Inlet Beach house rental - Pool. It is heated with jets and waterfall. Most spectacular sunsets from pool
Pool. It is heated with jets and waterfall. Most spectacular sunsets from pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Inlet Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Bunk Area, Sleeps 14

This spectacular oceanfront home has been featured on MTV Cribs and the weather channel. It is one of a kind with just under 100 feet of private beach and a private balcony pool overlooking the most amazing views you will ever see of the gulf of Mexico. While within walking distance of Rosemary beach; Alys beach and Seaside are just down 30-A. This luxurious home offers privacy and elegance by virtue of its setting however proximity to shopping and sites off the beach could not be better situated. Every room in this house has an ocean view and the family room has floor to ceiling window that leaving you feeling like you are on the water.

Imagine sitting in the balcony pool with its heated waterfall and jets as you watch the most amazing sunset light up the ocean.

Inside you will find flat screen televisions in every room and a gourmet kitchen second to none.

I am an architect. Our firm (see www.ChristopherArchitects.com) specializes in High-End custom residential. I love the beach and can honestly say this home is one of the most spectacular spots on the gulf coast

Chris Reebals purchased this house in 2010

Simply put there is just nothing like it. It is closer to the water than any other property in the region. It is built of concrete, glass and steel but the inside is very warm and inviting with teak floors and soft linen treatments. Most homes on the beach are built on vary narrow lots 40' at best(for obvious reasons). Our home is on a 96' lot which allows the house to have an east/west orientation. Instead of one room having a view - all of the rooms have a view!

96' of private beach front. Unobstructed views in all directions. Literally closer to the water than any home. You walk out of the patio and you are on the beach. You walk back for lunch to the outdoor shower and you are back in the home. The private pool is on the west side of the home. You can sit in the pool and enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in the world!

21 Reviews of Property 379316 in Inlet Beach, Florida

Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
5

A View to last a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
WOW, when you arrive and look out the upstairs unit, you know you won't be leaving often. The beach might be crowed, but all you can really see is water. The hot tub and chairs also let you enjoy the ocean without the sand. If you want to walk on the beach. It is only steps away, no steps. I would recommend this property to others. There are plenty of shops and restaurants and quaint little towns nearby. Owner is helpful if needed. One suggestion, you can't quite operate the heating system from the house. Therefore, the heat was hotter than desired and the cost was higher for the owner than needed. Another good thing is the location. It is not quite in Destin or Panama, so even though we were there during a month of spring break it wasn't crowded. We got groups on the beach, but it wasn't loud or packed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
5

Simply amazing place and great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
All pictures accurate. Sunrise and sunset views from every window! Exit home, step onto beach. Almost swim in, swim out location. Pool heats up to virtual hot tub level. What more needs to be said. Owner responsive and helpful all the way through the rental, visit and locking up process. All around great experience. Hope to return in warmer weather.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
5

Ocean Everywhere!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The views from this house are amazing! You can see Panama City to the East and Destin to the West; nothing but ocean to the South! The house was better than described and much nicer in person compared to the pictures. The house is creatively updated with higher-end finishes. The kitchen and baths are awesome.

This place would be a great candidate for a H&G magazine!!

