Bermuda apartment rental - Room with a million dollar view!
Room with a million dollar view!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bermuda Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bath, laundry, sleeps up to 4 guests

A unique private one bedroom luxury residence with spectacular ocean views and swimming pool.

Sleeps up to four guests. Fully air-conditioned and heated. Enjoy the outdoor poolside dining area with a commercial BBQ for starlit evening meals or just lazing poolside in the afternoon with your book. Pool is now heated!

Located within walking distance of the Town of St. George, a Unesco World Heritage Site.

Beaches, restaurants, shopping, tennis and transportation are all a short walk from the property.

There are 2 mountain bikes, tennis rackets and an assortment of snorkel gear that you may borrow for your

added convenience.

The kitchen is pre-stocked with various condiments, coffee teas etc.

Enjoy a complimentary chilled bottle of bubbly and beverage on arrival to get your vacation started!

Accommodations- : The bedroom has a queen size mahogany sleigh bed and large walk-in closet. Alarm clock

and i-Pod docking sound system dock, fully air-conditioned & ceiling fan. Ironing board & iron provided in the wardrobe.

Cabin is fully furnished including linens and towels, lighting with digital dimming controls. AC units are ultra-quiet

split system type with reverse-cycle heating. The bedroom has a private covered patio to sit out and admire the view or have your morning coffee while the birds chirp in the garden below.

The kitchen has a Jenn-Air down draft cooking range, frost-free refrigerator & freezer, convection/microwave oven,

large coffee maker, toaster oven, blender and is pre-stocked for your convenience with basic condiments and spices. The Living area has a dining table, double pull-out sofa bed, desk area with free Wi-Fi, local telephone,

32” LCD flatLCD flat screen with DVD player, Cable TV HBO etc. & AC. Plus a second large closet with washer/dryer.

There is a fu

Spectacular Ocean Views-: Nautically themed Quarterdeck Cabin consists of a one bedroom, one bathroom

and kitchen guest apartment prominently sited on Fort George Hill, St. George. Our Southerly exposure ensures

refreshing summer breezes and winter sunbathing shielded from northerly winds.

For the active ones, you will find tennis rackets to play at the nearby courts and mountain bikes can be requested..

Outdoor Amenities-: Steps away is the pool, pool deck and outdoor dining area with gas BBQ where you can easily spend the day

floating in the pool or reading/relaxing poolside in the deck chairs provided.

There is also an outdoor shower to rinse off salt & sand (to keep the fresh water pool pristine!) and a pool house with Indoor shower, changing room and toilet.

There are an assortment of snorkel gear including children's sizes that you are welcome to borrow for you outings to the beach.

More Details
Hide Details

Born and raised in Bermuda attended University in Connecticut and Californina and a short but sweet semester in Florence Italy studying architecture.

Robert purchased this apartment in 1997

Just ask anyone who has stayed before!

Magestic breathtaking views to wake up having coffee gazing at or dine under the stars outdoors by the pool.

I just love to watch guests' faces as they beam with delight as soon as they get out of the taxi and see the place they are spending their soon to begin wonderful vacation.

It makes it all worth it!

23 Reviews of Property 379619 in Bermuda

Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Excellent Stay at the Cabin with Stunning Views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our first trip to Bermuda! We stayed at the Quarterdeck Cabin for 13 days in December! The airport is approximately 3-4 miles away and the cab fare was approximately $15. Robert was there to greet us...he showed us around the cabin, he had a lot of info and pamphlets, etc. It was nice to have a kitchen and a washer/dryer too! Robert also supplied some basic food items... The grounds were beautiful, absolutely stunning views from the pool deck! The bed was comfortable, plenty of space for the two of us, everything worked well and Robert was easily accessible when needed!

Robert's cabin is definitely not for anyone that has walking disabilities as it is located under the main home. He also has a sloped driveway. You also get plenty of exercise walking up and down the steep hill to get to the main road! :)

We did learn that Robert also rents his main home upstairs from the cabin. I didn't see it mentioned in this listing, but look for the other listing if you need extra room...the main home is very spacious, beautiful!

A couple of things to note for any newcomers or those that may be interested...a grocery store was right in town, maybe a 10 minute walk (down the hill to the main road and turn left!). It really helped making our own meals rather than eating out all of the time. Also, you cannot rent cars...there is a Post Office in town, not far away, if you are staying longer than 7 days, I recommend buying a monthly bus pass, which was $55pp...it was $1 less than the 7 day (unlimited use) bus pass and is also valid for the ferries! So just a couple of things that we learned during our stay that I thought that I would pass along!

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Quarterdeck Cabin and would highly recommend it to anyone! Robert was a pleasure to meet also! We will definitely return...
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
4

Breathtaking Views! Fantastic Hosts!!Convenience!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
10 years ago we got married at Elbow Beach and could think of no place we would rather be this time around, than at the Quarterdeck Cabin – who needs an expensive hotel??!! From the moment we arrived, the view just knocked our socks off!!! After a 10 min cab ride from the airport (approx. $12), we were greeted at the Cabin by Robert’s Mum (Robert was away and arriving later that night) and Barbara was as charming as could be, showing us around the property and then even driving us around St George’s to get our bearings and then to help us get groceries – that’s service!!! An hour later, we are back at the Cabin and unpacking and looking at each other and pinching ourselves? We met Robert the next morning and he was a delight – friendly, easy going and he even hooked up Apple TV for us!!! We saw Robert every day and always had great ideas of things we could do – if only we were there for a longer stay. A few words about the cabin - though it seemed a little dated, it had character and provide us with just every convenience u could ask for away from home. The pool was too cold ? but the weather was wonderful and gave us the opportunity to venture out everyday just walking around and taking the bus into Hamilton and ferry to the Dockyards!! The bus system is top notch and the drivers are ever so friendly – come to think of it, so were the passengers!! Bermuda is worth every penny if you are looking for peace and quiet and clean and amazing food!!!

