Isla del Sol condo rental - Boca Ciega Bay sparkles as you enjoy a refreshing drink at our new bistro set
Boca Ciega Bay sparkles as you enjoy a refreshing drink at our new bistro set
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 - 30 nights
 

Isla del Sol Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR ACCURATE 'INSTANT QUOTE CALCULATION'. OWNER ALSO PROVIDES DISCOUNTED TWO AND THREE WEEK RATES

WELCOME

As you drive onto Bahia del Mar Circle on Isla del Sol, you will admire the towering royal palms, gorgeous lakes, immaculately landscaped grounds and sounds of nature all around.

Our exclusive Bahia Pointe waterfront condo features a spacious 8th floor 1240 sq. ft. unit with a large private southeast facing balcony. The large picture windows and floor to ceiling sliding glass doors from the living room and master bedroom afford incredible water views.

You will enjoy watching the dolphins, manatee, rays and many waterfowl which are native to this region. There are pelicans, herons and roseate spoonbills to name a few.

SPECIAL FEATURES

*This unit has recently been decorated with casual elegance and comfort in mind.

*Top quality carpet and porcelain tile throughout.

*Kitchen features new custom cabinetry and appliances (refrigerator with icemaker, dishwasher and over the range microwave). This extremely well-appointed kitchen has every small appliance and utensil that you could wish for, as well as an extensive selection of glassware, flatware and dinnerware.

*Upgraded furnishings include top quality queen sleeper sofa, loveseat and new top-of-the line mattress and box spring in the master bedroom (purchased in 2013) and new queen sized mattress in the guest bedroom.

*New 46” LCD TV and Home theater system with IPOD dock

*A fantastic selection of DVDs, Videos and Boardgames.

*Free unlimited long distance calling anywhere in North America

*High-speed Wi-Fi/Internet (just bring your laptop)

*Separate Laundry room in condo with brand new large capacity washer and dryer.

*Split Bedroom design which allows maximum privacy for guests.

*Both bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms, walk-in closets and dressing areas.

*Both bedrooms offer panoramic water views. This is a unique feature of this condo design.

*Designated Covered Parking spot as well as ample guest parking on site.

*Beach chairs, Umbrella, rolling cooler and good quality beach towels provided for your convenience.

PRIVATE BALCONY HIGHLIGHTS

Balcony furnishings will allow you to soak up the sun in the lounger or swivel chair. You can enjoy your morning coffee and gorgeous sunrise from our new bistro set. Pelicans will glide past your balcony and the water below is so clear that you will see the dolphins, rays, manatee and Snook as they swim by the private fishing pier.

MASTER BEDROOM HIGHLIGHTS

This is a stunning, spacious retreat decorated in the soft colors of the sea. You will be surrounded by luxury with top quality furnishings and linens. No need to pack lightly as there is plenty of storage space.

The master bedroom features a new flat screen TV, DVD player and even a VCR so that you can watch all of your favourite movies.

MASTER BATHROOM HIGHLIGHTS

Spacious and newly decorated with custom cabinetry, large walk-in shower, plenty of counter space and cupboards which allow two people to get ready at the same time

GUEST BEDROOM AND BATHROON HIGHLIGHTS

Colorful tropical décor, a queen sized bed with brand new mattress and huge picture window with amazing water views. Custom built-in desk, drawers and cabinets. Enjoy a new flat screen TV, DVD player and VCR with an impressive video library for all ages and tastes.

The guest bedroom features a large dressing area with separate sink and cabinetry, ensuite privileges, shower and tub, as well as a large walk-in closet. Large mirrors in dressing area and bathroom.

KITCHEN HIGHLIGHTS

Well -appointed and spacious with lots of cupboard space and a pantry. New appliances include a large refrigerator with ice-maker, range with self-cleaning oven, glass top and warming area, dishwasher and over the range microwave oven.

The large open pass-through allows the “cook” to enjoy the guests in the living/dining rooms and the amazing water views. There is a nook with high-top chairs for casual dining, or for your guests to join you while you prepare food or drinks.

The separate laundry room is adjacent to the kitchen with ample cupboard space.

LIVING AND DINING ROOM HIGHLIGHTS

The rooms have been professionally decorated with sophistication, casual elegance and new furnishings throughout. The colour scheme is light and bright in shades of soft blue and green and complements the water views that surround you. The top quality sofa and loveseat allow you to curl up as you watch a movie on the new 46” LCD TV with home theater system.

The dining area features a large round table and seating for six. The chandelier creates warmth and ambience as you enjoy your meal. Top quality flatware, dinnerware and linens allow you to create a perfect dining experience.

BAHIA POINTE

Our secure building with interior corridors is a highly sought after address on Isla Del Sol. It is located on the southwest corner of the island and is surrounded by water. The Club Bahia complex is right next door.

