Saratoga Springs farmhouse rental - House in fall foliage
House in fall foliage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Saratoga Springs Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 6-8

Luxuriously renovated 1795 farmhouse on 3 acres right in the city of Saratoga Springs near Lake Lonely. Great location close to both racetracks, casino, SPAC, Saratoga Lake, and Saratoga's amazing downtown. Two car garage, hardwood floors, central air, fireplace in family room, full laundry on first floor, oversized master suite with whirlpool tub, outdoor swings and playground, patio with gas grill, upstairs sundeck, and plenty of outdoor parking too. Fully furnished and in great condition (also available unfurnished for long term rental). Cable, phone, and high speed internet included. One mile to casino/tracks, very close to Saratoga's famous night life and restaurants (including Hattie's!), Saratoga National Golf Course, SPAC, Saratoga's great YMCA gym, and Saratoga Lake. About 1/4 mile to the Lake Lonely boat launch for fishing, or kayaking. Half a mile to the I-87 Northway ramp. Cleaning/maid service available, and storage/barn rental also possible. *ONE WEEK MINIMUM*

**ONE WEEK MINIMUM RENTAL**

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 379553 in Saratoga Springs, New York

Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379553
+1 3022700480
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
Albany, Georgia
5

My New Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family spent a wonderful week in this amazing house and truly fell in love with the house, property and Saratoga. This is the perfect retreat- acres of yard to play in the snow, or run and play in the spring! It has a beautiful view of the countryside and is located just a few short miles from town center. The interior of the house is spacious and the owner provides any and everything you need- including a basket of "things you may have forgotten" and a wonderful welcome note and surprise- In the many years I have rented vacation homes, I have never found an owner to be more friendly and accommodating.
The family room has a perfect fire place and there is more than enough firewood if you should find yourself "snowed in". There is a wonderful widescreen TV right next to the perfect picture window, allowing you the luxury of a countryside view, the roaring fire and the football game all simultaneously- what could be better??
There is a 2-car garage, which is so welcome year round and also a swing-set for kids in the yard! The bedrooms are very large and the beds are extremely comfortable. There is a large kitchen and breakfast room with another beautiful view through sliding glass doors that lead out onto the stone patio- which is great for grilling and cooking marshmallows on the fire pit! There is a long beautiful country road that runs behind the property which provides a beautiful traffic-free run or stroll.
I cannot say enough nice things about this property and cannot wait to return again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great people. Come back anytime!
business
Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379553
+1 3022700480
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Wonderful home, property and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our daughter was dancing with the New York City Ballet at SPAC on summer and we got to spend a week in the home and fell in love. Yes, it is “in town” but away from the hustle and bustle (for Saratoga Springs) and if I described the number of fireflies each night, you would not believe me. (It was actually a little disturbing because the sheer numbers were so great and covered such a huge area. Think of the firefly scene in Woody Allen’s A Midsummer Night’s Sex Comedy just on steroids.)

My wife and I went back up the following year, but in the late fall and it was even more beautiful. Just driving around the town and surrounding area is a joy and the house is perfect. We do not vary our travel habits much, but Saratoga Springs and this home have become a very important and wonderful part of our history. We are looking for an excuse to include a trip back this fall.

As for specifics, the home is a real home with three actual bedrooms and bathrooms. This is not a house built for rentals but a real home and you will not feel that you are living in someone else’s home while they are away.

The home and property were very well maintained, excellent communications and contact with the owner (we were there during hurricane Sandy and they gave us a couple extra nights since we "watched" their home through the storm.)

There are many restaurants in, and around, town but must go to locations are, The Ripe Tomato, Hattie's Restaurant, Scallions, The Circus Cafe, Ravenous Crepes, Country Corner Cafe, Putnam Market and Plum Dandy for desert. Really, there are a multitude of wonderful restaurants, these are but just a few and at the end of each night out, you get to come back to this warm and relaxing home.
business
Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379553
+1 3022700480
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
PHOENIX, AZ
5

A wonderful experience at a difficult time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A year ago this past May, our family returned to Saratoga to attend services after the passing of my mother; since there were 7 of us and we were trying to make it comfortable for everyone and also were planning to entertain family in the area, we chose to look on VRBO; and it was a Wonderful! experience; this home is just as described; "immaculate" also the feeling when you enter is warm and comfortable; it's like you're being Welcomed Home; the furnishings are beautiful; cozy; the grounds are immaculate and the owner is very accommodating; in fact since they were aware of the circumstances, a sympathy card acknowledged our loss; We were all very impressed and had a wonderful time! Thank You for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. Always glad to have folks like you!
business
Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379553
+1 3022700480
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
New York City
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is a wonderful place to stay in Saratoga Springs. It is spacious, clean, and well-maintained. I am a dancer with the New York City Ballet, so I have rented many houses in Saratoga over the years, and this has been my favorite by far! The kitchen is fully equipped, there is a nice laundry room, the bedrooms are large, and the outdoor grill is fantastic. The beds are also incredibly comfortable, and the house is situated in a great location, very close to SPAC and downtown Saratoga.

What makes this house particularly special, however, is the generosity of the owner. He goes above and beyond to ensure that his guests have a pleasant stay--even providing a basket full of products in case you forget anything at home. The house is also fully stocked with paper towels, water, coffee, and laundry detergent upon arrival, which is something most other homeowners wouldn't think to provide. A truly thoughtful host!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379553
+1 3022700480
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My 5 girlfiends and I all get together once a year to re-connect, this property was the perfect location. The home was spacious, very clean, well stocked (towels, kitchen supplies, bedding), and beautiful. It was easy to get to and the location was great. We were able to walk to the casino, and it was a short drive to the spa and downtown for great shopping and fabulous restaurants. The owner was readily available to answer my questions prior to the trip and even called while we were there to make certain that everything was to our liking. I would recommend this home to my friends and relatives. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will return again next year.
business
Great location! IMMACULATE 3BR Farmhouse on 3 acres IN TOWN
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379553
+1 3022700480
Saratoga Springs Capital Saratoga
5

Fantastic Fall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a great clean spacious house with all the extras (soaps, extra towels, pantry full etc.).
Everything is renovated / updated.
Owner is readily available and is a gracious host.
Upon our return home we didn't have to rewash all clothes, as the case with some previous vacation experiences -- no musty weird vacation smells here!
Fall is gorgeous in upstate NY.
Highly recommended. Will return when we can.
Helpful votes: 1/1