Thank you Robert and Barbara for being such amazing hosts and we look forward to coming back soon!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned from a glorious 3-day stay at Quarterdeck Cabin with my husband and two children, ages 10 and 12. The property is outstanding: the pool and deck area are beautiful, with amazing views of the Harbor. It's situated on a quiet hill overlooking the Harbor, within walking distance to St. George's restaurants and beaches. The unit itself is lovely, as the pictures show, with a well-stocked kitchen, bbq, and free wifi. It's conveniently located near the center of St. George's: a charming town with good restaurants, a well-stocked supermarket, and the beautiful Tobacco Bay beach, which offers terrific snorkeling. It's also convenient to the buses which we took to tour Crystal Caves. Robert, the owner, is a helpful host, offering sightseeing tips to Bermuda first-timers like us. We definitely recommend this property for any visitor to this beautiful island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
Abbottstown, PA
5

PERFECT VACATION...PERFECT WEEK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thanks to Robert and his Beautiful accommodations the (Quarter Deck) we couldn't have asked for a better way to spend a week in Bermuda. From the moment we entered into the patio/pool/yard area, our breaths were taken away by the most gorgeous scenery. It sounds like a cliché, but the pictures aren't half as beautiful as standing there in person overlooking a little piece of heaven. Robert offered all the comforts of home away from home and more. We really were just minutes away from our many choices of restaurants along with bus or ferry service to take us where ever we wanted to go. No matter what excursions we chose to do for the day (boating, sightseeing, shopping or just having a lazy day by the pool...this was the type of vacation we want to repeat for many years to come and Roberts place will make those vacations even more special each time. Thank you Robert! Hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

QUARTERDECK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here for seven days. My daughter and I were in need of a vacation in a quiet place. The quarter Deck provided it and at a reasonable price. Robert is really the reason this place is so welcoming! He welcomed us in a very friendly and polite way; carrying our luggage from the taxi and giving us tips to enjoy the Island. The previous occupants had left behind bus tickets which was really nice of them! Robert had our cold bottle of wine ready!! It was very windy but the view of the ocean and the ships was amazing. Walking up and down is a bit hard but I needed that exercise. Would I stay at this place again? definitely. Everything is as described and really beautiful.
Thank you Robert.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Beautiful Stay at Quarterback Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful place to stay for our first visit to Bermuda! The property was exactly as described. Arrived by taxi and Robert met us & explained everything about the unit. The first morning there he greeted us with some Bermuda peaches which were delicious.

The property is close to St. George, ferry & bus routes. The hill going down is not bad but going can be a little challenging.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The view & the quiet was excellent,

Thanks to Robert & his suggestions we had some wonderful lunches and information about getting around.

Would recommend Quarterback Cabin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Lovely St George home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had an excellent time at Robert's Quarterdeck Cabin. The location of this property was excellent with only a short walk to town, restaurants, the bus and the ferry to the Dockyards. The town was fun with it's living history dunking ceremony and friendly shop owners. The nearby snorkeling at Tobacco Bay was great too. We saw lots of lovely flowers and even spotted some Bermuda longtails at Tobacco Bay beach.

We packed a lot of touring into our 5 days and visited a lot of places around the island. We especially enjoyed Hamilton, the Dockyards and the caves. The ferries are a bargain and a great way to see the island from the water side.

The property is exactly as described, clean and well furnished, roomy enough for a couple with children and the views are absolutely gorgeous. The pool is luxurious and Robert provides things like snorkeling equipment and amenities that make your stay more fun. He had great advice on restaurants, things to do and even provided a bottle of wine as a welcome gift. Also, he was very accommodating with our early arrival and late exit.

We would definitely rent this property again and would recommend it to friends and family with the only reservation being that the climb up to the property may be too hard for some seniors. We're in our 60's and we had no problem with it (a gradually inclining road and a couple of flights of stairs) even after a long day, plus the lovely view sort of makes it worth it. We're already thinking about renting it again. Thanks to Robert for a great vacation!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
Cambridge, wi
5

The perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the best location, within walking distance to great places to eat, grocery store and shopping! Robert was very helpful in getting us settled in and with great information about Bermuda. For our first trip to Bermuda and St George the Quarterdeck was the perfect place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

A perfect escape from winter Calgary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed 3 weeks and loved it. The place is perfect for us. The listing description is accurate, and as described in the photos. The view is wonderful, especially with a coffee in the morning, or a glass of wine in the evening. We watched a number of tall ships come and go. Robert is very helpful, suggesting activities that only the locals would know about. The only drawback is for people with mobility issues, since you have to go down a set of outside stairs to get to the apartment.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Island Vacation Home in Paradise with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379619
+1441 504-1609
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
So sorry this took so long to write, Robert! Busy enjoying my retirement! My husband, David, and I spent six days at Quarterdeck Cabin in October. It was an amazing start to my retirement. The accomodations are lovely and the view from the pool deck is breathtaking. We spent several evenings with a glass of wine just relaxing and enjoying the view. St. George is a wonderful place with great walks around the town and equally wonderful people. It is also easy to use the bus service and ferry to explore the rest of the island. We are eager to return but guess it won't be this year as you are fully booked. Word must be getting around that this is THE place to stay! So sorry we didn't get to meet you Robert as previous visitors are singing your praises!! Maybe next time.
Helpful votes: 1/2