Brickell condo rental - large open living area
large open living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brickell Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 4, living-dining area with open kitchen, 2 terraces

This unique, privately owned corner apartment, in the Viceroy Hotel residence tower, is not only professionally decorated and gorgeous. It is also designed for living and working.

It is a fully furnished and equipped dwelling within a hotel setting, providing all the luxurious amenities of a five star resort, with the benefits of a real home. Truly the best of both worlds!

The Icon Brickell complex offers the longest HEATED pool you have ever seen (300 ft !), spa, gym, restaurants, a rooftop club and pool, room service, free resident guest valet parking, and a host of other amenities.

Floor-to-ceiling glass overlooks the Miami river and park where passing yachts and barges provide free entertainment.

There is ample closet space for your belongings, and, unlike many other condos, there is room for your things in this minimalist living space. No useless dust collecting accessories here. Only room for you to make it your own.

Added luxuries that you'll appreciate:

800 count sheets on the beds,

genuine Turkish towels in the bathrooms,

custom closet storage shelves and rods.

Electric blinds - black out in bedrooms and sun blocking in living area.

HDTV service on all 3 HDTV televisions.

If you anticipate being in the kitchen much, you'll be happy with the better than typical kitchen equipment, like Wusthof knives, anodized cookware, classic beehive blender, and a convection oven! Or, go with room service! Remember, you're in hotel too!

Do you like to run, bike, or swim?: Then you will love running along the bayfront, around Brickell Key and down Brickell Ave.

Bike to Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove, and even beyond, on your choice of the road way, or bike paths.

The lap pool will provide you with a great swim, right at your doorstep, or head over to the ocean for more of a challenge.

You can get your workout in at the gym with the water view, and still be on time for work, if that's what brings you to the Brickell area. If not, then just hang out and enjoy the spa and pool.

More Details
Hide Details

I travel for work a lot and maintain a few homes. This is one of them. I live in this apartment when I am in Miami and am able to make it available to others when I am not in residence.

I am sure that you will enjoy staying here as much as I do.

Janet Catanese purchased this condo in 2011

There were hundreds of condos for sale in Miami, when I started looking, and I think I saw almost all of them before I bought this one.

I had been searching for six months and when I saw this apartment, I knew it was the one. I loved the views, the project design, the atmosphere, the location and the over-the-top amenities.

The floor to ceiling glass walls make me feel like I'm part of the river scene. The pool area is beautiful, and you can even see part of the bay, Miami Beach, and the Key Biscayne Causeway. And I guarantee, if you look carefully enough, you WILL see dolphins and manatees swimming in the river, right from the window!

The Icon is truly one of a kind. The decor of the lobby, media room, spa area, restaurant, cafe, and the rest of the common areas, has to be seen to be believed. Additionally, the Viceroy Hotel provides room service.

16 Reviews of Property 380128 in Brickell, Florida

Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Exceptional Residence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband & I are seasoned world travelers with high standards & expectations
when in comes to selecting our accommodations. We found the Listing Description
& Reviews of this beautiful condo to be honest & accurate, & we had a very wonderful
experience overall.
The owner (Janet) is very professional & takes great pride in keeping her home
meticulous down to the smallest detail, & it shows throughout! The apartment feels
spacious & refined, with unparalleled magical views, both by day & night. Equally as
important is the Viceroy itself, extraordinary pool, ideally located, & walking distance
to many fine restaurants.
If Janet's home were a book, it would certainly be #1 on the NY Times List -
& if it were in movie, it would clearly win The Oscar for best set design!
We highly recommend this property & look forward to returning.
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
Iserlohn / Germany
5

Impeccable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We highly recommend this appartment, if you like a downtown location, a design appartment without the usual overload, which one can find in many properties. This is also Janet's home and one can sense this. The condo is as described and impeccable. We missed nothing and enjoyed our stay there very much. Janet takes care of everything and guides you through the process, if you are renting this property. We appreciated everything and felt like home. We read before a few other reviews of Viceroy tenants, but nothing of the negative things we read happend to us. Valet service was working without a problem. Just keep in mind that weekends are busier and allow valet more time to get your car. Restaurants are nearby and Coconut Grove is a 15 minute ride only. The beach at Key Biscayne is a more quiet place to hang out. South Beach is another 15 minute ride and easy to access. Bayside area is in walking distance. Use the Publix supermarket in the Brickell Village, it is nicer that the one on 13th street. The Dolphin Mall close to the airport is great for shopping.
Thanks for everything, Janet. We will circle back to your place.
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
California
5

Pristine and utterly organized!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed here with my daughter and husband. We were delighted with how immaculate the condo was, how well stocked with absolutely everything we could possibly need, and with the professional care the owner took to make sure all was well.
I entertained my family who live in Miami and was easily able to cook a wonderful meal. I highly recommend this unit! The views are extraordinary. The unit is completely stocked with all necessary elements. All information is available in a concise folder.
I will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Excellent and wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are from Germany and we often rent an appartement in the US.
THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTELY BEST APP. WE EVER HAD!
Best location (lot of restaurants and things to do near by), VERY clean, Nice view, the owner helped us when we had a problem or only a question, Luxery europeen furniture, warm pool, best gym. I can not say a single bad word to all this!
We have stayed there for four weeks and it never was boringly. We are absolutely shure: We come back in this appartement!
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Beautiful apartment in beautiful Miami

