Cadillac house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cadillac House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our Guests will enjoy a SECLUDED, quiet 300 FT of LAKESIDE

property.

The 1 1/2 ACRES are yours to roam. There is a fantastic SCREENED IN AREA to enjoy.

Relax on the BEAUTIFUL deck with your loved ones, right off

of the living/kitchen area.

The HOUSE has a beautiful FULLY-EQUIPPED KITCHEN for the

guests to use at their leisure.

The HOUSE also has a SAUNA with a door leading right out to

the LAKEFRONT to take a dip to cool off and feel, OH, so, REFRESHING.

Keywords: Breathtaking, Private, Unforgettable, Lakefront, House, All season Rental. Awesome in Summer, Fall colors are

Breathtaking & Winter Season brings on skiing.

We have 6 Children & 10 Grandchildren who we absolutely adore. We are into real estate and rental business. We lead very busy lives, but would have it no other way.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2005

It is secluded, yet close to town. We walked in and right away it felt like home. And to have 300 ft. of Sandy Beach and a dock to fish off, there was no question that this was going to be ours.

Our Children & the Grandchildren can play in the water and it is shallow for quite a ways.

Our Sauna is so relaxing, the steam just soaking in your body is heavenly.

Also, we enjoy having enough room for all of our family when we gather together.

5 Reviews of Property 379604 in Cadillac, Michigan

Private, Secluded House 300ft. of Sandy Lakefront on 1.5 Acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Private, Secluded House 300ft. of Sandy Lakefront on 1.5 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379604vbi
906-370-3420
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Bloomfield Hills, MI
5

Great Family Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of 5 has rented homes in relative solitude throughout North America, including Coastal Maine, Nova Scotia, Prince Edw. Island, Alaska, Nantucket, the Baja Peninsula and Honduras. We seek out secluded properties that pamper us and allow us space as a family. This property easily merits an "excellent" rating from us, given the beautiful and peaceful surroundings, the creature comforts of home and the proximity to town for restaurants, shopping and other diversions. The home is clean and comfortable and the owners couldn't have been more accomodating. And, although we tend as a rule not to re-visit places we have rented in the past, we might have to bend the rule for this one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Secluded House 300ft. of Sandy Lakefront on 1.5 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379604vbi
906-370-3420
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Muscatine, Iowa
5

Our stay at Sparkling Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Sparkling Shores. The house had all the amenities of home plus a beautiful view of the lake. The shallow sandy area from the shore to the end of the dock was just perfect for our two young grandsons to play in. The rest of the family also enjoyed sitting and playing in the warm water. The home was very well kept and had everything we needed to spend some quality time with our family. The owner was very helpful and met us promptly when we arrived in Hancock. We would recomment this property to friends and relatives and we have already discussed the possibility of returning here next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Secluded House 300ft. of Sandy Lakefront on 1.5 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379604vbi
906-370-3420
Cadillac Northern Michigan
St. Paul, MN
5

Great place and service!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family of 6 stayed at Sparkling Shores in late December 2011, and the place was perfect for us: lots of space, sauna with adjacent shower, clean, and well-furnished. The hostess, Alina, was very friendly and helpful. There are three TVs: a big one with DVD player downstairs in the family room, a small one in the kitchen, and a small one with DVD player in the master bedroom. The sauna was great. There is a nice view from the dining area across a bay of Portage Lake. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we ate most of our meals in the house.
We went cross-country skiing at the Swedetown Trails outside of Calumet, and though the snow wasn't deep by U.P. standards, the conditions were perfect, and the trails were well-groomed. Although the house is secluded, it was only a 20-25 minute drive to the trails.
We would recommend Sparkling Shores to anyone desiring a quiet, comfortable, well-managed place in pretty surroundings for a vacation in that area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: First all, Thank you for the 5-star review! Sparkling Shores strives to make it a 5-star for all of our Guests and am so happy to hear when we accomplish that.
In any business, there may be a small issue here or there, but we want to immediately fix it for you so that you truly can enjoy your "home away from home"
We enjoyed having you as our Guests, especially when you know the School Spirit Song to our Alma Mater :) Welcome back to Sparkling Shores anytime! Your Host Alina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Secluded House 300ft. of Sandy Lakefront on 1.5 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379604vbi
906-370-3420
Cadillac Northern Michigan
NYC/Wisconsin
5

Amazing Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family of five (including three small children) stayed here for 5 days over the Thanksgiving holiday. The house & holiday were fantastic! The kitchen was fully stocked (so is the rest of the house - you can literally pack only your clothes and be totally comfortable here)...we made our entire Thanksgiving dinner and didn't need any of the items we brought from home. There were toys for the kids, an amazing fireplace to cozy up to on those cold nights - and the view is to die for. Our host, Alina, was most helpful and though we didn't have any issues - she assured us that she would be available, immediately, if we needed her. Aside from the fact that the house is waterfront, it also feels very private and the home is warm, inviting and cozy. The home itself is the PERFECT family gathering place...it would also make a great place for couples who want to get away for a few days. We visit the U.P. frequently and after this visit we won't stay anywhere else! Thank you, Alina!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Aime!
Thank you for your 5-star review. We know we have a wonderful place and are happy that our Guests feel likewise.

We are always here for you, "the Guest". You also have to give yourself some credit. When the walk-through was completed,that was a 5-star too! The place was very clean
and tidy. You are so very welcome to come back anytime. We would love to have you stay at our "hidden gem" again.
Take care,
Alina
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Secluded House 300ft. of Sandy Lakefront on 1.5 Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379604vbi
906-370-3420
Cadillac Northern Michigan
Metamora, Michigan 48455
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Alina, I have been meaning to call you and tell you how absolutely perfect it is here! We have
not sat still for a second! This place is absolutely top notch! Everything is here! This place
is so beautiful, and for way up here in the Upper Peninsula, it is a hidden gem. I don't want to
say too much though, because you might get so booked that I will never be able to stay here again!
Sincerely, Bonnie
Owner's Response: Hi Bonnie,
The "hidden gem" is still here. Many Guests said when they got here, they couldn't believe how beautiful the resort is, plus the sandy beach & dock. I guess there aren't words to describe it. You did it the best! We are looking forward to having you again. Alina-Your Host
Helpful votes: 3/3