Rockley apartment rental - Inviting Accra Beach only a few steps away
Inviting Accra Beach only a few steps away
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Rockley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, sleeps 2-3

Mere steps away from Rockley/Accra Beach, one of the island's most pristine and sandy beaches, 'Hallmark at Merriville Apartments” is ideally located on the lively south coast of Barbados. So close to everything. Quayside Centre is just yards away, offering a food court with many restaurants and shops. Buses and Taxis are available within 50 yards. Enjoy 9-holes of golf at Club Rockley which is only 5 minutes away, or 18-holes at Barbados Golf Club 15 minutes away. The historic capital of Bridgetown is only 10 minutes away and the airport only 20 minutes.

Each Ground Floor unit has air conditioner and opens to the lawn and pool. Each 1st Floor unit has a balcony which overlooks the pool, opens into the cool Caribbean breeze, and has A/C also. The bedroom is equipped with a flat panel TV and cable service and free wireless Internet will keep you connected.

Our kitchenette comes equipped with stove, oven, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, utensils and crockery. Maid service once per week

Location, Location Location - Everything in walking distance

Beach, Shopping, Transportation, Banks, Bars, Restaurants!!

Great Hospitality * Clean Property * Most hospitable property Manager and Staff * Very high incidence of repeat Guest.

7 Reviews of Property 379425 in Rockley, Barbados

Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
4

muito bom!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time in barbados, and this appartament was excelent for us. This is not big and is very simple, but all we need it had: close to the Accra beach (fantastic), close to the quay side centre that has a convinience store, Wifi, cable TV, clean and white towels and a kitchen where we cloud cook some meals. We reccomend it.
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
nice clean apartment at a great price only one block from Accra beach. a mall accross the sreet with everything you need and the apartment has a nice refreshing pool to cool off after spending the day soaking up the sun and the rum on the beach! good value for a studio apartment, very quiet too. I'd stay there again!
Owner's Response: Thanks. It was great having you.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
4

Lovely !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I enjoyed the apartment, it was lovely,ideally located, and the FREE wi-fi internet was working perfectly which is a luxury in Barbados ! I enjoyed everything and I will definitely be back ! The location is fantastic and I also enjoyed the quietness of the area and the view. Regarding the unit itself it was nice however I wish there was a microwave in the kitchen and that there were electrical outlets in the bathroom and better lighting there as well. A little dresser in the room would have been a plus. But overall, everything was great, and you can't possibly beat the location. Accra Beach is right across, you're minutes from Bridgetown or St Lawrence Gap, and the area has everything you need for a comfortable stay (supermarkets, banks, restaurants, bars, etc)
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We are indeed pleased that you had a great experience. Your satisfaction is always our priority and we want to identify those areas which could enhance our guests' experience. Again thanks for choosing Hallmark at Merriville Apartments.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
5

Barbados accomodation Merriville Apart Rockley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed at the Merriville Apartment Building for 2 1/2 months (Jan. 12 to March 28, 2012) and it was absolutely fabulous. The studio accomodation was perfect, clean and spacious for 2 people. Granville provided us with the utmost hospitality and is a true pleasure to deal with. Location couldn't be any better than this. Ocean, boardwalk, shopping, groceries, night life was right at our finger tips and best of all very quiet evenings to relax after our busy days/nights. People in the building were so friendly, it felt like home. We would highly recommend this accomodation to friends and family without any hesitation, and we may return in a couple of years after travelling to another island. 10 Star rating!!!!! Linda & Terry Scott, North Bay, Ontario Canada
Owner's Response: Dear Linda & Terry,
Thanks for allowing us the pleasure of meeting and hosting you. It was truly a delight for me. Nothing pleases me more, than having satisfied guests and over the 11 weeks of your visit, I was always greeted with smiles from you guys. Thanks also for taking the time to write about the wonderful experiences you guys had in Barbados and at our apartment. Granville
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
4

My 3rd stay at Merriville

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I really love Barbados and have been visiting for years. It's really my favorite getaway, and budget allowing I often visit twice a year.

I found this wonderful apartment quite by accident thru a friend who lives on the island. It is perfect. The rate fits my budget, the place is clean, spacious and has a separate kitchen and bathroom. I stayed once by myself, twice with my six years old daughter and lately with my mom. I guess you could say, its now our "home" in Barbados.

Here's what I love about my experience at Merriville;
- Its always clean and well-maintained. Adequate linen, even with 3 of us staying in the apartment last time
- Chilling out on the balcony at nights, looking at the lit pool and watching the cars drift by in the distance. It is so quiet and peaceful.
- The location, location, location. Really can't beat. 2-5 minutes to practically everything you need. Walk cross to the road and the bus is there, cross the road and the beach is there. Really cool.
- Excellent value for my money. I get more room and more comfort for less than 1/2 of what I used to pay at the hotel next door.
- The service. I accidentally broke my key in the door lock, called Granville, and he had a maintenance guy there within minutes. I was surprised because it was night.

Merriville Apartment is a lovely place.
Helpful votes: 17/19
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
4

Comfy and convenient.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The apartment was spacious, the décor was modern and attractive, but not over done. And being the TV lover that I am, cable television meant I could bum around all day when felt like it.
The apartment is tucked away, just off the busy south coast road, so you’re not disturbed by the hustle and bustle. The pool was lovely, especially since you can sit at poolside and take in some of the movements happening on the south cost.
A short walk gave me access to the modern amenities and facilities that we all love. A grill house, a really good coffee shop, Greek and Chinese restaurants – loved it! Across the road is the lovely Accra beach – sand and sunlight. Couldn’t ask for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Merriville Apartment is IDEAL! Only STEPS from beach, shops, restaurants & bus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379425
+1246 262 1607
Rockley Christ Church
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

I thoroughly enjouyed it.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the apartment. The furnishings were simple and tasteful and the space was more than adequate.

The kitchen was stocked with all the basic utensils and a 4 burner stove, which made it easy to stay in for meals on days I didn’t want to go out.

The location was also perfect, it is a very short walk to the beach, coffee shop, shopping and a little convenience store, taxis and public transportation. I will definitely bookmark this spot for future visits.
Helpful votes: 17/19