Candidasa villa rental - 20M Infinity pool
20M Infinity pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Candidasa Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms 1 with single bed, 4.5 bathrooms, sleeps 9

Simply Real Bali – Deluxe Villa Surya.

Elegant by design, Villa Surya is a secluded hideaway open all year round. Combining casual comfort with grace and simplicity it is where the ‘Real’ Bali can still be found. The villa is an oasis of tranquility on the Eastern Bali Coast with a spectacular view of holy Mt. Agung, emerald green paddy fields and deep azure oceans. Set back 200 meters from the ocean the beaches are only a short 2 minute walk away. The upper mezzanine is the ideal place to view all this splendour & also to have those intimate alfresco meals during the endless tropical nights.

The pool seating area surrounding the large 20 meter infinity swimming pool built of native Balinese green stone is placed in the middle of a freshwater plant and fish habitat, shaded by coconut, banana and fragrant frangipani trees. There is also a very romantic 13 meter swimming pool with mood lighting and a meditation island.

Our full time Balinese housekeeping staff will gently cater to your wishes starting with a complete breakfast & then throughout the day. Driver with car available.

You Will Love Bali:: Bali and its unique way of life, the lovely, gentle people and the centuries old religion and culture which preach of a unity between nature and life without demanding that anyone else take part or believe, but simply just respect it and them.

The 'true' Bali can be found down every little lane or within each family compound and in the laughing faces of the hordes of happy and well-mannered children or even in the passing women their heads towering high with offerings for the gods or the days gathered produce.

We put Villa Surya as close to the middle of this as possible, near the working village of Jasri where every morning the farmers pass by the villa on the way to their fields and every evening the local families come down to bath in the river - sometimes 4 and 5 to a motorbike but always happy to see you and eager to just chat about their lives and yours.

Local Attractions:: • Mount Agung – (3142 meters high) about 30 km away and the temperature difference is about 20C – colder!

• Pura Besakih – about 36km, Mother Temple of Hinduism (Balinese) a vast temple complex playing a major role in the religious life of every Balinese

• Tirta Gangga – Water Palace, weekend retreat of the last Rajah of Karangasem about 5km

• Ujung – Water Palace number 2 only 3km away – rebuilt by the World Bank, so well worth a visit.

• Pantai Putih – White sandy beach – one of the most well-known beaches on the island – 5km away and a good contrast to the black sand of the other beaches.

• Amlapura's authentic Balinese market is the center of local life and a source of tropical fruits and produce. Buy anything you fancy there and our staff will happily prepare it for you with flair and Balinese flavour.

• Tenganan – 15km, the original Bali Aga village (living museum) and a good place to find local textiles such as double ikat.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 379788 in Candidasa, Indonesia

Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
5

Stay at Villa Surya

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed 5 days at Villa Surya, wonderfull house, clean and personnal very nice and helpfull, Ketut is a great cook i can just recommand to have lunch at home. Will be back next time.
Luc
Owner's Response: High praise from a French lover of good food. Many thanks Luc and hope to see you all again next year. Come a little earlier next year for the "Black Snapper" season - you will just love them.

Bon Chance from all of us.
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
5

A unique - and beautiful -slice of Bali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would recommend Villa Surya to anyone, particularly those with a bit more time on their hands (i.e., more than a weekend) and a desire for more than the resort beaches of Kuta and Sanur have to offer.

The villa itself is gorgeous - two inviting pools set in a garden environment conceived and maintained with great care. The two suites, the poolside (ground floor) and mezzanine (upstairs) are both large, with comfortable beds, beautifully appointed bathrooms and plenty of living area. There is also a large living and dining area and kitchen under the mezzanine suite. The property is clean, and the website did not fully do justice to the setting and the view of rice paddies extending to the sea, to the beauty of sitting by the pool and watching the sun rise.

