New Braunfels condo rental - Inverness Condo on Comal River
Inverness Condo on Comal River
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Braunfels Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 (2 queen beds & sleeper sofa in living rm)

This condo is in the best possible location located on the beautiful Comal River in the heart of New Braunfels. The complex has a pool, 2 hot tubs, easy river access and is located within walking distance of Schlitterbahn Water Park, historic downtown, and restaurants and night life. The Inverness is an attractive building with well manicured lawn and common areas. An elevator, as well as open stairs, connects the ground level parking garage with the upper three levels. The kitchen has been completely remodeled with dishwasher, oven, microwave, cabinets, and granite counter tops. The refrigerator has an ice-maker. Both bathrooms have been completely remodeled and updated. Two bedrooms each have a queen bed and there is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. 42' Flat Panel HDTV with BluRay DVD player is located in living room. Master bedroom has a 32' HDTV. Full size kitchen includes utensils, pots, pans, and coffee maker. Dining room table seats six and breakfast bar seats two

Linens and bath towels are provided

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 379133 in New Braunfels, Texas

Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Houston
5

Very Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My 8 yr old daughter and I stayed her for 6 nights in August. The condo complex is almost directly across the street from the newer Schlitterbahn which made it very convenient for the days we went there. It was still very quiet though - no Schlitterbahn crowd noise and other tenants/residents were very respectful. It was nice to be able to take a break from the water park and walk home for lunch or a snack and a little air conditioning. The unit itself is well appointed and really comfortable - including the beds. Nice linens too. Owners are great and provide pretty much everything you'll need apart from groceries. They obviously take a lot of pride in their rental properties. Grounds of complex are great and nice to relax at night by the river. Nice grills & tables too. Complex is central and close to everything. Overall it was a great find and we hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Perfect location with all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As soon as we walked in the door I knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. We like to tent camp so we are used to taking everything that is possibly needed for cooking and lodging. We like to bring plenty of food to have and use at our disposal so we found it very impressive that the kitchen was so well stocked with cookware, utensils, and such. There was even a large crock pot! The location of the condo is ideal. Walking distance to the Schlitterbahn Water Park and extremely close to drop our inner tubes in to the Comal River. Last, but not least, the beds were so comfortable and the sofa bed, well not just your typical sofa bed- it was very comfortable too! So, book this place and you will totally enjoy your visit to New Braunfels.
Thanks Chuck and Nancy!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Inverness Condos - July 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed 4 nights and 5 days and absolutely loved the property. Our condos (2) were absolutely beautifully decorated and maintained. We had people floating on the river shouting up about how awesome the place was. Indeed it was. We plan on going back every year and highly recommend Inverness. We rented our condos from Chuck and Nancy Waite and had the pleasure of meeting Nancy - and they are wonderful, personable and very nice people. Highly recommend the Condos.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Edmond, Oklahoma
5

Outstanding Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family has been going to New Braunfels for years and this unit is by far the best we have stayed in. The condo is exactly as advertised - clean, updated, and has everything you need. The owners are friendly and excellent to work with.

There is so much to do: Schlitterbahn is across the street, Gruene and downtown New Braunfels are very close as well as the Guadalupe river. The condo sits right on the Comal river, handy for swimming or floating.

HINT: go to Wal-Mart or Academy and buy your own tubes and a small compressor (all very cheap). Put in the Comal right at the condo and float (about one hour) to the public exit. The river horseshoes so you only have a one block walk back to the condo. You save on tube rentals and go when you want as often as you want.

For those on more than a weekend vacation (or you Winter Texans) it's an easy drive to Austin, San Antonio, Canyon Lake, Fredricksburg, Luckenbach, Lockhart (barbeque), and many other places of interest in the Texas Hill Country.

We would recommend this condo to anyone and we will rent this condo again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was the perfect Condo for a special weekend. The condo was newly renovated and modern. Location was great to float the Comal and within walking distance to many other attractions. This was our first trip in April. We almost had the place to ourselves. Enjoyed a very relaxing weekend in the river, hot tubs and hanging out on the deck. We also enjoyed a romantic evening in Gruene. Chuck was very friendly and we will definately rent this great place again. My only regret was not being able to stay longer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
Richmond, TX
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We decided to take my husband's parents to see the hill country over Easter weekend and decided to use this condo as our base for the many day time excursions we wanted to take to different areas surrounding New Braunfalels. With the 4 adults and 3 kiddos (one slept in a portable crib) we all felt very comfortable in this well-appointed, decorated and clean condo. Chuck was also very helpful with local things to do and with anything we may need during our weekend stay.

We will let others know of this condo if they are planning a trip to New Braunfels or surrounding areas. This was a great weekend vacation condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Inverness Luxury Riverfront Condo w/Pool, Hot Tubs, HDTV, Private Patio
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379133
+1 (830) 214-3125
New Braunfels Texas Hill Country
college station
5

Perfect Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Very nice and clean place! It was perfect for floating the comal and hanging out on the town. I would definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6