2nd Arrondissement Bourse apartment rental - Open Plan Kitchen/Dining/Living (485 sq ft / 45 sq meters)
Open Plan Kitchen/Dining/Living (485 sq ft / 45 sq meters)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

2nd Arrondissement Bourse Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

.

SUMMARY

This spacious 1650 sq ft (153 sq m) flat has 4 large bedrooms with 3 queen size beds, a futon bed, built-in wall closets, decorative fireplaces, charming oak beams, 2 1/2 bathrooms and it sleeps 6 to 8 people. The bedrooms have windows that look onto a quiet courtyard.

The apartment is equipped with : washer/dryer, iron/board, hairdryer, unlimited high speed internet access, Wi-Fi, TV, movies/DVD player, telephone and a fully equipped kitchen with gas range, convection oven, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker, electric kettle, panini toaster.

All linen & towels provided. No smoking and no pets allowed.

DESCRIPTION:

The entrance hall has numerous storage closets and opens onto a spacious living/dining room (485 sq ft) with a large fully equipped kitchen. This room is brightly lit by three tall windows that look onto the Rue du Sentier. There are several leather sofas, a glass coffee table, a dining table, counter top high chairs and a decorative marble fireplace.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed, bedside tables, armchair, built-in wardrobes, a decorative marble fireplace and an en-suite bathroom (no toilet) with a bathtub/shower combo, double washbasin, heated towel rail, decorative 19th century heating stove and a storage cupboard.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, bedside table, built-in wardrobe

The 3rd bedroom has a queen futon bed, built-in wardrobe and a leather couch.

The 4th bedroom has a queen size bed, bedside table, armchair, built-in wardrobe.

(The 3rd & 4th bedrooms are connected but can be separated by a vertical blind curtain for privacy).

The 2nd bathroom has a bathtub, separate shower, washbasin, a toilet, heated towel rail, washer/dryer, and a large built-in cupboard.

There is also a 1/2 bathroom (washroom) with toilet and washbasin.

BUILDING INFORMATION:

The 19th century building is located on Rue du Sentier in the 2nd arrondissement. This apartment is on the 3rd floor and has an elevator. Rue du Sentier is a one-way side street, it is a pedestrian-only street on Sundays.

SUBWAY:

2-minutes walk to Bonne Nouvelle, Grand Boulevard, Sentier metro stations, and numerous bus lines for you to explore the capital.

NEIGHBORHOOD:

This apartment is located within 15 minutes walk to many historical sights : Opera House, Louvre, Marais, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter, Place Vendome, the Palais Royal Garden, the Tuileries Garden....

It is also within 5 minutes walking distance to the trendy Rue Montorgueil. This charming neighborhood embodies the essence of authentic Parisian life with an open air market, street side cafes and restaurants, traditional bakeries, cheese shops, butcheries. For the lovers of fine food, this picturesque market street is a feast for the eyes as well as for the palate. Fashion lovers will enjoy the boutiques on the Rue Montorgueil, Rue Etienne Marcel and the Place Victoires.

The theatre district is also nearby.

FOR FURTHER DETAILS (INCL MORE PHOTOS):

Please visit our Website under 'OWNER INFO' section.

Keywords: 3 BR, 3 bedroom, 4 BR, 4 bedroom long term, monthly, expat, bright, light, elevator, no pet, no smoking, no agency fee, no agent fee, large, big, spacious, walk, center of Paris, close to Metro subway bus, 3 couples, extended family

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are now residing in Miami area. We have a son who is now working in London. We enjoy traveling and meeting people from all over the world.

Oliver & Marie purchased this apartment in 2006

Paris was home before I moved to the US with my husband. All my family ties are in Paris. We bought the apartment in order to have a place to stay when I come back to visit my family. We are renting it out to partially cover the expenses associated with the apartment.