More importantly, the web cannot truly convey the friendly welcome and homey atmosphere of Villa Surya. Mark and Petra - the owners - live nearby and are very helpful in suggesting activities to make the most of what eastern Bali has to offer. Our two kids - age 4 and 2 - fell in love with Mark and Petra and with the villa staff (who are extremely friendly and welcoming), and had so much fun exploring the grounds and learning about local plants, animals and customs.

Villa Surya is located in a quiet, village setting, away from the congested resort communities of the southern part of the island. However, it is still just a 10-minute drive to a modern supermarket, 15 minutes to the restaurants of Candi Dasa. And eastern Bali has a wide variety of great activities on offer - from trekking and white water rafting to swimming, surfing and diving. Staying at Villa Surya, we could pack out days with fun, and then retreat to a relaxed and welcoming home environment. Perfect!
Owner's Response: Oh my another great review that we could have written ourselves - but thankfully didn't have to because it says it all already and frankly we are at a loss for words anyway.

We loved having you and your family for the month and it was so rewarding for all of us jaded paradise birds to see the whole Bali experience through the brand new eyes of some of the cutest kids not to come out of a Walt Disney film.

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we truly hope that you stay in touch and we see your tribe here on Bali many times in the future - there is still so much to see and do!
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Living in the Villa Surya for one week was just like what I would picture a week in paradise. The beds were amazing! I have never slept that well ever again. After taking a swim in the gorgeous pool every morning Kutut, the Villa's own chef, made us a delicious breakfast! The lunch and dinner that Kutut also prepared every day were just a dream come true! Whenever we were curious about the traditional dishes she was happy to show us how they were prepared and taught us her recipes, which added to the authentic Balinese experience of staying in the Villa. Alit, who also works in the Villa, was very friendly and always happy to offer his help! What I also loved about the Villa Surya was its great location! While it is just a short walk from one of Bali's black beaches, it is also just a short drive to impressive Balinese temples. There is a wide range of surfing, fishing and diving possibilities offered close by so you will never get bored! The Villa Surya is just a perfect place to come to and relax in an authentic balinese atmosphere! I was very sad to leave and can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: Lovely of you to have written such a nice review and I wish I could do half as well in your language, the warmth and fun you had comes shining through and we thank you.

Hope you come to see us again as there is still so much more to see and experience on Bali that the people we meet that have come 30 times (Australians) still have things they ask about that they haven't done yet.

Aufwiedersehen
Mark, Petra, Ketut, Alit, Kadek and the rest
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
5

A Dream Come True

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Ein Hallo an alle die sich ein bisschen Luxus, Ruhe und Erholung gönnen wollen,

Letztes Jahr in August habe ich mit zwei Freundinnen eine Woche in der Villa Surya verbracht, und ich muss sagen es war
von der ersten bis zur letzten Minute an ein wahrgewordener Traum.
Zur Begrüßung gab es erst einmal eine Trinkkokusnuss aus dem eingen Garten. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön mit Blumen und traditionellen Gestecken
geschmückt und alles hat vor Sauberkeit geglänzt. Die beiden Hausangestellten, Ketut und und Alit, sind so unglaublich herzlich und nett, da fühlt man sich
gleich wie Zuhause!

In der Villa scheint es keinen Stress und schlechte Laune zu geben, aber wieso auch?!
Wer den ganzen Tag bekocht wird (Ketut ist DIE Köchin schlechthin-und wer sich noch nicht so an die Balinesische Küche hinwagt- sie kann auch super leckeres
westliches Essen zubereiten), und sich am Pool enspannt und ab und zu auch mal balinesische Tempel oder Feste besucht, der kann gar nicht schlecht gelaunt
sein!

