Lewiston cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lewiston Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Quiet, secluded and full of northern michigan charm. Newer full log cabin home set into 3.5 acres of woods at the end of Tee Lake and backs up to state land. Large screened in back porch overlooks a private pond and out to the lake.

Plenty of ATV/ORV and snowmobile trails that you can ride to from the property. Just a 2 minute walk puts you onto the private sand beach and your own dock complete with a pontoon paddle boat. Bring your own watercraft and dock it on your own dock.

For the motorcycle enthusiast, there is plenty of places to ride for day trips, Tunnel of Trees, Mackinac City, Hartwick Pines, Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes just to name a few. Only 2 miles from Garland Golf Course. If you are an outdoorsman into hunting and fishing this is the perfect place. Tee Lake is known for its walleye, perch and bass. Hundreds of acres of state land for hunting within a short distance.

After a long day of playing on the trails or sunning on the beach, take time to relax by the campfire in the evening enjoying conversation with family and friends and counting the stars.

Keywords: Full log home with loft, Sleeps 6,Easy access to ATV and Snowmobile Trails, On the lake, Very secluded and private on a deadend road

More Details
Hide Details

We are semi-retired that love Michigan and the great outdoors. One of our passions is riding our Harleys and riding with friends. We enjoy riding our ATV's and snowmobiles in Northern Michigan and turning people on to different areas to visit in Michigan. Our 2 Jack Russells are now our 'kids' as our 5 children are grown and on their own.

Wendy Wright purchased this cabin in 2010

Our UpNorth home is directly across the road. We have been bringing our family up for almost 20 years to enjoy riding our ATV's and snowmobiles. We have also done a lot of camping in the area as well and always came back.

Enjoying your morning coffee overlooking the lake and listening to the loons from the dock on the property. Walking your dog on the 3 acres of woods and down the private deadend road.

16 Reviews of Property 378898 in Lewiston, Michigan

Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 16 reviews
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Gaines, Michigan
5

Tee Lake Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Dear Wendy and Randy, we want to thank you so much for our wonderful stay at your cabin. Everyone loved it. Our two grand-daughters loved the kayaks and beach area also the paddleboat. It was a very relaxing week-end . We had a bonfire Saturday night and just enjoyed the seclusion and quietness of the area. We often take family vacations where we all go and have a great time. We loved the neat decorating inside the cabin as well just so cozy. We appreciate your friendliness and we will definitely be back next summer for a week or more! Jim,Linda and family. Everything was perfect!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you had a great time! Even with the rain it's still great to spend family time together in the northern Michigan woods. It was great meeting you and your family. You have a great family! Hope to see you back this summer!
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Trenton Michigan
5

Aug 19 - Aug 22, 2013 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, our dog Gus and I stayed at this property for our anniversary. The cottage was roomy and very clean with all the amenities that you could possibly need. The grounds were very shaded and beautiful also. We had the most relaxing and enjoyable visit. In the mornings the sounds of all the wildlife was amazing and although the temperatures were quite high, there was always a nice breeze and it was very comfortable at the cabin. The Wright's make it a pleasure to work with and are always prompt in responding to any needs or questions you may have about their properties. We will definitely be back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! I am so glad that you were able to stay with us again this year! The log home is definitely secluded, relaxing and quiet and the trees shading the home do keep it quite comfortable even in the heat of the summer. We look forward to having you back next year or even sooner!
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Dexter, MI
4

Family of Four with college-age kids

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed the quiet, peaceful location, and the use of the private beach area. We loved that the beach area is fenced in, so our dog could enjoy the area without a leash. We were pleased with the use of the kayaks, paddleboat and row boat. Tee Lake is really unique with the all-sports area and no-wake areas, which made our kayak and paddleboat experiences very pleasant.

The log cabin is beautiful and includes all the amenities. We only had to bring beach towels, food and bottled water (2 cases lasted a week). I appreciate that you provide clean towels and linens, and all the kitchen supplies/cookware. We would recommend that the pots and pans be upgraded, maybe add a bigger pot for corn-on-the-cob and another skillet. (Could be done inexpensively at Goodwill),

The listing description included a gas grill, and it was in one of the photos. A grill was provided, but it was charcoal. You might consider updating your photos and/or description of the property to say there is a grill, but not specify what kind.

The binder was a nice touch, with listings of things to do and places to go. Thanks for including the hiking trails in the binder. We did take a local hiking trip and the trails were clearly marked.