I like living in the 2nd arrondissement. It's at the heart of Paris and is within walk-able distance to all the Parisian attractions. The lively neighborhood market on Rue Montorgueil is very convenient for daily shopping needs, it has a charming French way of living and heritage without being too commercialized. I think this area of the Right bank is the best kept secret of all Paris.

25 Reviews of Property 379061 in 2nd Arrondissement Bourse, France

Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
average rating of 4.875 based on 25 reviews
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Israel
5

Spacious, clean, well kept apartment in amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I highly recommend this apartment. My family of 5, plus my in-laws and my nephew (8 people in total) had a great one week stay at this apartment. Marie keeps the apartment in pristine condition. We enjoyed spending time together in the large living and dining room. The location was great as a base for all of our sightseeing (just a couple of minutes from a few metro stations and under 2 kilometers from the Louvre) and as an area to enjoy exploring filled with restaraunts and a local market. The only thing that you need to consider is that there is only a half wall and then blinds separating the 3rd and 4th bedrooms. This was not an issue for our young children and nephew, but may be an issue for older children or adults.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Sofia, Bulgaria
5

Perfect Parisian neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent for families, this apartment was a pleasure to rent. The owners are extremely helpful, prompt with their correspondence, and the apartment has an extensive information booklet which made the use of the appliances, etc totally clear. The Bonnes Nouvelle neighborhood is utterly charming and this apartment is literally a 2 minute walk from the Metro which is ideal. One note is that the master bath does not have a toilet, but that should not deter you from renting, just an FYI. There are two others convenient in the apartment. We will certainly plan to stay there again on our next family trip to Paris and we are looking forward to it already.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented this lovely apartment the first part of October for our family get together. There were a total of 8 adults and the apartment worked out perfect. It is very spacious and very very clean and was located in a wonderful area. Very close to the Metro, shopping, cafes, etc. There was a cafe located right next door that I highly recommend. It was opened for breakfast with fabulous dishes prepared by Carrie.

The owners Oliver and Marie are very accomodating and were always available to answer any questions that I inquired about.

If you are looking for an apartment to spend your time in Paris with your friends and/or family - this is the apartment to rent!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
4

Spacious Flat in the Arrondissement 2

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sister-in-laws and I rented the flat for a 1-week girls get-a-way and the flat was wonderful. It was a 15-min walk from the Louvre and 25-min walk from Notre Dame, depending on which way you took. The owners left a book with every detail you could think of for the flat and the surrounding areas. We did have a water issue in the flat that took 3-days to fix, the owners took care of it ASAP, as they are based in Florida, but they were very responsive and we worked around the issue. My rating for the rental is a 4.5 out of 5 (Good). It would have been a 5 out of 5 (Excellent), had it not been for that issue. We would definitely rent again from the owners and/or recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, Ingrid, for your kind review. My sincere apology for the water issue which happened on a Friday night and it was impossible to get any French plumber until Monday morning to address the problem. This never happened before. Considering the inconvenience you had, you are very kind in giving the 4.5 rating. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I could not believe how large and bright it was!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
(September 23, 2013)

Bon jour Oliver and Marie,

Thank you so much for your concern for our vacation in Paris. All of us had a wonderful time and so enjoyed staying in your apartment. I could not believe how large and bright it was. We were all very comfortable and appreciated all the amenities you provided from the beautiful kitchen to the detailed instruction book with directions to whatever we might need, to the numerous hooks everywhere to hang towels, jackets, etc. Not only was the apartment large, all the furnishings were lovely. I had never stayed in that area before and it was great! Elsa, Anna and Maurice were very helpful. Maurice even ordered a van to take us to the airport because we had trouble getting through to the service and were concerned we might not have a taxi in time Sunday morning.

We will all be busy telling our friends and family about our wonderful trip and all the fun we had while we stayed in Paris.

Thank you for everything.

