Gainesville house rental - Our Lake House
Our Lake House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Great Lake House for Family Gatherings includes 5 bedrooms / 4 baths. Main Level includes great room open to kitchen and dining room plus 3 bedrooms / 2 baths and laundry room. The fully equipped kitchen includes walk in pantry plus any kitchen utensil you would need. Double French doors off the kitchen lead to an outside deck with lounge chairs, gas grill plus covered gazebo with patio set with seating for eight. Master Suite includes queen bed with walk-in closet plus master bath with jacuzzi jetted tub and walk in shower plus double vanity sinks. The other two bedrooms on main level include a queen bed. Lower level includes family room with big screen TV, dvd, vhs, stereo with cd player. Large sectional sofa with pull out sofa bed, pool table and electronic dart board. French doors off family room leads to sun room with 8 person hot tub plus cushioned loveseat & chairs. There is a bar with full kitchen located off family room and includes bar stools for 7. There are two additional bedrooms on lower level one bedroom includes queen bed with private bath and other bedroom includes two twin beds. There is another full bath on lower level located next to bar. WIFI and cable TV available and every bedroom has a television. Gentle flat walk from house to dock and path is lighted. Double slip boat dock with two levels. The dock is lighted for night-time use. It is great to fish off of or just lay-out and sun bathe. Patio furniture and lounge chairs and large oversized hammock plus gas grill and sink located on upper level of dock. The walk from house to dock is about 100 yards. Boat Ramp access near-by and plenty of space to park your boat and trailer in driveway. Restaurants, Shopping, Movie Theater are located within 5 miles. The North Georgia Premium Outlets in Dawsonville are located 10 miles away. The home is located off HWY 53 between Gainesville Marina and Harbor Point. There is a 25 age minimum require to rent the home and we will check.

Keywords: lakehome, lakefront, waterfront,

More Details
Hide Details

We live out of state on the east coast near our kids and plan on retiring soon and would like to spend the winter months in Georgia.

Mary purchased this house in 2010

We visited our daughter in Georgia for years and loved the area. The whole family rented a lake house on Lake Lanier in 2010 and loved it. It made us want to buy a lake house for our family to enjoy. We plan on retiring soon and look forward to spending more time in Georgia but until then we want to share the home with other families to enjoy and create some wonderful memories as we have.

We love to stay at the lake house with our grandkids. They love coming to Georgia and they would spend the entire summer in Georgia if their parents would let them. They love to swim and fish from the dock and love tubing. We play cards and games every night.

9 Reviews of Property 379706 in Gainesville, Georgia

Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Goergia
5

Very Nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owners were a pleasure to do business with. The house was excellent with a great boat dock. Tons of parking and garage space. Will rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Savannah GA
5

Beautiful lakefront home in quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was even better than I expected. It was large and comfortable, very clean and well maintained. If I had just one complaint it would be the amount of spiders on the dock (I don't think the owners can do much about this) be prepared to knock down a lot of webs before you enjoy the dock. My children loved the basement entertainment room with the large screen tv and pool table. The adults enjoyed the hot tub and lake view. We spent four days in Gainesville and had no trouble finding grocery stores and things to do. If you have young children I would recommend you take them to INK. It is a children's play "museum" where they can spend hours grocery shopping or working in a salon or diner. My kids could have spent all day there. It was a beautiful area and we loved our time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Fun for four generations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful house with something for everyone (we had people from 83 to 15). The weather was rainy all week, but the hot tub and the pool table provided lots of entertainment. It was also close enough to the Mall, grocery stores and restaurants that you didn't waste a lot of time driving. We thoroughly enjoyed the house. The two kitchens were great, as well as all the space in the home. We were there for the 4th of July and though many places cancelled their fireworks, the neighbors had a display that would rival any cities! The rain stopped long enough to enjoy it from the deck of the boat dock. We will definitely consider coming here again and hope for less rain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Wisconsin
5

Gainville Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Mary
Thank you so much, I know other members of my family will also comment here, because we all enjoyed our selves so much. We had a family reunion in Gainesville I had other member, of our family over and we all just hang out and had a great time. As usual the men had the man cave and ladies had the living room worked for us.
This is the fourth time we have used VRBO and we will continue to do so. This home was just out standing, I can not see how anyone would ever be disappointed in it, Mary you may feel free to give anyone my number to personally ask me any questions they my have. I would like to thank you and your parents for the use of their home!
Their was one thing in the pictures that was not there when we arrived, on the dock was a lady in this bathing suit waving and as had as I looked I never found her.(lol)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Cumming, GA.
5

Our Family Reunion vacton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house is so wonderful! It accommodated our 5 family's age ranges, kids from 2-14 and the 6 adults. There was nothing this house didn't have especially the space.... We loved fishing of the dock at night to lounging on rafts during the day. It is a perfect cove and spot on the lake. We were there over the 4th of July and it was not busy at all. I highly recommend this house for your next family vacation
.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Lawrenceville
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Where to begin? The house was impeccably clean and Mary was the nicest person to work with. The house has everything you could possibly need. My friends commented on the cute serving dishes. I got some friends together as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday. The basement area with pool table, jacuzzi, and full kitchen/bar area is the perfect area for hanging out. We didn't use the lake since we were there in November, but my husband went down to the dock and said it was amazing! Our friends who were there loved the house and even suggested coming back in the summer with the kids. Would recommend this house to anyone!! Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
virginia beach
5

THIS HOME HAS AMENITIES TO SUIT ALL AGES....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I loved this lakehouse....only a few steps (literally) to the double decker dock on Lake Lanier. The immaculate home...i mean IMMACULATE...offered us a cozy hot tub for two or for 8....a patio deck overlooking the Lake to have an intimate dinner for two or entertain 20. The rooms were clean and bright and offered us ample storage. We were pleasantly surprised with the openess of the upstairs floorplan and kitchen as well as the downstairs game room with pool table and dart board for the kids when we needed "quiet" time. If that's not enough The Master Bedroom, Bath and Closet are located away from the other bedrooms (both upstairs and downstairs) and were much larger than expected. The kitchen served as the "hub" for our family and it's openess to the great room allowed us all to be together. The downstairs also has ANOTHER kitchen and huge bar area. I can't wait to vacation again on Lake Lanier at this property !!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
elizabethton, tn
5

1st renters of a great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We loved this house on the lake! it's a good neighborhood, spacious house, and plenty of little extras. we would love to come back and stay again. the owners of the property are very cool and easy going. thanks for having us.

- the guys
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Lakefront Home with Double Slip Dock W/ Party Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379706vbi
770-540-6433
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Rhode Island
5

Great Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I think it is a beautiful location. My kids loved it more then going to Disney or on a cruise. It has a great bar downstairs w/a full size refrigerator, microwave and stove. It has everything you could need. The kids as well as adults loved playing pool and using the hot tub. It is the perfect place to enjoy spending time w/family/friends or both. We love it and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway