Annapolis house rental - View From our Dock
View From our Dock
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4/5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our beautiful home was included in Waterfront Living Magazine!

Please read this ENTIRE description for accurate rates. The weekend rates are sometimes coming up wrong on VRBO and homeaway! Note, please email me for weekend rate information. We will consider weekend rentals on a case by case process! :)

Note, we are 18 miles North of Annapolis. We are conveniently located for Annapolis, DC or Baltimore!

See link below for more photos

19 Miles to Johns Hopkins University Hospital

13 Miles to BWI

15 Miles to Baltimore

41 Miles to DC by car

Please read the entire listing. Rental pricing varies depending on the month. Thank you!

We are located on the point of a peninsula, where Stoney Creek and Nabbs Creek meet.

We will be glad to make this a very special time for you.

Hello, we are looking for long term or short term renters who will take good care of our home. Rental prices are listed weekly, please enquire about long term.

Blue Heron Point is a must see for any family or group looking to enjoy the beauty of the Chesapeake Bay. Situated on the point of Nabbs Creek and Stoney Creek on 210 Feet of waterfront (2 miles from the Bay), Blue Heron Point is just an 8 mile boat ride or an 18 mile drive to downtown Baltimore and 17 miles to Historic Downtown Annapolis. The drives take approximately 25 minutes to Annapolis, 20 to Baltimore and 40 minutes to DC.

Note that there are 4 bedrooms (sleeping for 8)

A futon is in one of the downstairs bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Couches can sleep another 2. And we can convert the office into a bedroom, and add a bed in there for the right people!

Ideal for a family with kids that love the water, crabbing off the dock, fishing, tubing or just sun bathing on your own private 220 feet of water.

Enjoy long dinners on your deck with a panoramic view of the water. We eat nearly every meal from May through October outside on the deck or at the picnic table on the dock ~ There is no waterfront restaurant in Annapolis or Baltimore that can compete with this view!

The home gets its name from the faithful Great Blue Heron who makes his daily morning rounds from Spring to Fall to the end of our dock. The Fall brings flocks of Canadian geese, the Spring brings several couples of nesting mallards, and you won’t believe the rockfish jumping near the shore on those hot summer nights!

The 2nd floor Master Bedroom boasts a King Bed and a 13 foot dormer window and private balcony looking over the water. The bathroom hosts an over sized jet tub and extra-large tiled shower, double vanity and lots of natural light. The master closet has been recently designed by California Closets, and boasts two extra crawl spaces for storage. This closet HUGE.

Second Floor BR#2 on has a matching 13 foot dormer window and an alcove sitting area and 2 full size beds. Yes, that is 2 Full size beds.

The centerpiece of the first floor are the stunning four sets of double sliding doors with nearly an entire wall of glass looking out onto the water. The living room has an open ceiling to the second floor for lots of light and space.

There is an adjoining office with its own slider, separated from the living room by glass French doors, with a private full bath. (This room could also be converted into an exercise room or a 5th bedroom.)

The gourmet kitchen is surrounded by natural hickory cabinets, with GE Monogram stainless steel appliances. Five-burner gas stove, convection oven and warming drawer, microwave and dishwasher are all top of the line. A double sink facing the water even makes washing dishes fun! The dining room has matching cabinets and stylish lighting.

There are 2 BR's on the 1st Floor, plus an office that can be made into a bedroom. The 1st floor bedrooms share a brand-new luxury bathroom with a sunken jet tub and separate shower (ideal for older guests or anyone that has a hard time gettin in/out of tub).

First Floor BR #1 has a king sized bed and a futon, and also houses the washer and dryer, hidden behind a set of louvered doors.

First Bedroom #2 has a queen sized bed and a window that peaks out to the water.

Again, the seperate office could made into BR #5 (with seperate bath and shower.

This home is a waterfront paradise 10 months out of the year… and the other two aren’t so bad either!

We have put 100's of thousands of dollars into our home, and want to make sure we have folks in our house that will take good care. Please tell us a little about your group.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We will treat you like family. Please read the comments from our guests!

25 Reviews of Property 168663 in Annapolis, Maryland

5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 25 reviews
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
5

Absolute BEST Stay, Fun, and Rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We needed a group stay and looked diligently all over Maryland for December 30th to January 1st stay. We desired a large enough facility with enough rooms and bath. We looked through the website picture of this chosen location and everything looked great. We got our facility and service was excellent from start to finish. The owners made sure to send an extra polite maintenance personnel to take care of our needs. The facility was clean, spacious, well maintained; we especially loved the full supplies of clean linens for our group. Furthermore, the direct view to the bay was so beautiful, we took memorable pictures for everyone. What we were truly grateful for was the honesty and the integrity of the owner in handling the finances for our stay. Many other locations we tried to book ended up with much more hidden extra costs, but this owner, showed and communicated all costs over the phone and made sure to send in detail costs with no surprises. We enjoyed this place so much, our group is now wanting to plan this waterfront home to be our annual trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
Houston, TX, USA
5

The best family Christmas in years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
As a military family, we have experienced quite a bit of travel and having family around for the holidays has been difficult. This was experienced in great pain over the last 2 years with my daughter spending a year in Thailand and then heading off to college. This home provided a lovely, joyous atmosphere for our family this year. So many where able to come and spend Christmas. The personal touches of the caretaker and owner added to the great experience. They even put up a tree. This was truly a wonderful and unforgettable holiday. The memories that we were able to create in this home will continue to britten my days thoughout the year. This may even be the beginning of a new holiday tradition. If you are looking for a beautiful, well taken care of, and friendly home for your family vacation, you won't find anything better in the area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
Goodyear, AZ
5

