Regal Palms house rental - The Red Room! A room for kids to love!
The Red Room! A room for kids to love!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
 

Regal Palms House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

229 MIRAMAR AVENUE, Regal Palms,

We extend a warm Irish welcome to our family friendly home in the Regal Palms Resort and Spa.

We’ve spent time ensuring that your stay will be comfortable and really enjoyable. We’ve upgraded all mattresses so an all-important good night’s sleep is guaranteed! Our home is spacious and can sleep 8-10 guests comfortably and each bedroom benefits from a flatscreen TV/DVD combi TV. The two twin bedroom upstairs share the main bathroom while the master bedroom has an ensuite. The downstairs queen room also benefits from an ensuite. Our home is modern throughout and the kitchen is really well equipped and enjoyable to cook in. The family room has a wood floor and one of the sofas converts into a double sofa bed. There is also a TV and DVD in the family room and all landline phone calls within the US, to Canada and Puerto Rico are free of charge. We also have WiFi installed for you so bring along your laptop and iPad! There is parking for two cars located directly outside our home also and we’re just a 2-minute walk from the pools and clubhouse so young and old alike can easily make the short distance without the need to pack up the car for each pool trip!

Regal Palms is famed for its wonderful tropical heated 2-acre pool complex and there are hours of endless fun to be had on the Lazy River and Waterslide.

The pool complex benefits from two pools. The first is the zero entry child friendly pool area for the little ones. The second pool is separate from the zero entry one and suits older children and adults alike. There is also a hot but, a playground, spa and gym, and much more to keep your family entertained and in the vacation spirit!

Regal Palms is a secure and gated resort and the communal grounds are beautifully maintained.

We welcome you to come, stay and relax at our beautiful family-friendly home from home at Regal Palms Resort and Spa.

Checkout time is 10:00 am

There is a Publix supermarket located right beside the resort and additional restaurants and bars all within a short distance.

Next to Regal Palms, you will find Highlands Reserve Golf Club with a very popular public golf course designed by Mike Dasher. This course is a 72 par championship course with extremely challenging greens acd there are many additional golf courses short drives away.

We would be delighted if you decided to return to our home, 229 Miramar Avenue, year after year and we would be more than happy to accommodate your return!

Keywords: House, home, free, parking, vacation, rental, villa, townhouse, family friendly

More Details
Hide Details

Welcome to our Regal Palms holiday home. We live just outside Dublin, Ireland and we have two young daughters and all four of us just adore Florida and in particular Regal Palms and all the resort has to offer.

Marie purchased this house in 2010

Having holidayed in Regal Palms for two years in a row we took the exciting decision to buy our own home in September 2010. Buying in Regal Palms Resort & Spa was a very easy decision for us as we believe it to have the best tropical pool complex in the disney area and caters immensely well for families. The home we chose is situated very close to the club house and pool complex and as we love The Sunshine State so much it made perfect sense to us to invest in the area so that future holidays are like being home from home.

Very close to resort club house and all it has to offer, pool complex, spa, restaurant, Banana Jacks indoor soft play area, etc.

42 Reviews of Property 342124 in Regal Palms, Florida

Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
average rating of 4.95 based on 42 reviews
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great place for our family to stay at. The condo was very spacious and felt very clean and comfortable. Our bed in the master bedroom was awesome and extremely comfortable!! The whole family enjoyed the pool/lazy river area very much. Staff at the resort were also very friendly. We enjoyed being able to park right in front of the unit and walk right in. Marie was great to work with and extremely kind. Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Joe & Julie, thanks to you both for taking the time to write a review. It was our absolute pleasure to deal with you during the organisation of your vacation. And, I'm delighted you all had such a fantastic memorable vacation. Please come back some day! Our best, Joe & Marie :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Worcester,Mass
5

Truly Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I just came back on Marie's property site to look at the calendar and looked for my review from our July 2013 trip and couldn't find it. I remember working on it but looking back I can see that I must have never submitted. I apologize to the fullest.
Our Stay at your home was nothing less then amazing! Everyone had such a great time. Your home was so spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool tubes in the closet were a plus. Working with you to get our reservations set up was one of the easiest things that I have ever done. It was very comforting and reassuring as you kept the communication lines always open, checking in and helping with all my questions.
The home was just as pictured but much better in person because it was a reality. The staff at Regal Palms were all so nice as well. The pool kept the kids so busy that we had to force them away to go to the parks. As soon as we finished the parks it was the lazy river and waterslides until they closed.
Again, Thank you so much for everything and we will hopefully be visiting again in the near future!
The Joubert Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Great Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Marie was very helpful and great with communication before and after the booking. The property unit was very clean and well suited for the 8 of us (2 adults, 6 children/teens). The location was perfect as it was close to the pool area and we felt safe with the kids walking back and forth. The staff is friendly and helpful. The listing description was very accurate as well as the images. The resort is close to the parks and easy to get to. I would suggest taking your own pool towels as the ones provided are small and not very thick. Love the tiki bar and fun activities provided by the resort. Thank you Marie and Joe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Atlanta. GA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I'm a tad behind writing this review. We had a wonderful stay! The beginning started off rocky (I didn't read the email instructions so well), but Marie and Joe were so wonderful and patient with everything - from reserving their townhome to the very end. Everything we needed was available, and anything that wasn't, they were so quick to have their property manager accommodate (even things we suggested for a future family larger than ours). The bedroom and bathroom downstairs were perfect for my senior parents, and the rooms upstairs perfect for my young son and I. The Publix in walking distance was perfect, and Walmart not a far drive either was very convenient. Thank you Marie and Joe for allowing us to use your home as ours for that magical week to Disney!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Gainesville, FL
5

