Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - Welcome to Allegheny Springs
Welcome to Allegheny Springs
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 or 2 Bedrooms, 1 or 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps up to 8

*Rate reflects weekday rates.

This Platinum Rated SKI IN/OUT Allegheny Springs unit (recently updated with Granite in the kitchen) is a 2 Bedroom Lockout which can be rented as a 1 Bedroom, a Studio, or together as a 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home.

This Platinum Level Unit is conveniently located in the heart of the Village less than 100 paces to the Slopes at Ballhooter Lift. Allegheny Springs features some of the finest accommodations the resort has to offer.

**True Ski IN/OUT is ultra convenient

**Locker Room leads right to the slopes

**Heated pool and Hot Tub are literally 50 feet from your back door - No need to hike to Split Rock pool.

**On-site check-in, NO LONG LINES

**Private Allegheny Springs entrance into the Taste of Asia - No need for a jacket

**Short Walk to Shavers Centre for Kids' activities such as movies, video games, rock wall, ice cream shop...

**Starbucks is Across the Village Street

**Free Internet

**Available Valet Parking

This ski in/ski out lodge features concierge and valet service during Ski and Summer seasons and the hearth room invites you to snuggle up in front of one of two fireplaces after a long day on the slopes.

Allegheny Springs also offers a fitness room with sauna, internet access, 6,000 square feet of modern conference space, outdoor heated pool and hot tub with an inviting fire pit. Ski lockers are exclusively for guests and owners adding convenience and ease to this ski-in/ski-out.

Our family loves Snowshoe. It's a wonderful get away, fun for us and our teenagers. They absolutely love it. We know you will enjoy Snowshoe as much as we do.

Why the Owner Chose Snowshoe: The snow! Skiing and Boarding here is AWESOME. Where else in the Southeast can you find mile and a half Black Diamond slopes? We come up from South Carolina and pass the North Carolina slopes because there are 60 slopes here, we know there will be plenty of snow, and we don't like skiing on ice.

Rates: We also have 3 day lift passes for $150 while supplies last.

-20% Discount on weeknights or 4th night free (Sunday - Thursday non-holiday)

-40% off til 12/14 and after 3/11/13 (opening weekend - 15% below Snowshoe) call us

- Studio - $295/nt - Add $40/nt for Holidays

-1 Bedroom- $375/nt - Add $50/nt for Holidays

-2 Bedroom- $495/nt - Add $100/nt for Holidays

-Non-ski Season (Studio-$100/night) .. (1BR-$150/night)..(2BR-$210/night)

-Add 1 time fee of $60 per bedroom for cleaning and 12% tax

More Details
Hide Details

Our family loves Snowshoe. It's a wonderful get away, fun for us and our teenagers. They absolutely love it. We know you will enjoy Snowshoe as much as we do.

Owner purchased this condo in 2009

The snow! Skiing and Boarding here is AWESOME. Where else in the Southeast can you find mile and a half Black Diamond slopes? We come up from South Carolina and pass the North Carolina slopes because there are 60 slopes here, we know there will be plenty of snow, and we don't like skiing on ice.

10 Reviews of Property 378953 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Chattanooga TN
5

Lots of space and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just got back from a wonderful trip to Snowshoe. We stayed in the 2BR 2BA unit right beside the outdoor pool. The unit was beautiful and had plenty of space for us 4 grown guys. We have absolutely no complaints about the room at all. Allegheny is a wonderful place right in the middle of everything. One night I needed supplies from the grocery up the road and the valet even gave me a ride so I wouldn't have to go get my car out of the lot. I only have two issues with Allegheny 1) work on the card reader system getting into the locker room from outside. Most people I saw had to wait for someone to come out so they could get in as we did. This should be a simple fix. 2) consider creating an indoor entrance to the locker room from the hallway that doesn't require you to go outside and use the keycard outside. Again these issues aren't the owner's fault. The owner was wonderful to work with and kept me well informed. I will stay in this unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Knoxville
5

Wonderful condo, location, and owner is fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the easiest rental experience I have ever had. The owner was very easy to deal worth, answered all my questions promptly, and gave a fair price when compared to other units. Everything we could want or need in the unit was there, clean, and everything seemed in tip top shape. I would recommend this unit to anyone. If you are familiar with snowshoe you don't have to hear from me the great amenities that this condo has to offer, like the pool, hot tubs, village location, and of course what you came for, the ski in and ski out. We will stay here again next year, won't even consider another place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Harpers Ferry, WV
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is perfectly located and well maintained. We had a great time and will most ikely do it again! Thanks for a great and relaxing vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Richmond,Va
5

