Alajuela house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Alajuela House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our one bedroom guest house, rents by three day minimum, weekly, or one month maximum which is negotiable during the stay if desired, and features a King Sized Bed, and balcony for that morning coffee or bird watching. A short walk to the Main House will put you beside the large private pool complete with showers and washroom facilities. Temperatures range from 25 to 32 degrees Celsius which holds the pool temperature comfortable for swimming, floating or massaging with the Jacuzzi Jets while sipping your favorite beverage.

Construction was completed in 2007 and is beautifully landscaped and maintained. Rooms have A/C and remote control ceiling fans, cable TV, and high speed internet.

Located 45 minutes from Juan Santamaria International Airport and the newly developed area of Escazu and Santa Ana, for those who want to shop.

The beaches of Herradura & Jaco are 45 minutes away for golfing or surfing, or for walking or biking on the beach a short drive to Esterillos and you can go for miles.

Keywords: Flat bungalow on beautiful landscaped acerage in fruit producing region.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Grace and I live full time on the property where I keep busy with the Landscaping, and my 5 dogs. I am a Tica and love Costa Rica for it's friendly people and abundant plant and animal life.

Grace Lund purchased this house in 2007

After living in Canada for 28 years and raising two children, my Husband and I decided it was time to leave the Great White North and find some peace, traquility, and warmth. I knew just the place and here we are. The Guest House was completed in 2007 and the Main House in 2008 which opened the Guest House for rent.

There are many amenities within a short drive from the property, beaches, golf, sport fishing, surfing, boating, restaraunts, shopping, crocodile watching, adventure parks, which can be enjoyed on day trips. Then the tourist hustle can be left behind while you rest beside the pool and plan your next adventure.

6 Reviews of Property 379792 in Alajuela, Costa Rica

Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379792vb
+506 24278965
Alajuela Alajuela Province
5

Totally Awesome, yet again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a beautiful property, and the accommodations are far beyond expectations.Very comfortable with everything we needed. The owners and staff are wonderful, warm people who go above and beyond to assure that we have a great stay and everything we need.This is a very secure location - no worries!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to hear positve feedback when striving to please renters traveling to this beautiful country, we also welcome constructive comments on ways to improve their stay and if possible an immediate response well at the property.
business
Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379792vb
+506 24278965
Alajuela Alajuela Province
Ottawa, Canada
5

Paradise indeed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great holiday! The accommodation was superb and the hosts were charming. In addition to all the amenities advertised, the guest house had fruit trees in the yard that supplied many refreshing drinks. When we arrived, Ivan and Grace introduced us to some good local restaurants and showed us where we could buy the necessities for a modest amount of cooking. They even introduced us to some of their friends. The property was very nicely maintained by a resident gardener/handyman/security person so we had no fears of being disturbed. I certainly recommend Grace's Guesthouse as place to stay for any duration.

Michael and Sharon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to meet new and interesting people who have traveled extensively and lived in various locations, Michael and Sharon have and shared their experiences with us, which led us to truly believe our Guest House can add to a wonderful holiday experience for all who wish to stay.
business
Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379792vb
+506 24278965
Alajuela Alajuela Province
Holland
5

Wonderful , comfortable, spacious vacation rental and the best hosts you could wish for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have stayed in this wonderful casita for 1 month and we have had a great time. The house is very comfortable, clean and fully equiped. Grace and Ivan are great hosts and they made us feel very welcome and at home. We loved sitting on the deck or swimming in the pool. And we loved the dogs welcoming us every morning .
We came to Costa Rica to escape the cold winter in Holland, and it was a luxury to enjoy the climat and culture of Costa Rica.
San Mateo en Orotina are nice little villages and so well located to see the rest of the country.
We would highly recommend staying at this property. We look forward to seeing Ivan and Grace again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mary and Albert were wonderful quests to have stay in our Casita they were always cordial, in good humor and comfortable in conversation when ever the occasion arose. They are seasoned travelers and took advantage of our location to tour this beautiful country, we look forward to seeing them again in the future.
business
Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379792vb
+506 24278965
Alajuela Alajuela Province
Texas, USA
5

Wow, this is the place to be in Costa Rica :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Wow, what a beautiful place! Even prettier, more spacious and accommodating than the website. Ivan and Grace are such great hosts welcoming us with such love and care. We felt like there are part of our family as soon as we met them.They also placed fresh cut flowers around the house to welcome us to our home away from home and this is just the beginning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for for the kind words, Ivan and I truly welcome guests supporting comfortable quiet surroundings and strive to improve for future guests based on feed back from the present. We look forward for your return.
Grace
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379792vb
+506 24278965
Alajuela Alajuela Province
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
5

Safe and Stunning Property...Exceptional Hosts!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were so fortunate to have found this wonderful property! Our guest house was exceptionally clean, comfortable and had all the amenities one could ask for. The grounds are absolutely stunning and the spectacular pool and pool area were an absolute oasis for us in the Costa Rican heat. Our hosts Ivan and Grace are truly wonderful people who will not hesitate in any way to accommodate you. We would highly recommend staying at this property. We look forward to seeing Ivan and Grace again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is truly gratifying to host renters who become your friends, thank you for your kind review.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Retired Snow Birds Winter in Safe Quiet Paradise of Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379792vb
+506 24278965
Alajuela Alajuela Province
Western Canada
5

Exceptional Value...Wonderful Hosts !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful, relaxing, property with all anyone would require to feel welcolme and secure.
We originally thought of a one month stay, but the location is so well situated to see the rest of the country, we decided to remain put for another length of time.
Grace and Ivan have left nothing unthought of in the Casita..all quality workmanship and amenities. The pool and deck surrounded by tropical flora was a wonderful oasis.
We highly recommend this listing and the villages of San Mateo and Higuito.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for the review, Ivan and I have enjoyed your company, humor and positive feed back on this wonderful country.

Grace