Wonderful mini-break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A huge thank-you to Marie for fitting us in at the last minute so that we could enjoy Disney before school started, and also for making the whole booking procedure such a pleasant and easy experience. The property is really wonderful and we wish we had been able to stay for longer. All of the rooms are extremely comfortable and super-clean. The resort itself is great - the kids absolutely *loved* the pool with lazy river!! In short, very, very highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca, we were so glad to squeeze you in...just in time before school got back! Stay longer the next time!!! Our best, Joe & Marie :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Dublin, Ireland
5

Excellent Second Stay at Regal Palms Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would like to thank Marie and her Family for an excellent stay at her house in Regal Palms, it was exactly as it was in the pictures and only 2 minutes walk from the pool area, it was very clean and spacious and there was more than enough room to accommodate my family, as there was my parents, my wife and 3 children, the bedrooms were very big and the kids loved having use of the TV's in there rooms and the wifi access. Its was also great to have the bedroom downstairs as my parents used this room and they had there own privacy if they wished. It was great for all the extras that was in the house with the highchair, pram and childrens travel cot if you have young children, also the rubber rings and buckets and spades, the children made good use of all the time we were there. The Resort area is also excellent with the pools and lazy river and water slide, the staff are very friendly always willing to stop and chat to you. Also this year our kids really enjoyed Banana Jacks as it was not opened last year. There was also good entertainment in the resort as we stayed there while Labour Day weekend was on. This was our second time in Regal Palms and will definitley book again with Marie and her Family as it was a pleasure to book with no hassle at all, she was very accommadating and very friendly to speak to and always quick to reply to requests. we will be definitley recommending Marie to everybody that i now travelling to Orlando on Holidays.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony, thank you for your lovely words...it was great to have your family for the 2-weeks holiday and fingers crossed you'll get to return some day. Be sure to look us up if you do! Our best, Joe & Marie :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Clearwater, Fl
5

Great Home and wonderful home owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The listing is accurate. Photos of property are accurate. Property is clean and well maintained. Owner was extremely helpful and more than accommodating. I would highly recommend this property to friends and family. My family and I and our 2 little dogs stayed at this property for the weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. Pool was great too. Disney is 20 min away but ride is nice and easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Susan & family, it was great to read your review and hear that you all had such a great time. Thanks again for being wonderful guests and we would love to welcome you back any time. Take care and our best regards, Joe & Marie :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Bettystown, Co Meath, Ireland
5

Family of 7, three adults, children 13, 10, 5 & 1 years from Ireland

Family of 7, three adults, children 13, 10, 5 & 1 years from Ireland
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fabulous holiday in Regal Palms. Everything was just as Marie had described. The location of the house was perfect close to the pool and not a long drive to all the attractions and shopping outlets. The house itself was spacious and the children were delighted with the tvs in each bedroom. Everything we needed was in the property right down to the tubes for the lazy river and buckets and spades. Also we were impressed with all the items supplied for the baby, highchair, buggy and cot. The staff in the resort were always helpful and cheerful. I would highly reccommend this property for families and we fully intend to return next year! Marie was so helpful and it was a pleasure to book this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
Fairfax VA
5

Best stay at Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Spent the best 4 days in Orlando at this property. First, property was just like in photos. Second, it was very close to the resort club house, restaurant and pool complex. We traveled with 3 teenagers and a pair of grandparents. Everyone in the party found resort and amenities perfect. It was only 20+ mins from all Disney parks as well as a Walmart and Target. Finally, Marie and her property managers were the awesome to deal with. Excellent communication and timeliness. We will be using the property in the future!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly - 2nd Street in Resort - Free WiFi - Come, Stay & Relax :-)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p342124vb
+353 16903811
Regal Palms Davenport Area
5

Wonderful family experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are a family of five... 6 year old twins and a 7 month old baby. No, we are not crazy, we just wanted to get away for some family time. We had never rented a condo or timeshare before, so this was a new experience for us. With young children and a baby, we needed a place that could provide many items (i.e. high chair, crib, etc), so we did not have to bring our entire house with us. Home Away was recommended to us by a friend as was speaking directly with an owner (as opposed to a property manager or company). I found this property and noticed it was offered directly by the owner. I emailed Marie and received a response almost immediately. She answered my questions and provided helpful additional information. We booked our trip and arrived late in the evening. The check-in process was simple. So simple, that, when my husband came back after only a couple of minutes, I thought something was wrong, but it was just that quick and easy. The place itself was really nice. It was very large, very clean, and very much appreciated after a long day. There was a high chair and "pack-and-play" for the baby, large bedrooms, clean bathrooms, and a kitchen with everything we needed. The twins slept in separate bedrooms because they had TV's in them and "were so cool!". This is a feat in itself as it can be a fight to get them to stay in their rooms at home. The washer and dryer were an added bonus, so I did not have mounds of laundry when we got home. My sister and her family stayed at the same resort in a larger condo, but opted to come to "our" place for dinner or to hang-out because it was nicer. The resort was very nice as well. The kids loved the pool area including the "lazy river" and the water slide. Although it was vacation season, it was not overly crowded. It was easy to get to the various theme parks in the area and really nice to have a grocery store and restaurants in very close proximity. We will definitely stay here again, and I would like to emphasize the kindness and professionalism of Marie, who truly made this a worry-free vacation!