Reunion Home Base

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was perfect for our family of four adults and another family of two. Bedrooms are spacious and plentiful with very comfortable beds, The living room is large enough to comfortably host a gathering of twelve. The location made air travel through BWI a breeze. It is close Annapolis, where we visited the Naval Academy and attended the Air Force - Navy football game. There are many restaurants nearby and a grocery store minutes away. The house is clean and well maintained with a spectacular view of the water. I would recommend it to those visiting Baltimore or Annapolis.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
5

One of the best places I have been to in a while...central to both DC and Baltimore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in the awesome home at Blue Heron Point for 2 nights last week, and it was impeccable. The owner has put a lot of attention to detail throughout the house between the layout and decor. The neighbors are nice- the home tranquil, quiet and peaceful. And from the driveway of the house were less then 20 minutes from Downtown Annapolis and the port- Look for South River Boat Rentals, they are close and we had a great time going on a sailboat with a local captain who can even bring you right back to the pier. The pier itself was unbelievable- 200+ out over the waterline- a great way to enjoy the morning and early afternoon. All in all I would clearly rate this home over any place to stay in the city or hotel. You just get so much more value and seclusion for the money with a home like this we will definitely be staying here many times to come... Thanks so much again guys
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
bellmore ny
5

perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
house and location are spectacular... spent many enjoyable hours on the dock and the patio. ..casey is extremely easy to deal with and answers all requests promptly.. the house is witihin a half hour of super resturants in both annapolis and baltimore,but the house still has the best view .....there is no doubt we will return..
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
East Texas
5

Awsome experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything about this wonderful property was beyond excellent. From the beautiful home stuffed with everything needed as a "home away from home," the fantastic neighborhood and location, the peace and beauty of the waterfront, to the careful attention to detail of the property owner and housekeeper; this experience was perfect for the week. It comfortably slept 12 of us and provided us room and space to roam and relax. It was convenient to everything in the Baltimore/D.C area.This site is everything the description and photos describe. Our group would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
VIrginia
5

Wonderful escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just returned from a long weekend at this amazing house. Worked out perfectly. Tons of room. Great layout. The kitchen is much larger than the pictures show and top notch. Plenty of items for cooking for large groups. Spent the majority of the time on the HUGE deck overlooking the water. Easy to get to from DC, Baltimore or Annapolis. Plenty of parking for 4-6 cars. The owners were responsive and very easy to work with. Great place for a couple of families or a large group of friends. Highly recommend this home!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect Coastal Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Spent the weekend here with a group of 30 somethings and enjoyed all the house and area had to offer. The house has plenty of room to spread out and many comfortable furnishings. There is a great kitchen along with a nice grill outside to bring out your inner chef. The back deck is fantastic with its myriad of chairs and picturesque view of the water. We utilized all of the grounds for various lawn games and found everything in good shape. The dock was really big and had plenty of room for fishing and swimming. A ladder would have been helpful to get back out of the water, but we made due. Inside everything was lovely and the air conditioning worked great. We really enjoyed our stay and the hosts were very accommodating to all our needs and questions.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
Xenia Ohio
5

Grand Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Blue Heron Point recently provided my family of 4 teenagers, 3 adults, 3 seniors and one (very happy) Golden Retriever the perfect vacation location. From my initial contact with the owners, Casey and Kristjana, to a timely return of the deposit the experience was perfect.

Interactions with the owners were prompt and informative. Emails were answered immediately. Questions were addressed and found to be very helpful during day trips to Baltimore, Washington DC and Annapolis. The contract was detailed, yet not complex and cumbersome. The VRBO listing accurately reflects the property.

The property was clean, well stocked with the needed bedding and cooking supplies and designed to easily accommodate my family. The large deck is an added bonus providing the ideal setting for morning coffee, afternoon snacks and/or evening card games and cookouts. The dock and small ramp as part of the property provided a location to fish, crab and launch our kayaks. Parking can easily allow for 4 cars.

For pet owners, traveling with canine family members, the property far exceeded expectations. The yard is entirely fenced providing amble space to play Frisbee. The ramp allowed for easy access to the water for swimming after the tennis ball.

The location of the property to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washing DC is a true rental point if wishing to take day trips. In short, the location to each city is PERFECT. Annapolis and Baltimore are an easy 20-30 minute drive for even the direction challenged driver such as myself. Washington DC is readily accessible by catching the train at the BWI airport. This was a suggestion by the owners and worked out very well. The location to a grocery was also ideal.

Without hesitation, I would recommend this property to anyone wishing for a relaxing rental experience in the Bay area. Summer vacation memories were created largely based on the rental surpassing expectations and the owners' willingness to do whatever it took to make the trip positive.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
5BR/3 BA Lux Waterfront, Featured in 'Waterfront Living' Some June/Jiuly Avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168663vb
(410) 991-4510 (Maryland, USA)
Annapolis Maryland
Boulder, CO
5

Described perfectly. Amazingly peaceful retreat on the Chesapeake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was clean, well kept, beautifully designed and catered to all ages. You can catch blue crab off the dock, as well as take a quick drive to Annapolis or Baltimore. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway