Guilford cottage rental - View from the side of the house towards Long Island Sound
View from the side of the house towards Long Island Sound
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Guilford Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, sleeps 4-6

Charming, shingled waterfront cottage for rent by week or month in historic Guilford, Connecticut. Swim and kayak from the front of the house; a beautiful, sandy, private beach is just steps away. House has 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths, plus an additional sleeping area, generous kitchen, living room, dining area, and balcony. Just 2 miles from Guilford's gracious town center, with shops, restaurants and weekly cultural events on the green. Available high season (June, July and August, early September) for $2200 week; $1200-$1700 week for low or off-seasons. (Discount for monthly rental).

6 Reviews of Property 378985 in Guilford, Connecticut

Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378985
+1 978 456-7831
Guilford Connecticut Shore
5

What a wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband & I were thrilled with this spacious cottage. Easy access to the beach, restaurants & family. Perfect for our July birthday BBQ with friends or a quiet night in just the two of us. Lovely neighbors & neighborhood. We have been home only a few hours & we already miss MP.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378985
+1 978 456-7831
Guilford Connecticut Shore
4

Lovely, Quaint, Sublime

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This quintessential New England cottage is a gem. We will be enjoying this little spot again for the 3rd time, and are continually charmed by its views and its peaceful sanctuary-like atmosphere.
The owners have updated this home just enough without taking away its rustic simplicity.
We enjoy the fireplace in the winter, the sunrise from the master bedroom, swimming directly from the back yard, and watching the tide come and go.
A special little piece of heaven........
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378985
+1 978 456-7831
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our vacation was great...

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was perfect for our family of 3! The weather at the beginning was hot, hazy and humid. We spent hours at the beach and enjoying some great kayaking. The end of the week was rainy and windy, but we still enjoyed ourselves watching the waves. The view from this house is spectacular! Thank you so much for sharing your home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378985
+1 978 456-7831
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a wonderful cottage!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved all the modern conveniences, especially the washer and dryer! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We loved the sunrises and the incredible changing tides. Such a lovely place to spend a week!

P.S. I loved the herb garden, too!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378985
+1 978 456-7831
Guilford Connecticut Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

What a great time we had...

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have to tell you what a great time we had down at Mulberry. The house was great. Everything was just perfect. Our kids ... never did want to go to the big beach.They preferred to swim and play in front of the house. They enjoyed climbing on Pollyanna. Oh, to be a kid! They kayaked and just enjoyed their time spent down with us. Thank you for offering your home to us once again. It was a wonderful way to spend two weeks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming waterfront cottage with spectacular ocean views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378985
+1 978 456-7831
Guilford Connecticut Shore
4

Relaxing and Quiet - A Perfect Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our vacation in Guilford, CT. The place was great - it had everything we needed to enjoy a week away from home. The view was outstanding and the ability to kayak right from the house was a real plus. The community and beach was quiet and quaint.
Helpful votes: 3/3