We enjoyed dinners at Redwood Steak House, Tally's, Garland Lodge, Lewiston Lodge and Ma Dietre's. I would recommend all of them, especially the two lodges.

On the only cloudy day, we spent time shopping in Gaylord, which was only a 30 minutes drive.

We were so grateful for such a wonderful family vacation that we left the place spotless! If I had access to the cleaning supplies, I probably would have scrubbed for you too!! Thank you so much for your hospitality!! We would definitely stay in one of your cottages again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and the different restaurants in the area. We enjoyed meeting your family and found it refreshing to know that college aged kids still enjoy family vacations. I do thank you for leaving the place so clean. The grill description had been changed in the listing shortly before your arrival when we had to remove it from the property due to a safety issue on the valve. I apologize for that but our guest safety is a priority. The pots and pans have never been mentioned before so we will definitely take that into consideration and add the larger pot and skillet shortly. With us being so close to our guests we definitely would have loaned our personal pot or skillet to you or any other guest. Our number one priority is our guests comfort and enjoyment of our vacation rental cabins.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful secluded setting but close enough to town. Very clean and had everything we needed for a great vacation. The kayaks were a big hit with the kids (ages 9-15). The owners were wonderful and helpfu! We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We truly enjoyed watching the children enjoy the kayaks and paddle boat. I wished the weather would have cooperated better for you during your vacation. Thank you for your kind comments we always try to make sure our guests enjoy their vacation! Hope to have you back again next year!
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
5

Spring stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay for the week was very peaceful and relaxing!!!!! The is a lot of nature to see right off the screened porch and the walk down the boardwalk was also very nice, The area is loaded with trails and scenery. Antique stores in Lewiston were full of wonderful items and brought a few home. Bed was very comfortable and the cabin very well stocked in the kitchen area. Will be going back for weekend getaway or another week!!! Thanks Wendy and Randy!!! Mark & Margo
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the cabin! It's our favorite quiet cabin. There is so much to enjoy there from bird watching to listening to the frogs or sitting around a campfire! Hope to have you back soon!

Thanks for a great review!

Randy & Wendy
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Swartz Creek, Michigan
5

Tranquil Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time at the cabin! It was a great getaway to celebrate Thanksgiving with my parents. Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed walks through the woods! I highly recommend this place! Wendy was very accommodating. We WILL be back soon:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Clarkston, MI
5

Our Summer Vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was an absolutely peaceful retreat!! I highly recommend it to any small or big family. I loved the availability of the kayaks, row boat and paddle boat to use right on Tee Lake. We loved the quiet and serenity of the 3 acres of property and boardwalk to the lake. The owners were extremely helpful with helping us find different options of activities up in/near Lewiston, MI.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great meeting you last week! Glad we could help you out finding different activities to do for your teens. I even learned a lot from the research!:) Glad you enjoyed your time up here in our part of Michigan. Hope to see you next year!
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Romeo mi
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
It was an awesome stay at the cabin. Serenity is certainly the name of the game. The area offers great things to do, and the cozy atmosphere at the cabin was great to come back to. Will return again soon. Thanks so much for the hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having your family up for the week! It's nice to know that others enjoy our log home and Lewiston as much as we do! We enjoy making sure our guests get the most out of their stay! Hope to see you back for your next vacation!
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Maumee, OH
5

Relaxing and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband, 4 month old and I came up for a nice weekend, We stayed in the main bedroom on the first floor and there is enough room for your own pack n play if you have young kids! The cabin stayed cool even as it reached 90's, our dog loved the back porch and going for walks. The cabin is really secluded and hidden, you have to make sure to pay attention so you dont miss the driveway at night! lol But the Bed was comfortable, sheets were nice and soft. Be sure to bring water to drink if you're not used to well water. Other than that the stay was very nice. Wish we stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Full Log Home on Tee Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378898vbi
734-693-0766
Lewiston Northern Michigan
Birmingham, MI
5

Up North Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We really enjoyed ourselves at this cabin. It has a wonderful 'up north' feel and it is cozy and comfortable as well as clean and very well maintained. You can hike, snowshoe or snowmobile in the areas surrounding the cabin and only 30 minutes away is Treetops resort where you can ski or tube, so there are plenty of winter activities to do. The owners are supper friendly and really great to work with which made the process of getting the rental set up a breeze. We had a blast and would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review! I'm glad that we are able to provide such comfortable accommodations to our guests.

We aim to please and always try to go out of our way for our guests in any way we can.

Thanks again!

Wendy