Hot Springs estate rental - View From Great Room Deck
View From Great Room Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Hot Springs Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate - 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths and 1 Half Bath

Located high on a bluff, Riverbend Lake Lodge offers unforgettable vistas of Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs National Park that captivate guests time after time. This private two and one-half acre property with towering pines seems to latch on to people’s hearts while providing reprieve from the fast pace of everyday life.

Featured in Arkansas Living Magazine for its combination of rustic, yet luxurious style and natural setting, Riverbend Lake Lodge is accented by antiques, oriental rugs, and slate/hardwood floors. At the heart of the lodge is an impressive stone fireplace situated in the great room. Three spacious and comfortable bedrooms sleep six, while the master suite features a private fireplace, patio, and Jacuzzi bathtub. Bedrooms are appointed with fine linens and down comforters. Zoned central air conditioning and heat can be found throughout the house. Dine in the breakfast nook located off the gourmet kitchen or in the dining room with views of the lake.

Whether you are relaxing in the breeze way sitting room or on the veranda in one of the many chaise lounge chairs, music fills the air with help from the built-in Harman Kardon sound system. Enjoy a glass of wine while watching the sun set over Lake Hamilton then finish the day with s’mores by the fire pit.

Fifteen minutes from town makes it easy to play a round of golf at Hot Springs Country Club or hike in Hot Springs National Park. If you want to stay closer to home, walk down to your private covered boat dock to access Lake Hamilton or mill about the greenhouse. Truly relax during your next vacation with the panoramic views from the majestic Riverbend Lake Lodge!

More Details
Hide Details

As you can see we are located in beautiful Hot Springs National Park, Arkansas. It's our goal to provide you with a first class, private, and comfortable stay while you are here. We've spared no expense at our properties to ensure you have the finest comforts of home and we never disappoint.

We're here to serve you. Should you have any special needs during your stay please let us know prior to your arrival and we will make every effort to accommodate your request. That's what we're here for, to provide world class service with a personal touch.

Matt & Jill Valentine / BlueSky Vacation Homes purchased this estate in 2007

Great central lake location-close to all, yet very private and secluded! 7 minutes from the H.S. airport, 15 minutes from Oaklawn Race Track or 7 South hot spots and eateries! 2 of Hot Springs most popular restaurants are just 5 minutes away! This was our personal Lake home and we decided it would make an incredible vacation rental home!

Exquisitely and tastefully decorated, yet provides a feeling of comfort and relaxation that is hard to describe! Everyone that stayed with us when we lived in this house and numerous Guests that have rented the home all describe a feeling of calm and tranquility from the moment they arrive!

This home has a way of stopping time and relieving the stresses of everyday life!

33 Reviews of Property 379673 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 33 reviews
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Perfect escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was so beautiful & perfect for a weekend getaway. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas, TX
5

Amazing views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was a great overall getaway! The house is well appointed with awesome views. Jill and Matt were great to owners to work with, and very accommodating . The home has all you need to have a relaxing vacation. Look forward in returning and telling our friends.
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Arkansas
5

Walking through the door is like coming home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful doesn't describe this property. This is a very special place. I felt like I was coming home while on vacation. How do they do that?The owners have thought of everything., There is tea, seasonings, and all kinds of kitchen appliances in the cabinets. The beds are dreamy. So comfortable. There is even a basket filled for your dog. There are books of all kinds. The breezeway was one of my favorite places.So peaceful and the view wow.There is a ladder on the dock, complete with water toys so you can swim. Just go.....You will be happy you did:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Texas
5

WOW!! Gorgeous home on Lake Hamilton!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow! This was the first word we uttered when we stepped inside Riverbend Lodge! This vacation rental home is just heavenly and it is obvious that much thought went into making it very comfortable and appealing. The decor in every room of the house is wonderful, with beautiful colors and upgraded furnishings (plush mattresses, leather furniture, etc). The ceiling-to-floor windows in the large family room gave us a fabulous view of Lake Hamilton. What a pleasure it was to sit out on any of the balconies and enjoy the peaceful and beautiful surroundings.
The owners are gracious and provide so many extras. The kitchen was fully stocked, there were plenty of linens and bathroom needs and they even prepared a basket of goodies for each of our little dogs who travel with us!
Riverbend Lodge offers a special ambiance that makes it unique and inviting and we will definitely be returning!
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Beautiful Experience. Accommodations that Wow.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Matt & Jill

Thanks so much for having your lovely home available for those who wish to take vacation on Lake Hamilton. The amenities were second to none and the view was nothing but breath taking. Our family totally enjoyed every aspect, and attention to detail during our stay. From the gorgeous deck to the boat dock, we had a wonderful experience. Our schnauzers, Harley and Da Vinci loved their welcoming treats. What a surprise to see such thoughtfulness for our beloved pets.

Your home had plenty of room, and the beds and linens were the best of quality.

We are from Houston TX, and I must say it was a pleasure to get away from the hustle of the City. The people we met at Lake Hamilton and Hot Springs were so friendly.

Just a great place to stay and we can't wait for another trip.