Die Location ist ein Traum, ein paar hundert Meter vom Meer enfernt, zwischen Reisfeldern gelegen hört man keinen Mucks von Straßenlärm, man wird von dem
Zwitschern der Vögel geweckt und schläft mit dem Zirpen der Grillen ein.
Ich hab in dieser einen Woche so viele Eindrücke gewonnen, die ich in dieser Bewertung leider gar nicht alle einbringen kann, aber eins kann ich mit Sicherheit
sagen: Wer sich für die Villa Surya entscheidet, kann sich auf den wohl schönsten Urlaub seines Lebens freuen: Gastfreundlichkeit, exzellente Küche, Ruhe und
Entspannung wie man es noch nie gehabt hat und eine Wahnsinning interessante Kultur!

Für mich war der Aufenthalt in der Villa Surya makellos, und ich kann es kaum erwarten wieder dorthin zurückzukehren!
Owner's Response: We are all so very grateful for your wonderful posting and I just hope that those that don't speak German will accept it from me that when Germans like a place they seem to really LIKE it.

I have thought about translating your fantastic review because it was so good but would anyone else believe it?

Many, many thanks for your advice to other travellers looking for a touch of luxury on their travels and we (Mark, Petra, Ketut, Alit, Wayan and Kadek) always try and make all our guests into friends and offer them the kind of personal and private experience of Bali that only friends can give. Hotels can be great but, well they are just hotels...

At Villa Surya we can tell you where the best fishing is or snorkelling because we've done it ourselves and if a local restaurant is having an off month due to a change of manager/owner we know it and advise accordingly because that's what friends do.

Keep well and as rested and tranquill as when you left us.

Om Swastiastu
Mark, Petra and the staff of Villa Surya
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
null
5

luxuary 2 weeks in paradisse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The Villa Surya is a bright new villa with everything you could need for a perfect holiday. The villa sits in a beautiful grounds surrounded by paddy fields and a stones throw from a sandy beach! the infinity pool has a stocked fish pond running along its side which helps you to imagine that you are in the Garden of Eden cooling of in the heart of nature.
Alit and Kutut instantly made us feel welcome when we arrived and couldn't do enough for us. Kutut cooked a wide variety of meals that were all delicious and plentiful.
they are also willing to organise excursions to other areas of Bali and tourist attractions with one of the knowledgeable drivers, to fishing or diving trips and spa treatments, or massage or yoga lessons in the comfort of your own villa.
The villa has a large well furnished rooms with air con in the bedrooms and brilliant Balanise showers in the bathrooms( you shower under the stars) that are kept immaculate by alit and Kutut...
We are planning to return to paradise as soon as possible!
Owner's Response: Dear Claire and partner,

Thank you so much for your kind review - Om Swastiastu (Balinese - "may your gods be with you").

You've become part of the family - that doesn't mean that our "Uncle Bill" will turn up on your couch and make rude sounds but that you and your "Uncle Bill" (if you have one, lol) are very, very welcome to come again to ours.

We all still remember the lovely fish you caught and shared with us and hope you remember that special spot where you caught them for next time.

Mark, Petra and the staff (Kadek, Alit, Ketut and Made)
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
5

A beautiful home in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I stayed at Villa Surya for a week in August of this year and had one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations because of staying here. The house is beautiful and allows for a lot of privacy. The pool and back patio overlook rice paddies and the ocean. The whole property is cleaned and well taken care of. Grace, the woman who runs the house, is a fabulous cook and her many Indonesian and Balinese specialties will delight you. The location is perfect you are near to many great villages and temples that you can explore during the day or grab dinner in at night. Arranging the airport transfer through the Villa was extremely easy, and Made the driver was friendly and fast. If you are going to be in East Bali definitely stay at Villa Surya. This house is paradise and I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amanda - hope to see you again soon.

