North Webster cottage rental - Welcome to Pier 26
Welcome to Pier 26
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Webster Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Big Barbee lake is a 304 acre sport, ski, and fishing lake, with access to six additional no wake lakes. Several public boat launches nearby. Trash pick-up provided. Enjoy the wrap around deck while grilling out. This cozy cottage is approximately 300 feet from the lake. There is a small public beach area and Kuhn Lake offers sandbar swimming. We also have a new, smaller cottage that sleeps up to 6.

We have 2 cottages for rent and rent them on weekly basis. Our 3 bedroom rents for $650.00 per week, which includes wireless internet access, cable, and weekly trash pick up. The cottage has central air conditioning and heat. We require a $200.00 security deposit.

We also have a smaller 2 bedroom cottage that rents for $550.00 per week. This also includes wireless internet access, cable and weekly trash pick up. It also has central air and heat. We require a $200 security deposit.

Both cottages are newly completed. The 3 bedroom was completed in 2010, and the 2 bedroom was completed in late July, 2011.

We also have pontoons that you can rent. If renting a watercraft, we require a $50.00 deposit along with returning it full of fuel. We do charge 5% sales tax for both the cottage and/or pontoon rental. We accept VISA/MC.

Keywords: cottage

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 377714 in North Webster, Indiana

Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377714vb
317-902-0224
North Webster Indiana
5

Great Accomodation for an Indiana Fishing Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Gary and Barb -- We had a great trip and the fishing was very good. We've never had such good accommodations anywhere else in the area. All the comforts of home and fishing just a short walk to our boats at your pier. We look forward to staying with you again. We will be back!

B. Laird
Indianapolis
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377714vb
317-902-0224
North Webster Indiana
5

Incredible service, spotless, perfect get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a wonderful place to spend with friends. Gary and Barb were great. They saw to it that we were accommodated with every need. We had the most relaxing and restful weekend. We cruised the lakes and fished, went for walks and enjoyed quiet lake evenings of reacquainting conversations with life long friends.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377714vb
317-902-0224
North Webster Indiana
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great vacation away from the Big City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great stay on Barbee Lake. The cottage was clean and was comfortable for six adults. The deck and grill were top notch, we used the grill for every meal. The cottage was close to the water and very close to nearby bar/restaurants.

The owners Barb and Gary were very nice along with Moose & Bear. We had a great time on the chain of lakes with their boat. Would highly recommend for a great affordable stay within 3 hours of Chicago.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377714vb
317-902-0224
North Webster Indiana
highland, indiana
5

Friendly, landlords and several lakes to fish from

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The weather turned cold and windy, yet we were able to catch some fish. When done fishing and exploring the lakes we enjoyed pulling the boat into Barbee landing and enjoyed some food and drinks. The cottages are very clean and modern as well as comfortable. we enjoyed the deck and grilling. My 4 year old son had a blast. Gary and barb are extreamly friendly and took us on a tour of all the lakes while pointing out historical info and fishing spots. I highly recommend. The hosts will do there best to accomidate you with whatever u need.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377714vb
317-902-0224
North Webster Indiana
5

Our Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were very pleasantly surprised with the house we rented, it was newly updated and very very clean. My husband, myself and three adult children and friends enjoyed ourselves very much. The wrap around deck with grill was a perfect gathering place and very comfortable. Barb and Gary went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely look into renting this house again and would recommend it to family and friends.

Thank you Barb and Gary for making our family getaway so enjoyable.

Ed and Dawn Tomasik
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming, Romantic Cottages on Big Barbee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377714vb
317-902-0224
North Webster Indiana
5

Beautiful Cabin-Great Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
When we first booked out time at Lake Barbee we had no idea what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised when we found our retreat. It was perfect for us and our daughter and her husband and two children. The bedrooms were comfortable and the deck was used everyday.

We found easy access to the many lakes and enjoyed the boating, fishing and swimming. Our hosts were especially gracious and we will return when we next vacation on Lake Barbee.

Many thanks to Gary and Barb Young.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2