Kihei condo rental - Ocean View from main lanai
Ocean View from main lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Aloha to paradise. Our unit A204, is considered to be one of the finest locations within the complex with a direct ocean view! Can you imagine yourself having breakfast out on a large lanai while enjoying that fabulous ocean view! The boats pass by on their way to Molokini for a snorkeling adventure. The whales, when in season, are also viewable from our Lanai.

We have upgraded our kitchen with granite counter tops with a tumbled marble back splash. All new Whirlpool stainless steel appliances make cooking and cleaning an ease should you desire to do so. We have just completed the remodeling of our upstairs bathroom. A walk in shower with a tropical glass pane. New vanity, fixtures, mirror and tiled floor. We have just purchased a new couch, chairs, turtle cocktail table, and end tables to enhance the tropical atmosphere. We also just installed hardwood bamboo floors in the upstairs bedroom and built a 1/2 wall with louver doors for more privacy and ease of use.

Maui Kamaole is a low density complex on 23 acres of one of the most beautiful tropical gardens in all of Maui. It is considered to be one of Maui's premier condominium luxury resorts.

Our unit is situated on a small hill across the road from Kamaole III Beach, one of Maui's finest beaches for all water activities. It is a great family beach. There are two swimming pools and hot tubs along with two tennis courts. It is a very quiet complex away from the usual noise.

Our non-smoking unit is a generous two bedroom, two bath, 1052 square feet. It also has three lanai's for an additional 225 square feet. The downstairs bedroom has two twin beds, that can be pushed together if desired. The upstairs bedroom has a California King with a full private bathroom. There is a sleeper sofa in the living room, queen size.

There are six ceiling fans, along with two air conditioners. However, with both lanai doors open the ocean breezes generally keep the unit quite cool!

Keywords: Luxury Condomium Resort

More Details
Hide Details

Karen and I purchased this property in hopes of retiring in Maui for at least 3 or 4 months out of the year in the near future. We have been coming to the islands for over 30 years and Maui of course is our favorite. We feel it has everything we need to relax and yet there is still plenty to do to keep us entertained! We love to walk the beaches in the morning, have a glass of wine on the beach or on our Lanai to watch the sunset.

Jack Goodwin purchased this condo in 2004

We looked at numerous properties before deciding on South Maui and Maui Kamaole in particular. We wanted something very tropical and spacious, so Maui Kamaole fit the bill perfectly. We consider our location as one of the best in the complex, because we sit up on a small hill with a direct ocean view with little to no noise from South Kihei road or the pool areas. Yet we are a quick 1 minute walk to the main pool and a 3 minute walk to Kam III beach. The boat ramp is very convenient for snorkeling adventures.

A204 is an end unit, so we only have 1 neighbor to our left and nobody above us. It is a very peaceful location. The beaches in South Maui are not nearly as crowded and the snorkeling is great just about all times of the year. We are close to the grocery stores and restaurants, yet far enough way that we don't get the congestion. We are just across from KAM III beach, which is regarded as the best family beach anywhere. (Boogie boarding, snorkel, tide pools, swimming)

35 Reviews of Property 37973 in Kihei, Hawaii

Direct Ocean View, Front Row
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
5

ABSOLUTE PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and family just returned from the best vacation ever in Maui. The condo was an excellent base. It is beautifully renovated with granite countertops and new appliances - the loft bathroom renovations with the updated tile showers were very welcome after a dip in the ocean. There were beach chairs and boogey boards, as well as snorkels available for our use. The Maui Kamaole property is beautifully landscaped and the pool was excellent - we made it an evening ritual to cool down before bed. Waking up to what is arguably the best view in the complex, we enjoyed our morning coffee on the lanai listening to the birds and watching the whales.
Our experience with Jack and the Maui Condo Association was excellent and we were kept up to date from the booking until we left.
We highly recommend Maui Kamaole as a destination and in particular A 204. We will definitely be booking it again... hopefully longer next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dan, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our unit. We are in the process of replacing our living and dining room furniture. We try to keep everything up to date our guests enjoynment as well as our own.
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Victoria, B.C. Canada
5

Quiet ocean view condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our 2nd visit to Maui Kamaole but the first time to this unit. What a lovely condo... well appointed and recently updated. If you are looking for a quiet 2 bedroom condo with fantastic ocean and sunset views, then this is the place for you! This unit is a short walk to the main pool and an easy walk into the town of Kihei. We will definately be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We look forward to your return visit. We come over several times a year and always look for ways to improve our unit. We are looking to replace our living room furniture in the spring.

Mahalo, Jack
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Third time is a charm !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Actually first and second time were also a charm. Spent 10 days last month (Sept 2012), and had a wonderful vacation. This second story unit is so well located in So Kihei. The lanai view is perfect for sunsets and anytime gazing at the ocean. Location is ideal, one of our favorite beaches is directly across the street. My wife and I saw more turtles this year than ever ! I took a scuba dive, and the boat ramp is also directly across the street. Location/location/location ! The owners recently upgraded the carpet, hardwood floors, painting, appliances. It was beautiful before, and now is even more gorgeous.
Highly recommend for a family of four, or just you and your significant other !
Thanks again Jack and Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Trip Advisor Review

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our first trip to Maui and with 2 toddlers and grandma in tow, this condo made our trip a breeze.

