Manasota Key house rental - The chef can be part of the conversation.
The chef can be part of the conversation.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
Private Home: 2 master suites plus bonus loft, 3 full baths heated pool sleeps 6

With only 150 steps to the Gulf's azure sea, you will reset and restore your soul. Your vacation will be all about relaxation and being grateful for the day.

This beautiful island home features a resort style floor plan. It has a main building with master bedroom, en suite (double sink) bath, a loft style bedroom, a second bath, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room. Across the lanai (pool area), you will find another buliding with the second master bedroom & en suite bath.

Although the lovely beaches and nearby attractions are a very strong draw, you may decide to spend your time thoroughly enjoying the comfort of this inviting home. Its' high ceilings & feeling of spaciousness, the refreshing crystal clear heated pool and just about every creature comfort will put you at ease and possibly convince you to remain at the house for the day and consider the next day 'a beach day.'

Why Manasota Key?: Being from Rhode Island, the ocean state, my family and I have come to develop the need to be near the water. We had heard about Englewood through a friend and decided to look into this place that was described as being 'Old Florida.' The thought of finding an ideal place to vacation and eventually reside was enticing. After just one visit, we knew this island was what we'd been looking for for years. The beautiful, unspoiled surroundings and very friendly locals all played a part in our decision to become Gulf residents.

It didn't take long before we found this beautiful house close to the Gulf waters in March of 2011. This home has a feeling to it that needs to be experienced to understand. If a house could have a heart and soul, you would want this house to be your best friend. I hope you find the time to come to the water and relax.

All the best to you,

Nancy

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 378940 in Manasota Key, Florida

Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378940
+1 4018472628
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Very enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great stay. The house worked perfectly for our family. The rooms had plenty of room for us to spread out. Having our own personal pool was a blast. I grew up with a pool and remember all the hard work. It was a joy to watch the self cleaning vacuum. The house is centrally located. The furnishings appear to be very new and all appliances were in good working order. My wife is very picky about where we stay and can honestly say she had no complaints. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378940
+1 4018472628
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Little Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our Manasota Key vacation and thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful home located in a non-touristy, quiet residential neighborhood, just a quick stroll from the private beach access. The landscaping is lush, and we especially enjoyed the blooming plants. The house is better than the website description, the layout perfect for two or three couples, and well stocked with everything one could need from kitchen utensils to pool toys,beach towels and chairs. The house is clean and well-maintained, with the helpful property manager across the street to answer any question. We enjoyed the screened in pool area from breakfast till evening cocktails. Manasota Key has 4 beautiful beaches, breathtaking sunsets, and fun restaurants. The many attractions in nearby Sarasota are an easy day trip. Plenty of supermarkets, restaurants, and shopping in Engelwood, just a few minutes away. We definitely recommend this property to all those looking for peace and quiet, rest and relaxation. We are already planning our return trip!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378940
+1 4018472628
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This house was wonderful. We found everything as described or even better. Very nice architecture with access to the patio with the pool from every room. Everything, including the pool, was extraordinary clean and well-maintained. We loved the quiet and friendly neighborhood and the private access to the narrow but beautiful and quiet beach, which was our favorite. For more company and shells however, we found three public beaches within 1 to 3 miles. This home entices just to stay there, relax at or in the pool, listen to music, have a good drink, barbecue and enjoy yourself. To cut it short: We had a great stay and we are glad we found that gogeous place on that beautiful island, still unspoiled by mass tourism.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378940
+1 4018472628
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Peaceful and Tranquil Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Dear Nancy,

We can not thank you enough for sharing your paradise with us. What a beautiful way to spend the week. Your home is not only beautifully appointed and well maintained but also inviting and cozy. My husband and I felt completely at ease and comfortable during the entire week. We took full advantage of the kitchen (which, by the way, had everything we needed) and loved that would could grill by the pool.

The location is also spectacular and we quickly become fans of the nightly sunsets on the beach, which, as you know is only a stone's throw away.

We would certainly recommend your home to anyone who is looking for a terrific place to stay in Manasota Key.

Thank you again and rest assured we will be back again. We are thinking about making this our yearly tradition.

Regards,

Wendy and Derek
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378940
+1 4018472628
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Thanks for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Trust the web site description and photo’s that have been posted!
If you like what you see you will not be disappointed when you arrive.

My wife and I had already vacationed on the Key and knew how perfect it is for a beach vacation however the house setup, pool and privacy exceeded our expectations and made for a perfect two week holiday.
Arranging the rental with Nancy was seamless, and she made sure everything was clean and set for our arrival.

Bowmanville, Ontario Canada
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Manasota Key Home with Classic Key West Architecture & Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378940
+1 4018472628
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Nancy,

We had a wonderful time at your house in Manasota Key! Thank you very
much for the opportunity to rent your home. We also really appreciate
the laundry facilities, that it was well stocked with soap, paper
goods, towels and so much more. It was like being at home. The
beaches were wonderful and we found so many sharks teeth!

Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4