Golden house rental - Hummingbird House with Table Mountain open space as your backdrop and playground
Hummingbird House with Table Mountain open space as your backdrop and playground
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Golden House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 2 Great Rooms, 2 Dining Rooms, 2+1/2 Baths, Full Office, Sleeps 10

OWNER-MANAGED

LIKE HAVING A NICE BED & BREAKFAST ALL TO YOURSELVES!

THIS HOME IS SPACIOUS AND CAN BE YOUR VACATION DESTINATION AND/OR AN EXECUTIVE HOME FOR SHORT & LONG STAYS. NICELY FURNISHED AND ACCESSORIZED FOR COMFORT, WORK, FAMILY AND ENTERTAINING.

LARGEST VACATION RENTAL HOME WITHIN THE CITY OF GOLDEN, ORIGINALLY BUILT FOR PROMINENT LOCAL FAMILY IN QUIET AND BEAUTIFUL AREA BY MOUNTAIN OPEN SPACE. Excellent location between Denver and mountains. High ceilings, well-appointed and spacious 3,800 sq ft. for everyone to enjoy. The huge terrace looks right up to Mountain Open Space, trails are just steps away.

FORMAL DINING ROOM SEATS 8, has wet-bar & sink + plenty storage for glasses and favorite beverages.

LARGE KITCHEN NOOK SEATS 6. Stainless appliances, lots of storage, + everything needed to prepare & serve meals.

FIVE COMFORTABLE AND AIRY BEDROOMS with 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 double beds and 2 twin beds. Master Bedroom has sitting area, 5pc bath, soaking tub and separate shower, + his&hers closets.

TWO AND A QUARTER BATHS ARE UPSTAIRS ON SAME LEVEL AS BEDROOMS, THE POWDER ROOM IS ON THE MAIN LEVEL.

TWO FAMILY ROOMS ACCOMMODATE EVERYONE! GREAT ROOM # 1 has large-screen HDTV and sitting for 9-12, french doors can be closed to lower sound to the rest of the home. GREAT ROOM # 2 has cathedral ceilings, large desk, wood-burning stove (fireplace) and comfortable leather chairs.

HOME IS VERSATILE AND CAN BE EQUALLY ENJOYED FOR ENTERTAINING OF FULL-TIME WORK. HAS FULL-SIZED OFFICE INCLUDING A LARGE DESK, FILE CABINET, HIGH-SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET AND PHONE SERVICE. THERE ARE A TOTAL OF THREE LARGE DESKS.

BIRDERS & NATURE LOVERS: We are on migratory fly-path and visited by many bird species. Our flagstone terrace has outdoor furniture where you will enjoy meals, relaxing and watching nature. Your visitors may not want to leave!

A home where good memories are made.

ABOUT US: We are local owners, lifelong residents and known in our community, be assured you are dealing with honest and respectable people. Don't hesitate to contact us, we want you to have a great stay and look forward to have you as our guests.

More Details
Hide Details

Many years in Colorado, local respectable owners.

GISELA EALY purchased this house in 1994

Golden's small-town atmosphere is a delight. Our quiet residential neighborhood has the advantage of being within walking distance to downtown and historic district., yet far enough to enjoy the wonderful mountain open space and wildlife.

Home is warm and inviting, spacious, and in a great location with beautiful views!

Close to many amenities, convenient to Denver and Mountains. What else could we want?

7 Reviews of Property 378914 in Golden, Colorado

Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful home and Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this beautiful house for a relaxing girls weekend. The house was well maintained and spacious. It was in the perfect location, walking distance to downtown Golden. The downtown area is very cute with eateries and shops. It was a pleasure to work with Gisela to book this rental. We would definitely love to rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tuyet,
We're pleased you enjoyed our home and are happy to have you visit us anytime!
Gisela
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have stayed at many different properties over the years but Hummingbird House was the best. The best furnished, the best location, the best amenities, the best hummingbird watching, and the best people to deal with. This home is spacious, plenty of room for everyone when we had visitors. The patio is huge and it's very pleasant having a meal out there. The kitchen was well appointed with just about every pot/pan and appliance available. And, yes, Gisela provides all kinds of little niceties for her guests.

We spent the summer in Golden to cool off, enjoy the nearby open space and Golden’s parks, and the quiet neighborhood. We loved our stay and we highly recommend this property!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dennis and Estelle,
You're too kind, were great guests and are the nicest of people. We really enjoyed our brief chats and are happy to have you back anytime. If only your beautiful Arizona hummingbirds could follow you here!
Warm regards,
John & Gisela
Hummingbird House,
Golden, Colorado
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
5

It was perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at Hummingbird house for 17 days over Christmas and New Years. The house was even better than it appears in the pictures. Fully equipped with everything we needed. Beautiful location. Everything took place exactly as Gisela said it would. I can't think of anything that could have been better. It was perfect!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chris and Valerie,
You're a wonderful family and I hope you can come back soon. It was an honor to share our home for your very special family reunion. My best to you and yours, mom and dad, too!
Warm regards,
Gisela & John
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
5

More than we hoped for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was the first time that we have ever rented a house for a vacation and it turned out so well! Gisela was so easy to work with via email and phone. THe house was comfy and homey and more than we hoped for. Gisela has the house stocked with everything you could need. Thank you John and Gisela for sharing this wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed our home and thank you for being such wonderful guests, we look forward to your return.
G & J
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
5

Perfect home for vacationing friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My friends and I planned a trip to the Denver area last fall. I searched hotels and suites, but nothing would accommodate all 5 of us comfortably. My mother told me about this site and I began my search. We did not want to be in the middle of the city, but in a nice quaint area. I contacted the owner who was immediately willing to help! She was super nice and provided me with invaluable information not only on her home, but also the Golden area. I discussed this location with the other party and we booked. It was everything we hoped for! The pictures do not do this home justice. The home was charming-just as described on this site. Everyone had their own room and privacy. We could not believe how well stocked the house was (all the way down to razors and bubble bath). It was so much better than a hotel! The window air conditioning units were a hit with us (we are from Alabama) even though the weather was still nice in Golden.

The neighborhood was very quiet, but right in the middle of everything! The owner was fantastic! She walked me through the home and told me to call her if we needed anything at all! How's that for customer service?!

I know exactly where I will stay the next time I come to Denver!

Thank you again so much! We had a fabulous time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrea,
You were great guests! Hope you get to come back to our great area.
G.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
Jefferson City Missouri
5

Missouri Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We absolutely loved this home! It exceeded our expectations! We needed a place for our family to stay while we were there for our daughters wedding. It was very spacious and "homey". Very comfortable. Well maintained and very clean. The owner was very sweet. The location is exceptionally convenient. We would highly recommend this place. We would certainly rent this home again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Rose & Bob! You're great guests and we look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Nice & Spacious @ Mtn Open Space w/Views - Walk to Downtown & Historic District!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378914
Golden Denver Area
Florida
5

Took a chance and found a gem.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We took a chance on this place because there were no reviews. Our daughter and her husband were having their first baby and it was also the first grandbaby for both sides of inlaws. So we teamed up with the other inlaws and rented this place together, but we worried if that would work. No reason! The home is wonderful, comfortable and the area is beautiful and quiet, and we did not feel on top of each other. The weather was terrific, we had a family baby shower there and it was a hit! The owner is a very nice lady and we felt like their friends when we left. We're definitely staying there again when we go back to see our grandaughter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review.
You're a great family, and we look forward to your next visit.
Congratulations and best wishes to you and the new parents!
Helpful votes: 13/13