The layout made it fairly easy to baby-proof. We baby-gated the front door and stairs to the loft bedroom with one gate. The main lanai with walls on either side and a lattice-style railing made for a safe outdoor space for the kids to wander in/out of. The kitchen cabinets do not have pulls on them so the kids never bothered them.

We put the newer washer/dryer to great use. And we really appreciated the kitchen and master bath upgrades with granite countertops and decorative touches.

The view is wonderful. Not only can you not see the road between the condo property and the beach, you can't hear it either. This condo complex is huge (2 pools!) and peaceful. It is spectacularly landscaped and so quiet.

When we come back to Maui, we will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Trip Advisor Review

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in A204. It was a very nicely decorated 2 bedroom unit with a spectacular ocean view. The downstairs bedroom had twin beds which was perfect for my teenage kids and my husband and I had the upstairs loft bedroom which had a nice king-size bed. Lots of closet space and hangers in the closets. The washer and dryer seemed to be new and were great to have. The kitchen was nicely renovated and had just about everything we needed. Nice stainless steel pots, cutlery, knives, glasses, etc. I usually end up contributing something to every condo we stay in, this time it was a plastic colander.

The owner, Jack, was great to deal with and helpful in providing tips on things to do. They have renovated the upstairs bathroom beautifully. The downstairs bathroom was clean but my kids were a little perturbed as there were tiny miniscule bugs around the sink and on the counter. Not a big problem though. I'm sure it can be easily dealt with as there was a tiny place in the wall where they seem to be coming from.

The lanai was stocked with a medium sized cooler, snorkeling stuff ( we didn't use it as we had our own), beach chairs, beach mats, noodles, boogie boards ( my kids had a great time with these ) and there were beach towels in the closet. We had everything we needed.

The Maui Kamaole is a beautiful property and far enough away from the main road so that there are no issues with noise. High quality Webber BBQs all over the property and nice pools.

Great location. Only about 25-30 min from the airport. We drove everywhere. Safeway is very close and so is Coconuts Cafe - awesome fish tacos.

Overall, the condo was very comfortable and lots of space for a family of four.

Thanks Jack, we had a great trip!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A204 at Maui Kamaole

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Jack -


We just got back yesterday from our week stay in Maui. We had a great time and again really enjoyed your unit! We really appreciated the beach chairs and umbrellas - very handy...


Thanks for renting out your great place at a reasonable price - we tried to take good care of it...


Regards, Jon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fantastic

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Cannot say enough good things about this place. We stayed in A204, upstairs with a gorgeous view of the ocean. We have two teenagers (boy and girl) and needed a separate bedroom with separate beds, and this unit delivered. Their bedroom was downstairs with 2 twin beds, master was upstairs with its own bath. Kitchen was large, had everything we needed. Nice comfy living room and huge balcony. The unit came with beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, beach towels, washer/dryer, ice chest. . .the only thing we needed to supply was the food and beer. :) The AC's were a bit small (one upstairs, one downstairs) and it did get quite warm in the afternoon as the the balcony faces west. The rate was extremely reasonable (we paid $190/night for 6 nights). Grounds were quiet, and there were two pools. One was gorgeously landscaped but did get crowded pretty quickly. Across the street from Kamaole Beach and just a few blocks from restaurants and shopping. It was a wonderful vacation for our entire family.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
San Jose, CA
5

Update

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Well, true to my hopes, I have returned to A204 twice since my first stay in 2009. Is it possible for a place to get better each time you are there? With the great location, morning and sunset views, and all the comforts of home, what more could you want. Thanks for being such a great host (again), Jack!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We too have just returned from our condo and we are pleased to announce that we have just completed a remodel of the upstairs bathroom. (walk in shower, palm etched glass, new maple vanity, granite counter top, new mirror, vessel sink and new fixtures) We also repainted the living room, replaced 3 ceiling fans and new flooring in the downstairs bedroom. We also upgraded the wireless internet, so it is much faster now, thanks for the router recommendation! We love to have repeat clients and we truly hope you will be able to make it back to Maui again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Sacramento, CA
5

What a beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you very much for letting us stay at your beautiful place. Description and photos are very accurate. Like many people said, it was such a treat to have breakfast at lanai overlooking the ocean. What a stunning view! It has everyting we needed from boogie boards to beach chairs. We'd definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Direct Ocean View, Front Row
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p37973vb
+1 (408) 426-1528
Kihei Maui
Brookfield, CT
5

Christine and Joe Razz

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
What a beautiful place you have! Thank you for the wonderful accommodations with all the comforts of home including binoculars for whale watching, gear for snorkeling, movies, CD's and books for entertainment, beach towels galore and a well stocked kitchen for meals, not to meantion spacious bedrooms with lots of closet space and two full bathrooms. The views from your condo are breathtaking and we were within walking distance of beaches, shops and restaurants. We had a very relaxing experience at Maui Kamaole, thanks to you. We will be coming back. Christine and Joe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway