Angola house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Angola House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 to 6 Adults)

This lakefront cottage located on Crooked Lake is a gem. It offers lakefront living with a touch of nature, peace and tranquility at its best. (Brand new on the market and family owned since 1993) It is perfect for couples, small family groups, honeymoons, girl’s weekend get-away and is ideal for not only summer, but winter and fall vacations. We will have a wonderful welcome folder with all of our favorite local spots, complete with directions and contact information upon your arrival. It is our goal to help you make the most of your vacation time and create wonderful family memories!

You will have the opportunity to experience Northern Indiana’s finest ski and fishing waters, complete with slalom course, sand bar, marina, lakeside restaurant,and public beach. This home has a gradual sloping private beach that is perfect for hours of entertainment for small children, lakeside porch swing for a great book or to watch your little ones play. Great fishing from the dock and beautiful summer sunsets await you. Experience some of winter’s finest sports; toboggan sledding at Historic Pokagon State Park located on Lake James, ice skating, sledding, snowmobiling and ice fishing directly from this property. Our cottage is nestled among the wooded east shore of Basin #3, offering cool breezes and lots of sunshine all summer long, crisp cool days and beautiful foliage in the fall, as well as breathtaking winter scenery. This truly is an all season escape! Consider it a grand possibility for fall leaf beauty at it's best and a cozy retreat nestled in the white snow covered hills basin #3 offers during Indiana's winter season.

LOVE TO FISH? Did you know Crooked Lake is stocked with Walleyes? Creeled Walleyes in Crooked Lake average in the 16-inch range. Walleye fishing starts to pick up around Mid-September and runs right on through the fall, through November and into Thanksgiving for the die-hard guys! A lot of the best action takes place in the evening and after dark. Crooked Lake is one of only three lakes in Indiana stocked with up advanced fingerlings, sit to 8 inches long. Our son has caught numerous bluegill and bass over the years from our pier.

The cottage features exquisite knotty pine interior and unique themed décor throughout. We will supply each of the three bedrooms with sheets, micro plush blankets, pillows and comforters. There are also 2 futon sofas for extra accommodations complete with linens, comforter and pillows. Galley style kitchen with large custom built island provides great space for buffet meals, tons of storage and great amount of seating with the opportunity for some memorable conversations over a cup of coffee and famous “Tom’s Donuts!” (Located just minutes from this cottage) The completely furnished kitchen is a walk out style to a beautiful wood and concrete deck/patio combination complete with 2 pic-nic tables, 1 patio table with umbrella, bistro table, 2 umbrellas, gas grill and 2nd porch swing to enjoy the gorgeous views with lots of room to entertain as you watch your family ski, tube, wakeboard or fish off your shoreline. Paddle Boat and Canoe complimentary for all guests. Please bring your own life vests if possible as our selection is limited.

The property has ample parking for RV, boats, trailers and vehicles with 3 adjacent empty lots, concrete driveways and boat storage as well as dock availability on the water for 2-3 boats. (Bring your own or rent locally.) You will need to bring beach towels, lounge chairs for outdoor and water use. We will supply bath, hand, kitchen towels and washcloths. Beverage refrigerator, washer and dryer upstairs to make your stay more convenient and enjoyable.

Call us today to inquire more about our lake front home. We want to personally help you with any questions you may have about our property or local attractions. Feel free to contact us via email or phone text!

Keywords: Lake Front Home, Family Rental, Vacation Home,

More Details
Hide Details

Wayne is a graduate of Tri-State University and lived on Crooked Lake his senior year. We decided to purchase a home with his parents and brothers for a family retreat. Memories for each family are unique and are best made with loved ones. They are often made through summer vacations and traditions of going to the same location at the same time of year. It was our desire to pass on this lake cottage tradition with the newest generations in our family. We have decided to share the opportunity with families like ours who will appreciate a true little slice of Heaven.

Owner purchased this house in 1993

We decided to purchase this location 20 years ago for it's gradual sloping and great beach area for our young children, nieces and nephews. It proved to be a great decision and that beach area provided hours of entertainment. As they have grown they fly right by the beach to the boats and hit the water for hours of skiing, wakeboarding and tubing. Fishing has been good from Blue gill to Bass and can also be a great form of entertainment. We added a beautiful concrete patio and wood deck overlooking the lake. It had generated some of our fondest memories as we gather around the tables for great food and conversation.

42 Reviews of Property 379030 in Angola, Indiana

Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
average rating of 4.9 based on 42 reviews
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
5

Lovely home with a wonderful owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I rented this cabin for a girls crafting weekend with my sister and two 14 year old girls. The place was perfect for our needs. There was plenty of room to spread out and we never felt on top of each other. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds were comfy and Tasty Pizza delivers right to the house (great recommendation by the owner). Dee Dee is wonderful to work with and I hope we have the opportunity to return next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its always such a pleasure to share this great little cottage with families that need a little time to get away and unite in a quaint location! Debbie and her family were a pleasure to rent to as well.
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second stay at this property. We absolutely love everything about the place. The kitchen is so well stocked. The beds are comfortable. The views are mesmerizing. Having access to the paddle boat and the canoe at no additional cost is a bonus! It is obvious that every effort is made by the property owner to keep this home updated and in tiptop condition.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Cincinnati, OH
5