Bahia Pointe features a gorgeous waterside swimming pool with Geothermal heating and hot tub. Guests will enjoy a beautiful new fitness center featuring treadmills and elliptical machines. There is a brand new large flat screen TV and a waterfront terrace where one can enjoy a cold drink after working out.

The building also features a huge media/card room with kitchen facilities, library and a separate billiard/ping pong room.

ISLA DEL SOL

Isla Del Sol is a 340 acre island resort community with lush landscaping, lakes and fountains.

The 18 hole Golf Course and Marina can be enjoyed by Guests during certain times of the year. There is a wonderful Sunday Brunch and Pasta night which is open to the public.

You are minutes from the charming historic village of Pass a Grille with its fishing pier, marina and beachside restaurants. Take a ten minute drive to world famous Fort De Soto Beach and Park renowned for its pristine white sand beaches and wildlife conservation. There is a fabulous outlet mall in Ellenton less than 30 minutes from the condo. There are many great restaurants and bars in the area.

Water sports enthusiasts will have no shortage of activities to choose from such as jet skiing, boat rentals, parasailing, snorkelling and much more.

The Isla community has its own 24 hour security service which is visible about the island and always available by telephone.

SORRY....NO SMOKING......NO PETS

MINIMUM 14 DAY RENTAL

Some exceptions may apply depending upon season.

Please inquire.

Keywords: Isla del Sol, Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been vacationing in the St. Pete Beach area for the past 25 years. We have fond memories of many family vacations. Our children have grown to love this place as much as we do. We have spent many hours walking along the beach. There is something so soothing and relaxing about being next to the water and enjoying the sound of the gentle waves. Our plan is to continue to vacation here when possible while offering our condo to you as a vacation rental. We have decorated our unit with pride, while always considering your comfort and enjoyment too.

There are many things that we love about the St. Pete Beach area. We want to share just a few of them with you. First of all, the climate is terrific year round. The atmosphere is friendly and laid back. The beaches are some of the best anywhere. We love to walk and have found that the beaches here are wide and long and allow for us to walk or jog comfortably. There are many restaurants nearby which offer good food, reasonable prices and wonderful water views. We love Pass-a-Grille. It is a sleepy little historic part of St. Pete beach with a Key West feel without the crowds. It is just a couple of minutes from our condo. There is a wonderful promenade along the water. The sunsets are ceremoniously celebrated each evening with the ringing of the bell. This takes place on the beach at the Paradise Grill where we have enjoyed the live music on Friday nights. The list goes on. We’re sure you will enjoy your stay here and will want to return year after year. Welcome!

27 Reviews of Property 380049 in Isla del Sol, Florida

Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Special Place

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed last year's stay at your condo so much that we just had to come back! We have had a great four weeks here. The weather has been amazing once again. A special place with great views; we just love it!
Thanks for sharing this wonderful condo with us.
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Westerville, OH
5

An Unbeatable Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
You won't find a better rental than this. The view over the water with the Sunshine Skyway Bridge in the distance is spectacular. The kitchen is exceptionally well-equipped. The location is convenient to everything including theater, museums, music, restaurants and beaches. There's a work-out center in the building and walking and bicycle paths just outside. This is definitely a winner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank our guests for this fantastic review! In addition to the features mentioned, our building offers a beautiful heated waterside pool, our own private fishing pier, a large fitness facility, billiard/table tennis room and library. Our two beautiful Isla condos are managed by us. We pay attention to every detail and the result is that our guests enjoy beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, well maintained/equipped vacation accommodations. Our numerous reviews say it all!
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Scotland
5

Fabulous...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have just returned from this lovely, very well equipped condo in Isla Del Sol. An excellent and relaxing three weeks in beautiful surroundings. Americas best beaches a short drive away, amazing scenery and wildlife and some excellent days out. A real pleasure to come home at night to somewhere that's a complete home from home. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We thank our guests for the great review. We're so pleased that they have enjoyed our beautiful Isla condo. It is decorated in soothing colours of the seaside, is very comfortable and well-equipped for those who love to cook or enjoy a fine glass of wine. Both condos offer amazing panoramic water views of Boca Ciega Bay and beyond to the Gulf of Mexico. This gorgeous location offers a peaceful environment with lakes, fountains and beautifully maintained gardens. A place that people return to year after year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
near Düsseldorf / Germany
5

vacation highlight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was the highlight of our vacation after having travelled in the USA for four weeks.
We enjoyed everything ... the awesome view from the balcony watching manatees on our first morning, The dolphins came everyday. Seeing the ospreys and pelicans was a pleasure for all of us.The interiors are elegant and everything is furnished in a very good taste. Our son (17) was so happy to stay in his room and we all are sure that we will come back on our next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to know that our guests have very much enjoyed their stay! Even better that they plan to return in the future.
Our condo is designed to provide comfort and luxury at the same time. The property is gorgeous and well-maintained. The views are unbeatable from every room! We have paid particular attention to detail so that you will have everything you need for a perfect vacation.
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Cambridge, MA
5

