Heavenly Valley cabin rental - View of cabin from back yard and deck area, wooded with beautiful aspen trees!
View of cabin from back yard and deck area, wooded with beautiful aspen trees!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Heavenly Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5-6)

Our cozy creekside cabin is very comfortable and clean. It is 1100 sq feet and is furnished to make your vacation as relaxing as possible! It is centrally located 3 blocks from Heavenly Valley Ski Area and one mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe. It is surrounded by lovely aspen trees and has a creek that runs year-round. Enjoy the creek sounds from the large deck and the master bedroom.

The cabin is fully furnished with linens and towels. The kitchen is fully equipped with a microwave and dishwasher. We have service/dishes and silverware for six. The living room has a gas fireplace and TV with cable service and a DVD/VCR player. We have Charter high speed internet/wi-fi service available for your cell phones and laptop needs. We also have a Wii that can be made available upon request. The sleeping arrangements are as follows; Upstairs, the master bedroom has a queen bed with built in storage drawers. Bedroom #2 includes two twin beds and Bedroom # 3 has a single bed. There is a fold out couch in the living room. There is one bathroom with a full shower/bathtub. The loft includes a futon and computer desk and large storage closets.

For weekly rentals, mid-week cleaning may be available upon request. During the winter, Heavenly Valley maintains the road in front of the house. Snow shovels are provided and snow removal can be provided upon request for a fee. (In case of large storms we do have our snow removal people come in and do the driveway)

Keywords: Very comfortable cabin, sleeps 6. Centrally located near Heavenly Valley and Stateline Area (Casinos) Enjoy all the amenities of home with a full kitchen and deck equipped with gas barbq. Three blocks from Heavenly Valley. One mile from beautiful Lake Tahoe

More Details
Hide Details

Rick and I love the mountains. We are outdoor enthusiasts. We have 2 dogs and love to ride mountain bikes, ski, hike, play tennis and kayak.

Kathy Wharton purchased this cabin in 1975

Because it is one of the most beautiful places to live and play in the world!!

Enjoy the convenience of being so close to Heavenly Valley, you could return home to eat or rest. Spring and summer and fall are a great time to relax and enjoy the perennial creek garden and aspen trees have also given us years of enjoyment. There is nothing better than sleeping to the sounds of a running creek.

14 Reviews of Property 379865 in Heavenly Valley, California

Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Alameda, CA
5

Great rental, price and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family had a wonderful time during our stay this Presidents weekend. Cabin was very cozy, roomy, clean, well stocked, affordable and felt like home. Defiantly close to everything...perfect spot!!!
Our golden retriever "Buddy" was also welcomed :-)
Kathy (owner) was very helpful to answering my questions and was always good at returning emails & calls. Thank you Kathy for everything! We will be back....
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Cozy, convenient and well stocked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great little cabin. Super cozy, lots of sleeping space, well stocked kitchen and super easy to communicate with Kathy, the owner! Very convenient location. Highly recommend!
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Oregon
5

Tahoe Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Cute, cozy, comfortable cabin. Had everything we needed and very enjoyable. Would definitely go back.!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Big Bear Lake, CA
5

A Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This has been a great rental. It's cozy, comfy, well stocked with everything (even for laundry) and it's clean. In fact, my husband is allergic to dogs and he didn't even know this was a pet friendly rental. The woodwork is beautiful. You have lots of privacy with all the trees. It's close to everything. And yes, the creek is heavenly! If you have trouble sleeping, you won't while listening to the creek. We've had a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The pictures really don't do this place justice. Nice and clean. A great combination of a quaint, cabin feel but not too rustic. The deck was a wonderful place to hang out and eat or read while listenging to the brook nearby.
Really easy to get downtown, but still feel like you are 'away'. I would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
2

Won't be staying again

Won't be staying again
  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This rental home is close to heavenly ski resort.Just down the street. would be ideal for skiers. The outdoor patio area is nice and the house has a creek behind it that is very pleasant to listen to at night. The home is two stories with 2 bedrooms and a loft area upstairs. one upstairs bedroom has a queen bed and the other one has two twin beds. there is an additional bedroom downstairs with 1 twin bed. This bedroom didn't have a blind so it let in lots of light in the morning. There is 1 small bathroom downstairs Kitchen is very dated and some of the dishes didn't appear to be clean. Rental advertises that it has air conditioning but it really only has a small window unit in the upstairs loft area. It was quite hot while we were there and this unit was only able to cool down the upstairs area. The home is on a very busy street. cars drive very fast on it and the traffic starts early at about 7 am. On arrival to the house the home smelled like dog urine throughout the downstairs area. carpet appeared very dirty with some stains. We needed to keep windows open or candles lite to cover up the odor. My husband wanted to complain after we arrived but I told him not to since the rental did advertise that pets were allowed. I wish I had let him call to complain because the owner is withholding our security deposit and is accusing us of causing the urine damage. We didn't bring any animals with us so it is very disappointing and unfair to be charged for something that someone else did. Plus we had to put up with the odor during our stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input. I have chosen to have a pet-friendly rental as I have pets myself. That does not mean that my house is not clean or that I accept pet-odor. My cleaning crew did not report that the previous renters pet had indeed soiled the carpet in the downstairs. If I had been notified upon your arrival, I would have made sure that the the carpet cleaners be sent over immediately. I personally went in one day after your checkout and noticed the carpet stains and had the professional carpet cleaners there within two hours. Regarding your deposit, I responded to you immediately when you answered your email 3 days later. Your refund was sent the minute you emailed me that you did not bring a pet and that the carpet was soiled when you arrived(again, that was 5 days after your checkout.) I pride myself in keeping the house clean. I am sorry you were disappointed. Again, I offered to make it up to you should you choose to stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Redwood City, CA
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was really a great long weekend for us. The house is only a couple of blocks away from the base of Heavenly and is in lovely condition.
A full kitchen, movie library and even toys for our toddler made this stay perfect. Kathy was extremely helpful in accomodating us including a late checkout.
Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
West Hollywood, CA
5

Great snow weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin was wonderful and so perfectly cozy for a weekend getaway to Tahoe with a bunch of my girlfriends. The location is ideal and very close to Heavenly and the Nevada stateline. Kathy was also very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Tahoe!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento
5

Highly Recommend this unit as a place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place had everything it says it does in its list of ammenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay here again in the near future.

The owner was and is very easy to work with.

The best part was listening to the water run along the back of the cabin. Total tranquility!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Creekside Cabin 3 Blocks from Heavenly Main Lodge!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379865vbi
5305449668
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
bakersfield, ca
4

Nice Place- Nice Price!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location, just a few minutes from shopping, casinos, and the lake- but far enough away to be private and feel like your really in the beautiful Tahoe outdoors. Way better than a motel or Condo! the little creek running through the yard was great, we loved hearing it at night, and relaxing by it during the day. The owner was very nice and helpful, she returned all calls and emails quickly. The cabin was well stocked and clean. We would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1