Awesome Ski Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Couldn't have been happier with the location. Slopes right at door and the pool and hot tub just steps away.This is a great condo and the owner mades it easy. Owner is very attentive and easy to work with.Very prompt communication from him. The condo was clean and well stocked. Our family will make this location a tradition every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Columbus,OH
5

Perfect Ski Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just got back for an extended weekend at this property and it was the best ski vacation we have ever taken. The location was perfect--steps from the slopes, steps from the heated pool and hot tub--absolute convenience! The unit was exactly as described--functional and clean, and all around excellent. We hope to come back to Snowshoe soon and this property will be our first choice. Thanks for a great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Couldn't have been happier with the location...We have three young children and really enjoyed the close proximity to the slopes and the pool. We had some rough weather during our stay (rain) but we were able to hang in the hot-tub that day. Other days were great and the ability to walk out of the lockers onto the slopes was awesome! Great place and even better location (right in the heart of the village)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Great get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is a great condo and the owner made it easy to book. The condo was clean and well maintained. Everything was just as described.

Allegany Springs had great amenities, and everyone was so nice! We loved the pool!

This will most likely be a tradition every year on the Labor Day weekend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Columbia, SC
4

The trip that lured us in...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This rental property was soooo convienent. While skiing with small children is usaully a hassle the location of this condo made easy. Believe it our not I came home from 5 days of skiing with 4 small children, refreshed and excited to come back. The pool and hot tub are just steps away and a majority of the ski trails we wanted to run on were with yards from the locker room. Condo provided everything we needed, I over packed kitchen supplies. The fireplace was so nice to come in and warm up by. The owner is very attentive and you can rely on prompt communication from them.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Where do you live?
4

First Timers with VRBO

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I have stayed in The Village at Snowshoe numerous times, including several stays at Allegheny Springs; however, this was the first time we used VRBO to book our stay. We normally prefer slope/mountain view condos; however, a first floor unit with good access to the pool was enticing. After several positive e-mails with the owner, we decided to give this unit a shot.

The week before our arrival, we decided to add an extra day. The owner was quite accomodating and added the extra day for us. Very easy! Once we arrived, check in was a breeze - we just picked up our keys at the Concierge desk and went to our one bedroom condo. The condo was as expected with some nice improvements (granite countertops and new sink/faucets). Photos provided in this listing are mostly accurate; however, they do not show the updates (which are a plus!). The decor is warm and welcoming, and the fireplace is nice even during the summer months. We loved the back door which led almost directly to the pool. GREAT location!

Our greatest disappointment was the cleanliness of the unit. Overall, the condo was clean (attention to detail could be improved - there was a lot of dust on the doors and mouldings); however, the pillowcases were either dirty or stained. In addition, linens were not provided for the pull out couch. We contacted the owner by e-mail who responded very quickly and was quite apologetic. Unfortunately, the cleaning company did not deliver the bed linens until the day after our request. This lack of service was frustrating, but we understand that the owner did what he needed to do. (We've been told by several friends who own condos in the area that the cleaning crews are average, at best. This time I would have to agree.)

Maintence of this unit seemed to be in good repair. We did have a water issue (no water in the bathroom and very low water pressure in the kitchen); however, maintenance was working on another unit in the building which affected our unit. This was not a big deal, but it did temporarily cause dark brown water to run through our faucets and leave residue in the sinks, tub, and toilet.

Our family had a great time at Snowshoe and wouldn't hesitate to stay in the unit again, despite the issues listed above. We would recommend this property without hesitation to our family and friends, and would reserve it again for our own future stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The dust on the molding in the unit was a result of the granite being installed the day before the stay, It was taken care of on the next cleaning. We also changed to a much better cleaning company soon after this.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Great Deals in Allegheny Springs, 2 Bedroom, 1 Bedroom, & Studio available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378953
+1 (864) 201-8710
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
sumter sc
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
my family stayed in this unit. this was our first time staying in a vbro unit. the owner was great working with me on location, parking, and my million and one questions. the unit was very clean and at a great location for me with kids right out the back door to the pool and hot tub. it was very nice having the door in the middle to make 2 bedrooms too. the staff at a.s. were also very friendly. i would tell any of my friends or family to stay in this unit just not the weekend i want it. had a great time overall!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3