Five Star

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Isla Condo provided us with a five star vacation. The condo is meticulous, comfortable, and quiet. The views are extraordinary. The bed linens are plush. This condo has all the conveniences of home. We would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This excellent review speaks to our consistent attention to detail. The panoramic water view is unbeatable. It's like standing on the deck of a cruise ship! The surroundings are peaceful and beautiful. To be able to watch the pelicans, osprey, soaring by the balcony and to view the dolphins and manatee below is amazing. The condo is comfortable, yet elegant and beautifully decorated. Our beautifully maintained building offers a gorgeous waterfront swimming pool and hot tub, large new fitness facility, media room and billiard room. Come and enjoy our beautiful Isla condos!
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Ontario
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I rented this condo for the month of April, we had family and a friend visit us during our stay and the general consensus was " Wow, this is awesome ". Thank you Kim and Jay for sharing your wonderful home away from home. The location was perfect, beaches restaurants and bars all within a few minutes drive, thirty minutes to Tampa airport and ninety minutes to Disney. The condo was very clean and well appointed, everything was as advertised and then some, the view from the balcony was spectacular, we spent many hours there reading ( with a glass of wine ) and watching all the amazing wildlife pass by. Your binder was a big help, without it I think we would have missed out on some great restaurants ( think we tried most of them ) and the Dali Museum ( amazing ).
We would not hesitate to recommend this unit, it’s all that you could ask for. We will try to come back in the future.
P.S. The weather was great for the whole month!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you to our guests for this fantastic review!
Both of our condos at Isla Del Sol are very special places to us.
It is wonderful to know that our guests feel the same way.
As owners, we manage the vacation rental process from beginning to end. In this way we ensure that there is excellent service, attention to detail, beautiful, well-appointed accommodations that are well maintained and spotlessly clean. The amenities both inside and surrounding the condos are numerous. The grounds are gorgeous and meticulously maintained. A wonderful place to walk, jog or cycle.
We would welcome you back anytime. New guests, come and see for yourself!
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Condo!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you so much for letting us rent your great condo for the month! We had the best time here and were fortunate enough to share it with our friends and family. All loved it! We enjoyed the dolphins and seabirds everyday.
The kitchen was a dream and the washer and dryer was a boon with the grandkids. We have been so many places in the world and this will be added to our list of favourites! We hope to return again sometime. Thanks again.
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Winter

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful winter here! The location is perfect. Close to downtown St. Petersburg, St. Pete Beach. The spectacular views of the water and the Sunshine Skyway Bridge can't be beat! The kitchen is amazingly well equipped. Our favorites were the balcony and the guest bedroom with the built-in office. We're looking forward to returning in 2014!
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Time

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you for letting us rent your beautiful condo! We loved the "home" feeling and your beautiful "beach" decorated ideas. The condo was so well equipped with everything. The water view was incredible! We appreciated all the information provided to us in the binders, etc.
A Wonderful Time!
business
Bahia Pointe Luxury Waterfront Condo Panoramic Views!! Dolphins, Manatee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p380049vbi
+001 (905) 648-9791 (Ontario, Canada)
Isla del Sol St Petersburg Area
Wolfe Island, Kingston, ON
5

A little slice of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My girlfriend and I have been renting condos on our vacations for years now, and I've not felt compelled to write reviews until now. I write this review only after we have secured our stay here for next year! It is everything you hope a condo will be but you never quite seem to get when you're renting. The photos do not lie. The unit was immaculate, much has gone into decorating and detailing, truly a beautiful spot. The grounds the property sits on are also beautiful, very attractive and well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped, as we like to cook this is important to us. Nearby Passe a Grille offers so much, especially great places to eat and a beautiful extensive beach to spend the day on. We also trekked North on a day trip and swam with Manatees in Crystal Springs, an amazing experience. The condo is ideally located for the adventurous, close to many attractions. The views from this unit's balcony were beautiful, we could see wildlife almost every morning we were there. The owners of the unit were very accommodating and helpful throughout the rental process, available to answer any question we had. I would highly recommend this property or any property the owners are currently renting, we have seen at least two on the website. They go the extra mile to make you and your time feel very special.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to receive this terrific review! We are happy that our guests enjoyed the condo, its surroundings and the many beautiful attractions nearby. Every effort is made to try to anticipate our guests' wishes. It is important to us that they find the condo to be beautiful, comfortable and well-appointed. We look forward to welcoming our guests again next year!