private Pool, Near Reefs,Cook Option
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380261vbi
+1 800 833-5971
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Ventura, CA
5

Great stay in Cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.