Top Notch Rental with Excellent Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I booked this cabin for a week away with my parents (50+), my brother and his family (including his 4 year old), and my family. The booking process was simple. Dee Dee was excellent to work with throughout the entire process. The pictures do not do this place justice. Everyone was amazed when we first got there. This is a well-stocked and thought out rental - not the bare minimum that you get at some rentals. There is a binder full of local information (which came in handy when a visit to the local ER was necessary)...definitely visit Tom's Donuts one morning! The lake was quiet and we could hop in the boat and be ready to tube, ski, and knee board without having to idle through channels, etc. The paddle boat and canoe are also easy to access and get in the water and the lake is perfect for them. There was plenty to do at the cabin; whether it was reading on the dock or deck, paddling around the lake, relaxing inside with a movie or game, or playing in the yard. We plan on booking this again for next year! Highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a true reflection of all we try to do on our end from the owners perspective to make your stay as great as it can be. The lake, location and all it has to offer are terrific and we want to enhance it with great accomodations and customer service!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Where do you live?
5

lovely 3 bedroom cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Finding an affordable three bedroom vacation rental isn't always easy, so we were happy to find this lake cottage on Crooked Lake in Kidney's Basin. It fit our family of six very well. The decor is tasteful and the linens are well stocked and organized. I loved having a washer and dryer available to use. We also appreciated the wifi, cable tv, air conditioning and a well stocked kitchen. The paddle boat, canoe, chairs and life jackets were nice to have available as well. This portion of the lake is pretty calm and quiet. The grill is new. The propane ran out one night and I was impressed by how quickly Von came over to give us a new tank. He was literally there in 5 minutes after we called. The fire pit looked new as well. There was plenty of seating outdoors. Great views of the lake from the deck! Overall it was a pleasant experience and the owners and property manager obviously maintain things very well. Dee Dee was great to work with and responded quickly to any questions we had and we received our damage deposit back very quickly. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
5

Could not ask for more, better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The setting, house and scenery is perfect for a week to disconnect, both literally and figuratively. Our kids were so busy they did not miss their 'devices' or television. We all spent the time playing and relaxing. Truly a VACATION home. Highly recommended.
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Leesburg, IN
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The time we spent here was great even though it was only for 3 days! Next time we plan on coming back and staying for 1 full week. My kids (17 and 12) had a great time too. There are shops close and a restaurant that was about 3/4 miles down street. It was sort of expensive but so worth the price. The owners (Hi Dee Dee!) were very helpful and welcoming.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I hope you do make it back and can enjoy our brand new pier just installed after you left!! Its an awesome addition to our property and sure to provide hours and hours of lakeside enjoyment for all our guests. Please visit us again!
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Chicago suburb
5

Perfect Place for our Reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My grade school girlfriends and I chose this perfect little cottage for a gathering to celebrate all of us turning 40. Despite the surprising snowstorm and its challenges, we had an amazing time! The cottage was so nicely decorated with cute little personal touches everywhere, which made for a homey environment. It was very clean and organized too! The views from the many family room windows were really pretty and provided a serene setting. I'm sure if the weather was nice, it would've been an even greater stay because the deck area looked like a great spot to relax and enjoy the scenery. We are grateful for the cottage and the wonderful memories we created there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Indiana
5

Had A wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The House was Great we all had A blast.... Everything was very well kept and the washer and dryer was nice to have. the lake water was very low due to the dry summer so we could not use the boat lift i was afraid I would scratch my boat but that has nothing to do with the home...which was awesome.
If I had to change anything it would be to get TV's in ALL bedrooms with the cable hooked up Not just A dvd player. but the tv in the living room was great. and the extensive list of near by places to eat and have fun was great also..So please take your vacation here you wont be disappointed.. bring your fishing poles and relax by the fire when the sun goes down.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
5

THE COTTAGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cottage is a comfortable house and I LOVE the Interior Decorating. It is very spacious and hopefully someday I can get my whole family together for a vacation at your Cottage.

You have a lot of information available in the house for people new to the area and as to what is expected of renters. Very well organized!!

I also enjoyed reading, More Than A Gift.

The owner was delightful to work with organizing our stay.

Thank you for accommodating us!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Crooked Lake, Angola, IN. Lake Front Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p379030
+1 317 439-7707
Angola Indiana
Indiana
4

Making memories

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time on our vacation!! The weather was perfect! It has been years since we have been to the lake and we appreciate you sharing your house with us! The house had plenty of room for my family and friends, the kids loved fishing and boating. The only thing I would have changed was the beach (the reason for the "good" review). Of course there is not much we could do with it being so low this year without the much needed rain, but we made the best of it!! Thanks again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am always so disappointed when I see a 4 out of 5 rating and it stems totally from bad weather or acts of mother nature totally out of our control.
We have 33 reviews posted. 30 with 5/5 ratings and the 3 with 4/5 ratings state it was 100% due to poor weather or low water level.. This is drought time in Indiana and we have never seen the water this low in 19 years of ownership.
Helpful votes: 1/2