Basel apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Basel Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 85 square meters, sleeps 4

This newly renovated 2 bedroom, 85 square meter apartment is located in an residential neighborhood just outside the city of Basel. The Bedrooms each have a queen sized bed and plenty of closet space. The apartment features a comfortable kitchen and dining room with all the amenities as well as a living room with direct access to a private, well kept garden. In the living area is a Flat Screen TV (dual language) with DVD player and Internet access via wireless lan.

The tram stop is about a 5 minute walk and just 4 tram stops to Basel City Center.

The house is a two family home. The apartment is on the ground floor and we live on the upper 2 floors. The neighborhood is family friendly and the property is an idealic setting for a relaxing vacation or as temporary housing until you find your own home.

The Apartment: The apartment is located in a village bordering the city of Basel and just a short walk to public transportation. The village itself has plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, but if its culture you seek, just hop the tram and 10 minutes later you are in the thick of it all. Basel hosts both the Kunst Museam as well as the world renowned Beyeler Foundation Museum. We are a five minute walk to the 10/17 tram line and 3 stops to the Basel Zoo and 5 stops to the city. Basel houses a theatre and a symphony and many festivals throughout the year. In February/March Basel has one of the largest Carnivals in all of Switzerland…and in September/October the Herbst Messe…not to mention the Art and Watch fairs. Basel offers a little something for everyone. And the apartment offers an oasis away from it all in a quiet residential neighborhood with plenty of sunshine and peace.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 379435 in Basel, Switzerland

Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379435
Basel Basel
5

Peaceful and relaxing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Beautiful quiet neigbhorhood just minutes from the tram and to Basel. Our hosts Martha and Oliver were so welcoming and helpful. As an executive couple working from the apartment we found it comfortable, spacious and an easy commute to everything we needed. The apartment is well appointed and very comfortable; the garden so lovely to look at. There are many places closeby to walk, run or hike. Highly recommend the property, we hope to return.
business
Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379435
Basel Basel
5

Excellent base for Basel and surrounding area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A beautifully maintained and furnished apartment, close to tram stops giving easy access to the central area of Basel with its many sights and museums.

Martha and Olivier were very welcoming and wonderful at providing information on local events and attractions. We particularly enjoyed the 31st July/1st August fireworks.

There is a 48 hour museum pass that gives access to the local museums - our children loved the paper museum and also the Tinguely museum. A boat trip on the Rhine was another highlight.

Thank you for a memorable holiday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379435
Basel Basel
5

Fantastic for corporates, couples, families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed in this accommodation for 3 months when we first moved to Basel from Sydney for work. It was the ideal place for my small family.

The location was perfect - a quick walk to the tram or a pleasant walk into the city when the weather was fine. It was close to some lovely weekend walks in the Bruderholz as well.

The apartment was lovely. Exceptionally clean and very-well maintained. It has two spacious and airy bedrooms with large robes, a very large and well-equipped kitchen, English television, a great-sized bath, a lovely outlook and direct access to a lovely garden.

Landlord Martha was extremely easy-going and very helpful. The landlords live upstairs and, while ensuring that we had plenty of space and privacy, were always available if we needed - from changing a blown light bulb and providing travel adaptors to help adjusting to life in Switzerland and interpreting Swiss German phone calls. Martha was also really flexible as to when we checked out of the apartment and, unlike many other apartments in Switzerland, did not require a long notice period when we finally found our permanent house.

I would highly recommend this apartment for singles, couples or young families looking for convenient, well-priced, short-stay furnished accommodation. It is ideal corporate accommodation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379435
Basel Basel
5

Perfect Home-Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This proved to be the perfect home-base for our family while connecting with family and friends in Basel. Martha, our host, was fantastic; the location, minutes from all Basel has to offer; the Appartement, very spacious, clean and including all amenities you would expect. Even the harshest critiques, our three kids, loved it.
Thanks Martha for doing your part in making our stay so special!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379435
Basel Basel
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the perfect place to stay if you are visiting Basel and the surrounding area. Very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment with a well equipped kitchen for eating in when desired. Market is just a 10 minute walk. Easy access to the tram as well.

Owners are very helpful in providing information on how the tram operates, translating German messages, and providing information about Basel. Quiet neighborhood. Beautiful garden. Wi-Fi access is great!

We highly recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Basel city centre 7 minutes by tram - Accommodates 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379435
Basel Basel
5

Child Friendly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Fantastic find, especially if traveling with children. Three tram stops from the Zoo, plenty of room to run around, and a backyard to boot. The owners have a child and were generous about sharing toys and tips of what to do with kids in the city.

We felt at home right away and had such a good time we ended up extending our stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3