Sincerely,
Sharon
ps yes, that is the correct address for the deposit refund.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Malvern, Pa, USA
5

Outstanding Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is one of those times when you can believe the pictures. The apartment was in good condition and in a good location. The owners were very accommodating. More than helpful. The Metro is close at either end of the street . The restaurants and night clubs are within walking distance. The elevator was a godsend . The master bath does not have a toilette, but does have a bath tub that is difficult to navigate. I would definitely recommend this property to others and would enjoy another family stay there again soon. Wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Chicago, IL
5

Lots of space for a group or family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A great value for a large group. The apartment & facilities are immaculate. The property has a manager & cleaner who made sure the property was immaculate before we arrived. The manager was attentive and checked in on us several times during our week stay to check if we needed another cleaning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Chicago, IL USA
5

2 Weeks of Comfort and Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I can not review this home highly enough. It is beautiful, immaculately kept, very clear instructions/maps/recommendations for everything we needed. The woman who runs the building also couldn't have been more kind. It's located walking distance of almost everything - we only took the Metro once! If you go in the cooler months, it's very well heated and comfortable (that's when we went). For amenities, there's a full kitchen with dishwasher, two full bathrooms (great if you have company), TV and WiFi, free outbound and inbound calls to/from the United States, laundry in unit, elevator building and lots of closet space. The owners were extremely accommodating as well and replied to all questions very quickly. I couldn't have felt more at home and wish that I didn't have to leave! You will not regret your stay here - in fact, you may never want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
New York, USA
5

Fantastic Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment combines the best creature comforts and spaciousness one typically associates with American hospitality with a great location in a pleasant neighborhood in la plus belle ville du monde. A great place for a larger group wishing to stay together. Apartment is enormous by Parisian standards, nicely appointed, and immaculate. Nicely sized bedrooms complimented by ample kitchen space and large living room / dining room area. Modern appliances. Clean furniture. Lots of windows let in lots of light, enhancing the feeling of spaciousness. Superb location within easy walking distance to the most desirable tourist destinations in central Paris, and just a few steps from the Bonne Nouvelle Metro stop. Owners are responsive and conscientious. They are sticklers for ensuring that the place is kept clean and that all needs of their guests are addressed promptly -- an absolute pleasure to deal with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious (1650 Sq Ft) 4 Bedrooms Flat Near Montorgueil
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379061vbi
+1 786-505-3089
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Unforgettable Week in Paris for Two Families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
WHO: Two families with grade-school-aged children from the Washington-D.C.-area
WHAT/WHEN: Spring Break in Paris in a sprawling, four-bedroom apartment with modern kitchen, two bathrooms, and giant living room. Clean, clean, clean--and I am a stickler for this!
WHERE: We walked to the heart of Paris each day from this apartment, no problem. It's an easy, ten-minute walk, even with four children and a baby in a stroller. Two grocery stores were just around the corner for easy provisioning and meal-making; and it's a mere steps to the nearest Metro stop.
WHY: Because our trip was one-half sight-seeing and one-half enjoying the company of our friends, the flat allowed unlimited "down time" to comfortably relax/visit/talk/eat/crash--so much more social and live-able than a hotel room, even a suite. Also, because we could make our own breakfasts and dinners for the children. Also because each family had two rooms and a bathroom, all to themselves. Also because it truly represented all the comforts of home...but in someone else's lovely home.
WHAT ELSE: We are frequent travelers and VRBO users, and I have rarely, if ever, enjoyed such attentive, detailed, accommodating owners. Oliver and Marie walked us through the rental process, the payment, the locating of the flat once in Paris, the check-out...there was never a worry about logistics. Neat and well-organized materials WITH GRAPHICS outlined how to use everything in the apartment from the remote control to the stove. Another set of instructions explained the neighborhood and Paris in general. These owners truly thought of everything and looked after our every comfort. I wish they owned every property I ever rented! You will not be disappointed by this apartment or its owners. We loved our week in Paris, due in large part to this wonderful rental. I highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children