The beds and bedding are very comfortable/high quality. Towels, you guessed it! --high quality and plenty of them.
The fountain and dip pool were so beautiful and relaxing. The grill, washer/dryer, furniture--all very nice and newer. We had everything we needed. The location was convenient to nice grocery stores, casual and higher-end restaurants, parks and shopping. The beach and ocean are comparable to the top ranking Siesta Key Beach--crystal clear water and sand almost as soft and white as flour.
Special care has been taken to ensure the safety of small children, for example, there are added controls for water temps, as well as an alarm on the door to the pool area.
The owner, Chris, was wonderful to work with and very responsive to questions throughout the process from booking to checking out. The house is meticulously maintained. You can't go wrong with this place, and you will NOT want to leave!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
Acworth, GA
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife, 2 daughters, sister, brother-in-law, myself and our 2 little dogs stayed here for the first time earlier this fall. The house is awesome! It is everything advertised here and more. The views are incredible and being right on the beach made it so easy to go back and forth with young kids. The covered pool was great for the children as well especially when it was raining earlier in the week. There are not too many restaurants around but we did the majority of the meals at the house because it had everything we needed and we just enjoyed the relaxing and quiet location. I hope we get the opportunity to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first stay at this home. It is more amazing than the pictures and description on VRBO. There were only 3 of us that stayed here and it was worth every penny! The views from every room are spectacular. The bedding is so soft that I took a picture of the label/tag on the sheets! Dinners were a breeze to cook in the optimal kitchen and on the gas grill. The lighting inside is fabulous, and our pet Schipperke was in heaven with a view everywhere! There were 6 people max on the beach at any given time. We watched a wedding with 4 guests on the beach at sunset the first evening. We paddle-boarded everyday right out front and saw dolphin, schools of fish, and manna rays everywhere! Ate dinner at Paridis in Rosemary Beach and Cafe 30A in Seagrove. Both are great! We will be back! Thanks for making it so comfortable and answering all our questions while there.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
5

Best Memories Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I had the rare opportunity last fall to spend six weeks at this beautiful home. I can't begin to explain how much it really began to feel like home during that time and how hard it was to leave. Our days were spent either walking the beach, collecting sharks' teeth (we found several over our time there), sitting on the beach or just watching from any spot in the house (all of the rooms have a view of the beach and water) as my son fished all day. We saw dolphins daily, but it never got old. We rode bikes almost daily....sometimes early in the morning to the donut truck, sometimes through Rosemary in the evening to grab dinner, and sometimes just to ride. If I had to name a favorite part, it would be the sunsets every night. I would get upset if we were out and missed watching it from the house. While others would tote their chairs a block or more to get the amazing view, I could just sit on the balcony or walk into my 'back yard'. Chris was great to work with, always quick to return any calls or texts or address any issues (which there weren't many of - except the hurricane/tropical storm that we got to experience :)....I'm happy to say the house suffered no damage and I felt very safe there the entire time. I am in the middle of trying to carve out a few days again because I literally feel homesick. I would completely recommend this house for any family or group.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
Brentwood, Tn
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay in this home in May 2013 was incredible. The house and beach are amazing, and Chris was so generous to share beach chairs, bikes, sand toys. Coffee pot was broken when we arrived and was replaced within an hour of contacting Chris. I have to say though, the best part of the trip was being able to bring our lab. He would swim for hours on end in the ocean, and it was such a joy to watch him having the time of his life! Chris is by far the most professional and pleasant person I have dealt with in renting a beach home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
Windsor, Colorado
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved the house and the views are spectacular. The pictures and descriptions say it all. We have been vacationing in the panhandle area for 12 years, but this is our first time at Inlet Beach. It is a great location and the beach is wonderful in this area. We hope to come back again in the future.

I want to extend our thanks to Chris for being so very conscientious in making sure all of our needs were met. He went out of his way to make himself available and make sure our stay was second to none.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
killen, AL
5

Russ and Andrea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was everything we had dreamed it would be!!! The location was better than any property we had ever rented! We have been coming to the beaches in this area for 20 years, and this was the best!
The layout of the house was great. We ranged from 2 years old to 72 and it worked out for everyone. This kitchen in particular was awesome. My husband created some unbelievable meals and we had everything we needed. The beds were so comfy !! Everything about this house is perfect!! Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Ocean Front, Private Pool, Amazing Views, Pets O.K
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379316
205-229-0966
Inlet Beach South Walton
Cincinnati, OH
5

Karen and Dan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have stayed at beautiful beach houses before, but this house stands alone. It is an amazing experience. The views are out of this world! You literally just see water from some window views. It is so close to the water, you can almost touch it, yet, with the doors closed, it is practically soundproof. It is obviously a well-built home. It is also, beautifully decorated (high-end tile, updated features), well stocked and super clean. I never wanted to leave! Plus we took our pooches and they had a great time : )
I could go on and on.....quiet, private beach but close to everything, too. All I can say is, you had better rent it before I do!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3