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed in this apartment for a week over the Christmas holidays as we were meeting up with friends also staying in Miami. Janet’s pre-arrival organising and directions were spot on and we got ourselves to the Icon from Miami International and into the apartment easily. The valet parking staff and concierge were expecting us and took our bags and golf clubs. First impressions of the apartment were excellent: floor to ceiling windows in the sitting room had stunning views over the Miami river and the buildings opposite. Better still they opened onto a balcony so we could enjoy the warm sea breeze. The flat was pristine and very spacious for two people. The bed was large and comfortable but another quilt would have been welcome, as would extra pillows. Our bathroom was a generous size and the shower water pressure was good. There are lots of useful and thoughtful extras including speedy wi-fi; plenty of power points; an iPod docking station; hair dryer; lots of wardrobe/storage space; gym and spa access cards; and useful detailed information about the area. The Icon gym has plenty of cardio machines and a well-equipped weights section. Visitors can join spin, yoga and other classes free of charge by signing in an hour beforehand. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant one morning and it was delicious (Crab Eggs Benedict sounds weird but my husband wolfed it down) and served by charming staff. All of the Icon personnel were smiling and friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. Janet was also very kind and accommodating. All in all, this was a memorable and relaxing stay in a beautiful flat in beautiful Miami. I cannot recommend it highly enough.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Expectations met and then some!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My party of four (including myself) arrived on a wind swept day as Hurricane Sandy was skirting by the coast of Florida heading to our home state of New Jersey. Our stay was 10/25-10/29/12. I was in charge in finding a location that 2 couples could enjoy while in Miami for a wedding. We accessed the property easily, received our free parking and were off to enjoy the amenities of the property. When I entered the condo, I knew immediately that my well traveled friends' expectations were met. The rooms are of nice size, the full size bath is a joy with an amazing tub and the kitchen it top notch appliances as advertised. It's design, minmial/modern/sleek....the views over the water are great ...watching the yatchs pass through and people out and about is neat perspective from 20 stories high. Being able to step outside into the fresh air via the balaconies a major plus!!! The beds were comfortable- my only request for next time would be an adiditonal pillows. The unit is clean and very organized. And there is a guest book with helpful information and free wifi. The ability to be in a residents condo is a plus as it helped when entering the nightclub one night, ie. no line for resident guests. The overall porperty is wonderful, we enjoyed the pool and sitting out (despite the left over wind from the passing storm), we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was very good plus we made it up to the nightclub on the 50th floor. What great views and a fun time. All the staff from the car valets to the pool side to the night club were smiles and helpful. The communication with Janet and her property manager was on target. I did try to see if we could stay longer as our flights were cancelled and unfortunately there was another group coming in, but Janet would help us with the Viceroy if needed. How helpful. (but we had already secured accomodations elsewhere) As a note, if you're intending on cooking as we did, be sure to check the pantry as you'll need to buy your items from the local market. I would indeed stay again it was quite hard to leave such a lovely condo unit. I would recommend Janet and the Viceroy staff anytime, looking forward to another visit and staying more than a few days!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Amazing Icon Brickell Viceroy Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our family had the pleasure of staying in this apartment on a recent visit to Maimi. The apartment was everything as represented in the advertisement, cool, clean and chic. It was also centrally located and within walking distance of some fantastic eateries. Our queries regarding the apartment were always expertly and quickly dealt with by Janet or her property manager. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone who wants a memorable visit to Miami.
I found the booking, check-in and check-out seamless and simple.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

THE Place to Stay in MIA!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Simply outstanding! No detail missed in this unit. If you're staying in Miami, this is a fantastic unit to rent, in a gorgeous building. All the amenitities both in the unit, and the building are top notch and the views are incredible.
We have rented a lot of properties all over the world, we've never found a better managed, or well maintained unit. The owner and management was great to work with, they give you all kind of great guidance on the unit, building and area. This was a perfect location. There are plenty of places to eat and things to do, and all within walking distance.
We went with our kids and they loved the place as much as we did! We can't wait for a grown up gateway to enjoy the spa and many other amenities!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Beautiful modern apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had two couples staying at this apartment for a long weekend. The apartment is very clean and very comfortable (both beds are very nice, lovely sheets and towels). And the view is fantastic. The apartment comes with spa and pool privileges (the pool is the largest I've ever seen, as is the hot tub). It also comes with free parking. We didn't take advantage of the kitchen, given the range of restaurants in the area. But the cookware, knives, etc. were high quality. And the local grocery (Publix) had a great wine and cheese selection.

The owner is very professional and responsive to email. And her property manager is there to answer any questions.

If you use the parking, you'll need to call ahead to the valet well in advance (and if your timing is critical, you should still leave extra time).

Really a great find, in a very convenient, attractive neighborhood.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cool,clean,chic waterfront condo at the Icon Brickell Viceroy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380128
Brickell Miami Area
5

Apartment 2002, Icon Brickell

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I have now stayed at a number of apartments in Miami, Naples and around Europe. This apartment was 5 stars - and far and away the best I have stayed in. The apartment was very clean and had all the latest equipment, with excellent views of the bay, an Olympic size pool, great gym and spa. I particularly liked the floor to ceiling windows and two balconies. The views at night were especially impressive.

I would definately recommned a stay here to all my friends and family.

Mike UK
Helpful votes: 1/1