Key West condo rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 4

The Jungle Breeze condo at LaBrisa Condominiums is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment with a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. It accommodates 2-4 people. This is not a hotel; it is a privately owned condo facing the ocean with a view of swaying palms and turquoise waters. The Jungle Breeze condo is the perfect getaway for a romantic couple or a small family. The Jungle Breeze condo features a fabulous view of the ocean and the beach.

Activities and Attractions : At Smathers beach you will find available such activities as windsurfing, sail boarding, snorkeling and kayak or Jet Ski tours. Old Town, Key West and Duval St are about 1mile away and there you will find dozens of restaurants, famous bars, art galleries, museums, live theater, boutique shopping and tours available on both land and sea. Key West is a bicycle friendly town and this is a great option for touring our small island of 2 miles by 4 miles.

16 Reviews of Property 379068 in Key West, Florida

My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 16 reviews
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Excellent value and extremely relaxing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
25 yr anniversary week for us and this beach condo was awesome for us! We were right on the beach, so extremely relaxing to leave the balcony sliding door wide open all day to hear the breezes in the palms and NOT ONE BUG flew in at all! Who knew?! Also, we made generous use of the 2 bikes that were excellent for seeing all Key West architecture and sights! Sooooo relaxing! I need to go back next week!
Owner's Response: Thank you, I really appreciate your feedback. There is a street to cross to get to the beach but few properties in Key West offer this kind of view and proximity to the beach and my photos do not do it justice. Hope to see you again soon!
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Franklin
5

MY CONDO BY THE BEACH - Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at 'My Condo on the Beach' in May and absolutely LOVED everything about it! The location is perfect.. directly across from the beach- on a quieter side of the island and biking distance to all the action. The property and condo are beautiful and it is a quiet gated community. The bikes were a major perk- we used them daily! We spent the day exploring Key West on the bikes (Memorial Bridge is our favorite spot), on kayaks and on a Jet Ski and typically came home early to relax on the deck. It really was perfect- and we plan to return (working on a date for 2014 now:-)) Thanks Pam!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Pickering, Ontario
4

Sunny Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Jungle Breeze. The condo was tastefully decorated and had many conveniences to make our stay comfortable. The view was glorious and we enjoyed many meals on the balcony. The grounds were immaculate and the beach area was also kept very clean. A short drive to Key West was also appealing. Would recommend this vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Deleon Springs, FL
5

Great Condo, Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo was excellent. It was super clean and had a great view of Smather's Beach. We had a great time on our wedding/ honeymoon vacation and I would definitely recommend this condo for people looking for a nice, quiet place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Peggy and Bill, Elida, Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything was exactly as represented. Very clean, everything worked well. We had a wonderful time. Were celebrating our 50th Anniversary and we could not have asked for a better trip. Were away from home for 3 weeks and and were not quite ready to come home. Only regret is that we had not booked Jungle Breeze for another week! Already thinking about the next time!!! Thanks to you Pam,
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
4

Our Key West vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This condo was perfect for my husband and me. It was much more than we expected and the pix online were great but when we arrived it was much more than the pix could show. We had such a great vacation thanks to Pam the owner ~ she was so personable throughout the booking and confirming. We do not believe we have seen a place so clean all throughout! We had a minor commode leak on arrival and attempted to fix it but it just got worse. Pam immediately took care of it. The washer/dryer and the bikes were a real plus for this place. We enjoyed rides into town each day, went to the beach, saw 2 weddings there and cannot say enough about the people and the pool at this place. The gated entry and video cameras allowed for complete security. Loved Key West and cannot wait to return to this so very happy place!

David & Barbara Fisher from Maryland
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Condo was everything it said it was and more. Condo was very clean and well maintained. View was best we ever had. Location, location, location well this is it. Owner was very helpful and list recommendations of things to do or see was helpful. We will recommend this condo to all our friends and we will be back. Tony & Lori Szymanowski, Fremont, Ohio
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

2nd Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The condo is perfect. We wanted to ride our bikes, play on the beach, and watch the sunsets. The condo was located exactly where we wanted to be. We would love to go back again each year.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

The perfect Key West location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had so much fun staying in this condo while in Key West! The pictures are very accurate. The condo is very clean, roomy, stocked with all the little items we needed, and the bed & pillows were extremely comfortable! The view is amazing, really one of the best on the island. We also really enjoyed the property's pool & hot tub....which was clean & well-maintained. You CAN'T go wrong when choosing this condo to stay in. The owner, Pam suggested renting a scooter while on the island, which we did & had a blast! It got us around anywhere we wanted to go, and parking was easier to find. Also, parking of bikes, scooters & motorcycles is free - whereas cars must pay for parking.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and in particular for mentioning the lovely view from the condo - the pictures really do not do it justice. Cars are really a nusianace in Key West but the condo does come with free covered parking and once you get settled in you can leave the car behind and head out on bikes or scooters, they are both BIG modes of transportation in Key West.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
My Condo by the Beach with Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379068
+1 305 3937513
Key West Lower Florida Keys
kankakee, il, usa
5

Jungle Breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
At first I was a little panicky when I realized that this was a first floor unit but as soon as we walked in the dread just melted away. We really didn't want to look at the parking area for our week. The view from the condo is very nice of Smathers Beach. We enjoyed going over there sitting and reading a good book.

The condo had everything that we needed. I loved the idea of having a washer/dryer at our fingers to wash the sand away at the end of the day. Plus, the king bed was very comfy. The bikes were an added bonus - I loved cruising around once it started to cool off and sightsee or go shopping/eating/bar hopping on Duval Street.

The water was a little rough while we were there so snorkeling wasn't the greatest but we went to Fort Zachary and the snorkeling there was very nice. We saw many fish - more than on our 2 charter trips (one in Key West and one in Marathon). Fort Zachary was our new find this trip - would definitely go back.

Many happy hour deals at the bars and places to eat with very good food such as Jack Flats (grouper sandwich) and the Commodore (seafood platter). We would love to come back. The condo was very relaxing and great location with a view. We did have a few glitches and Pam was on vacation but she went above and beyond to help us even though she was gone!!! That was greatly appreciated :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, it really helps people make their decision. The view from the condo does not come across well in photos but when you are in there it fills the condo and is reflected in the mirrored as well. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 6/6