Steve & Vilma
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Matt and Jill,
Thank you so much for sharing your gorgeous home! It certainly was a bit of heaven during that week. The home's amenities were plentiful and outstanding. We loved sitting on the deck in the mornings drinking the wonderful coffee you left and watching the sunrise.
There is a peace and tranquility at this house that we haven't found in our other vacation homes.
There was plenty of room for all seven of us and Phoebe loved her basket.
The beds and linens were top of the line and we all loved the soaps and lotions you had for us. In fact, we went to the Bathhouse Store in the Historic District and bought some to take home.
We so enjoyed floating off the dock and trying to catch fish.
I could write pages of everything we loved but will write more after our next visit.
Thank you again and we can't wait to come back!
Aimee, Clay, Courtney, Brooke, & Phoebe Woodgate
Jay, Stacy and Katherine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wow, fabulous house and view of lake!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The location for our family reunion was decided upon in Hot Springs, Arkansas, and we booked this house for 6 adults, 1 toddler, and 1 dog. It was my dad's birthday and all he wanted was for the family to hang out with a beautiful lake view in a comfortable house, and go fishing. THIS PROPERTY had all we needed and we LOVED it. The house is gorgeous in itself, very clean, spacious, and we felt very much at home. Three bedrooms was perfect for our 3 families, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. Beautiful local handmade soaps/lotions (like other reviewers said), thick fluffy towels and linens, comfortable beds, top-of-the-line appliances, cable TV (a TV in each bedroom!), wireless internet. Then there was the patio, outdoor seating, grill, fire pit, lounge chairs, perfect for an afternoon nap in the sun. Then there was the accessibility to the dock (short walk up/down the stairs), and above all, the house/porch had a beautiful view of the lake. Mountains, trees, the water.. very relaxing.

We were able to walk down to the dock and hang out for fishing whenever we wanted. The house is a 15-minute drive to Hot Springs, to Walmart/Kroger and other restaurants, if you choose to get groceries and cook or eat out. It was a short drive to Ouachita State Park, where we rented a boat and took it out on the lake and also hiked a trail.

The owner, Matt, provided excellent customer service. He checked in on us to make sure we had what we needed, and was always accessible by phone to help us answer questions about the house. Payment was processed and our dates reserved quickly. Would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Hot Springs.. if the house is too big for your vacation needs, he has other properties which may fit your needs, and he is very pleasant to work with.
Owner's Response: This is a wonderful and detailed description from a Guest's perspective on what prospective Guest's can expect when renting this home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

The pictures should say it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I spend every Easter weekend at a getaway. We've been to the beach, camping, and rented homes in the past. All pale in comparison after our last stay at this property. We did regular searches and there was a pretty good selection of pet friendly locations, but none were as remarkable as the pictures posted here. Even the pictures didn't measure up to the experience of walking in and not wanting to leave. The owners do a wonderful job at providing all of the accommodations of a five star hotel and the comforts of home bundled into one. There was plenty of room for my nephew and dog to run and play and space for the adults to kick back and relax. We had 6 adults, a 7 year old and a small dog and felt comfortable throughout the weekend. HIGHLY recommend this location and hope we get another chance to visit.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to provide the experience of having our Guests "not wanting to leave" from the moment they arrive! We know our Guests with pet's take their surroundings and accommodations for themselves and their pets very seriously and we like to provide that environment for meticulous travelers with pets!
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
Farmers Branch, TX
5

Wonderful House on the Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
From the moment we stepped into the heavenly scented home, we had a fantastic time.

Everything is just a cut above. Even the blow up beds inflated and deflated themselves.

Beautiful views for a beautiful home.

There is not much grassy space for children to play but don't let that deter you. They still had plenty of things to do.

I would say don't rent this place so I could assure space when I come back, but I can't. It is a great place and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: One of our many goals, is from the "moment" you step into one our homes that everything you expected and remembered from the pictures and the descriptions have been exceeded!
business
INCREDIBLE LAKE HAMILTON HOME!! PANORAMIC VIEWS FROM EVERY ROOM!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379673
+1 501 205-8635
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Awesome home, awesome view, awesome amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have been coming to this area for about fifteen years to celebrate My Husband's birthday. We have never had a bad experience, and have rented many homes, several of them more than once. This home however, "Takes the cake"!!! I was so impressed not only with the view, but the decor, the quality of the furniture, beds, bedding, and bath linens just to mention a few. The kitchen was stocked better than any. (We always cook a lot while there!) These folks really know how to "Roll out the red carpet" for you! Thanks Matt and Jill for going the extra mile to make your places so special! I can not think of one thing you guys didn't think of! The Bunn coffee maker, bath soaps, nice big TV's, great cookware, washer/dryer, too many extras to list, certainly did not go unnoticed! We loved this place so much we can't wait to stay again... we usually only come in February, but this place made us want to come back during the summer to enjoy all it has to offer outdoors as well as in!! Thanks again for such a memorable experience!! You are the best!!!
Owner's Response: What a great description of a Guest's experience and time spent in this home!