Siesta Key condo rental - Enjoy breakfast or lunch on the lanai as well as the beautiful view!
Enjoy breakfast or lunch on the lanai as well as the beautiful view!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our condo is located bayside on the 5th floor in the five story building 9. We are located in Midnight Cove, one of the finest complexes on Siesta Key which spans over 11 acres on both the gulf and bay side of Midnight Pass Road. The view is gorgeous and you will enjoy watching the boats, birds and even an occasional dolphin or manatee as you eat breakfast in the large tiled lanai.

A short walk across the street is Crescent Beach with the finest, white quartz sand in the world. You will love the private beach at Midnight Cove as well as two heated pools. Beach chairs and umbrellas are provided and we have plenty of beach towels for you in the condo.

Wireless internet is provided in the condo and the clubhouse also has wifi.

There are lighted tennis courts and we have gated reserved covered parking. A gas grill and picnic area is downstairs. No Pets or smoking is allowed in the condo.

There is an elevator conveniently located to our condo. Beautifully furnished in island decor this 2 bedroom, 2 full bath condo is equipped with flat screen TV with DVD/Cable in the living room. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, full-size refrigerator, microwave, oven and stove. All linens are supplied. In-room laundry for added convenience. The master bedroom has a king size bed, TV and large walk-in closet. The walk-in shower in the master bath even has a view of the bay! There are two twin beds and a TV in the guest bedroom. We have a pull out couch in the living room.

Siesta Key Village is less than 2 miles north on the island and offers many quaint shops, restaurants and nightly entertainment. You can walk two blocks and discover the convenience of a grocery store, drug store, post office, liquor store, marina, and an assortment of shops and restaurants. We are just a few miles to the lively and cultural hub of downtown Sarasota and the alluring shops of St. Armand's Circle. Take in the captivating art and beautiful, historical grounds of the Ringling Museum on Sarasota Bay or enjoy a fishing excursion with the nice folks at the Flying Fish Fleet. We are just a 20-minute drive to Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport and 60 miles from Tampa International Airport. Sarasota also offers several impressive golf courses; some only minutes from Midnight Cove.

Keywords: Midnight Cove, Water Front, Water View, condo, Siesta Key

More Details
Hide Details

We have vacationed in Sarasota for over 35 years.

Wayne Shaver purchased this condo in 2004

Siesta Key beach was rated the #1 beach in the U.S. in 2011. Midnight Cove is a beautiful property and well maintained. We rented at Midnight Cove for many years when our daughters were young.

.

You will have access to lounge chairs and umbrellas at the private beach which has the softest white sand you can imagine.

Watch the boats in the bay while having morning coffee on the lanai and sometimes catch a glimpse of a dolphin or manatee swimming by!

The beauty of nature on the Midnight Cove property will delight you.

Two heated swimming pools one bayside and one gulfside are available for your enjoyment.

Sunday at sundown is the time to catch the drum circle at the public beach. A very interesting crowd there!

9 Reviews of Property 379247 in Siesta Key, Florida

Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Westland, Mi
5

Best condo we have ever rented at Midnight Cove. We have stayed there since 1986.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed at you condo for the month of February. It was absolutely perfect. All of the furnishing were beautiful. Can't wait until our next visit to your condo in October and again in February do 2015. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marcellus, NY
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
You couldn't ask for a cleaner, well stocked and comfortable place to vacation. We vacation frequently and this condo exceeded our expectations. Beautiful condo, great location, beautiful beach and easy rental. Also, kudos to your housekeepers! They did a great job.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful and Well Equipped Condo

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Your condo was beautiful, and the best equipped unit I have rented!
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent views and great location! Bay view with the beach across the street. Condo is very clean and well maintained. Office staff was very helpful! Pictures of Condo are very accurate. Will stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed here over the 4th of July. It is a very nice, clean condo. Very well maintanined. Plenty of beach towels! Short walk to the beach and even shorter to the pool. The best part of the condo is how quiet and relaxing it is. A++ place to stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

GREAT LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was very clean and well maintained. I always appreciate a good photo of the "view" and it was well done! The owner was very anxious to answer all my questions and was very helpful. The kitchen was very well stocked with utensils, bowls, dishes, etc. I would have liked to see some "start up" supplies, such as coffee filters,sugar, oil, salt, pepper, seasonings, etc. Most VRBO condos we have stayed at have these items. It was a short walk to the beach across the street. It is easy to cross the street, as there is a marked crosswalk that stops traffic. The beach umbrellas and chairs provided by Midnight Cove were a plus. But you have to get there early, or they are gone. Publix grocery store was a short drive away. They make a great deli sub sandwich! Reasonable! Turtles Restaurant was very good and on the water, and just a short drive away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United Kingdom
5

Perfect place on Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Myself and my husband stayed in this apartment for 9 nights and I could have stayed for a lot longer! We have rented other places on Siesta Key but this was the best. The owner was very helpful with queries we had about the condo during the booking process and responded to emails straight away. This place has a fabulous bay view from the living room, bedroom and also the bathroom!! I saw a dolphin in the bay one evening whilst I was having a shower!! Amazing! Really comfy sofas and beds and loved the good sized TV and the place was absolutely spotless. The condo had everything we could have needed except for a hair dryer but a really helpful girl in the office got one for me to use during my stay. She told me that a hair dryer was not one of the standard items kept in the condos. I think it must have been the only thing not there! It was also just a short walk across the road to the beautiful beach where we had umbrellas put up for us by the really pleasant beach monitor guy. Would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody and wish I could come back every year. Loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very nice review and for your suggestion regarding the hair dryer. We have placed a hair dryer in the condo for the next time you visit Siesta Key!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lexington, KY
5

Can't Wait to Come Back!

Can't Wait to Come Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is our 4th stay here and we can't wait to get back! We are Time Share owners and, if we could' we would sell it and just come here. Clean, fresh, quiet, comfortable, spacious, convenient ....... everything we are looking for in a vacation condo. We come in May and September and practically have the place to ourselves. The beach has easy access and the pool is clean and never crowded. The unit is located away from the street overlooking the bay with a beautiful 5th floor view from the large lanai. You have your own covered parking space. We love the huge kitchen, which is supplied with everyting you have at home, not just the minimal condo stuff. The baths have been updated and the master bath has a big tiled walk-in shower. The furniture is like-new and very comfy. There are TV's in the LR and both bedrooms. Even with the feeling of seclusion, Sarasota is just across the bridge with all the amenities of a big city nearby, including some really good restaurants. Our favorites are Demarco's and the Hillview Grill, both less than 5 minutes away. The staff here is friendly and helpful. We rented direcly from the owners, who seem really nice and conscentious. Oh,I barely mentioneda key feature...... the private area furnished with chairs and umbrellas on one of the world's finest beaches! We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Siesta Key 2 BR Condo Wi-Fi Private Beach Access & Bay View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379247vbi
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lexington, Kentucky , USA
5

Simply Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family and I have stayed in this condo every summer for several years. The location is wonderful and the condo is always immaculate and well kept. We love staying bay side, due to the serenity we get from sitting on the lanai. It is quiet and there is always room at the bayside pool, which is less crowded then the beach side pool. Having laundry facilities right in the condo is a huge plus as well. The Midnight Cove staff is super friendly and are always willing to help with information regarding surrounding activities or great places to dine. The owners of this condo are extremely helpful with answering any questions or concerns about this property. This condo is perfect and that is why we return year after year. We HIGHLY recommend this condo for your next family beach vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3