Om Swastiastu
Mark and Petra Stahly
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
null
5

luxury accomadation in the heart of paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The Villa Suyra is a bright new villa with everything you could need for a perfect holiday.
The villa sits in beautiful grounds surrounded by paddy fields and a stone throw from a sandy beach. the infinity pool has a stocked fish pond which helps you imagine that you are in the garden of Eden cooling of in the heart of nature.
The Villa has large furnished rooms with air conditioning in the bedrooms spacious living/dining room and brilliant Balinese showers in the bathrooms. (you shower under the stars) which are kept immaculate by Alit and Grace.......
Who instantly made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us, our stay was bed and breakfast with Grace's cooking good and plentiful ranging from a American breakfast to bami gorang which set us up for the day.
Grace also organised massages at the villa and a trip to the spa (or my partner went diving at a local dive resort)
while we were there we took advantage of guided tours over Bali, Made our driver took us on two full days seeing the beauty of Bali and the culture from the spirituality of the exotic fire dance in Uluwatu to the neon colours of the 21st century shopping in Kuta.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Villa Surya by Candi Dasa, 2 Large Pools with Panoramic Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379788
+62 87762073037
Candidasa Bali
Grassau, Deutschland
5

Baliparadies wie man es sich erträumt....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Wenn man ein Stueck 'wahres Bali' sucht dann kann man es hier finden. An der Ostkueste der Insel - nicht weit von dem huebschen Ort Candidasa mit seinen kleinen Läden und guten Restaurants - und auch nicht weit von der Provinzhauptstadt Amlapura im Bezirk Karangasem - einer Landschaft mit bewaldeten Huegeln und dem Meer gelegen.
Die sehr komfortable und architektonisch hoechst reizvoll gebaute Villa liegt ruhig und idyllisch abgelegen, wunderschön in einem Palmenhain inmitten von einem Reisfeld (nur ein kurzer Fussweg zum Strand der keineswegs ueberfuellt ist). Der Swimmingpool hat uns besonders imponiert in seiner Groesse umrandet von exotischen Pflanzen und Bäumen.
Aumerksamst wurden wir von Grace, Alit und seiner Frau umsorgt, die den ganzen Tag fuer uns da waren und auch auf Wunsch fuer uns echt Balinesche Gerichte gekocht haben. Auch verwoehnte uns Grace mit einer echt Balineschen Massage - eine Wohltat! Made, der sehr nette Fahrer, stand immer zur Verfügung und brachte uns zu den umliegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten. So konnten wir gemütlich und in Komfort die wunderbaren Ziele in der Umgebung erkunden.
Wir fanden die Villa vom Preis her sehr positiv vergleichbar und guenstig zu Hotelpreisen in der Kategorie gleichen Standards.
Alles in allem: Wer Ruhe, private Atmosphäre, landschaftliche Idylle, Komfort, liebe Landsleute erleben möchte gekoppelt mit dem ursprunglichem Charakter Balis - der ist hier bestens aufgehoben!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many heartfelt thanks for your kind words. We are most delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Surya as well as in East Bali. Since February 2011 several improvements to the Villa have been made i.e. a 'Bale' (Gazebo) has been added in front of the house (where you can sit while being sheltered from the sun as well as the rain). Also additions have been made to the interior and the flowers and trees have grown into a lush garden.
It will be our pleasure to have you again as our guests!
For more (also new) photos of villa and area please see:

https://picasaweb.google.com/Balipet7/VillaSuryaVacationRentalBali
https://picasaweb.google.com/mark.stahly/VillaPics6_11?feat=directlink

Herzlichen Dank fuer Ihre anerkennenden Worte. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in der Villa und in Ostbali gut gefallen hat. Seit Februar 2011 haben wir noch einige Verbesserungen an der Villa vorgenommen wie z.B. den Bau einer 'Bale' (Gazebo) unter der man sitzen kann geschuetzt von Sonne und Regen. Auch Blumen und Baeume sind in einen richtigen tropischen Garten gewachsen.

Wir wuerden uns sehr freuen, Sie im naechsten Jahr wieder bewirten zu duerfen.

Anbei die neuen Fotos von Villa und Umgebung:
https://picasaweb.google.com/Balipet7/VillaSuryaVacationRentalBali
https://picasaweb.google.com/mark.stahly/VillaPics6_11?feat=directlink

Thank you ~ Danke!
Helpful votes: 1/3