Lake Berkley villa rental - Stunning Lake View From The Pool Deck....Complete Privacy Central Lake Position
Stunning Lake View From The Pool Deck....Complete Privacy Central Lake Position
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Photos and Description
Guarded -Gated Community,Villa, 6 Bedrooms (s),3.5 Baths,can sleep 14)

Welcome to our Luxurious hi tech 6/7 bedroom, “Lakeview Villa”, set on one of the most beautiful resorts in Florida. “LAKEVIEW” is fully air conditioned and situated on the edge of a private natural lake in a gated and guarded community. It is Security guarded 24/7 365 days and is just 8 minutes from DISNEY!

Our home features 3 spacious MASTER BEDROOMS which all have cable TV and built in DVD facility, ceiling fans and walk in wardrobes. The three further bedrooms comprise of two twin rooms and a double bedroom,these again all have HD /TV’s with built in DVD facility with ceiling fans and walk in wardrobes, making it a wonderful and ideal residence for two or three families to vacation together. This house is superbly situated, nothing is far away but when you return here it's setting is extraordinary and beautiful.

We have a completely private pool deck and lanai area with breath taking views over the fishing lake and island. We have no rear neighbours overlooking our beautiful home which allows guests to enjoy the spectacular lake views and wildlife in peace and tranquillity. The Lanai, a covered seating area with it’s own ceiling fan and light, is accessible from the family room allowing guests to sit out at all times of the day or night and enjoy the superb waterfront and wildlife.

Our home boasts a vast variety of equipment, including free Wi-Fi, free satellite navigation system, cable televisions, BBQ, Golf clubs and bags, fishing rods and tackle, 'Play Station 3' with gaming chairs, Blu Ray player and tennis rackets for your enjoyment on the resort courts.

Family Room

Our family room is grand, vast and spacious with an open plan aspect. It’s double heightened ceiling adds to the grandeur of the room. All windows, including those which are elevated are mirrored to deflect the Florida heat and compliment our fully air conditioned home. The room is superbly equipped with a 55 inch flat screen HD TV with DVD together with full cable package. The surround sound system and Ipod docking station will enable guests to personalize their music tastes whilst relaxing on one of our 'real leather' comfortable sofa's. This room also houses a large dining table that caters for 6 or more diners with ease and is ideal for enjoying meals in a cooler environment whilst still offering great views over the lake and island.

Formal Dining Area

Our large marble edged dining table offers guests a quality and charming place to dine in comfort and style. We have an abundance of china and glassware to enable guests to dine in a splendid environment which is complimented by views from the dining area over the private lake. By featuring an open plan aspect the cook or chef will be able to fully partake in the dining experience without having to leave the room.

Games Room

Our brand new fully loaded games room or 2nd family room, really is the “Bees Knees”. It is impressively equipped with a slate pool table, playstation 3 and gaming chairs allowing games to be played on our large plasma TV. It also boasts a top quality foosball table and sofa bed, should it be required. This room is fully air conditioned together with a ceiling fan for your total comfort and enjoyment, (rather than a hot garage with a pool table and wall fan). We are confident this room will be a paradise for gaming fans and somewhere the whole family will have fun.

Downstairs Master bedroom

Our downstairs master bedroom is dressed to the highest standard; the king sized bed sits within this large room and is fitted with high standard bed wear. Our room features a wall mounted flat screen TV with access to our package. The view from this master bedroom across the lake is just breath taking and the patio doors from the master suite give private access onto the pool deck.

Second Master bedroom

Our second master bedroom is situated on the first floor (of the west wing) with its own private staircase. This again has magnificent views across the lake and has it’s own full en suite, walk in wardrobe and ceiling fan besides cable HD/TV with DVD facility. The king size bed is an ideal place to relax and recharge after a busy day.

Third Master bedroom

Our third master bedroom is also located on the first floor. This contains a large super king size bed which is dressed with the finest linen. It has cable TV/HD with built in DVD facility, a walk in wardrobe and a ceiling fan.

Two Twin bedrooms

Also situated on the first floor are two twin rooms, one of which is Disney themed, displaying all those famous characters. Both of these twin rooms also have ceiling fans with HDtelevisions and built in DVD facility besides walk in wardrobes.

First Floor Double bedroom

Finally on the first floor there is a further double room, this again is impressively presented with HD TV and built in DVD facility with a walk in wardrobe and ceiling fan.

Pool Deck

Our large pool deck is a great place for one to relax, enjoy and have fun. You can look out over the pool and fishing lake with its private island from our covered lanai area which has comfortable seating, entertainment system and ceiling fan/ light. This is an ideal place to escape the Florida sun and enjoy your surroundings without having to go inside. .

The pool deck is also furnished with 5 sun loungers, and a large patio table with chairs and parasols to help enjoy evening cocktails whilst looking out over the pool which is luminated by coloured lighting.

OUR HOT TUB

We have selected unlike most villa owners a 220V Hot tub, rather than the usual 110V tub. The hot tub is brand new as of Feb 2012 and is a 6 seater tub. For your pleasure we have elected for the full ambiance package which consists of..

Ambiance Package

2 Stationary Speakers

Illuminated Waterfall

LED Colored Perimeter Lighting

Subwoofer and MP3 Dock

MP3 Sound System

LED - 14 pt. Cluster

Lighted Waterfall

12 Points of Light

Free sat nav, Golf Clubs, Safe, Fishing Rods, Tennis Rackets and a BBQ are also available.

Keywords: 3 Master Bedrooms NO REAR NEIGHBOURS, 6/7 bedroom, water view, 24 hour gated community, A/C games room, lake view, free wifi, free phone calls, lania, luxury, Lake Berkley, gated community, villa, 3 master suites,California king bed

More Details
Hide Details

Hello,

My family and I have enjoyed numerous vacations in Florida and have always rented villa's on the Lake Berkley resort. We have visited friends in other resorts but the locality to all the attractions and the fact that Lake Berkley is a secure 24hr security guarded and gated resort really makes Lake Berkley special !!.

There are plenty of other resorts that we could have chosen to stay, and in fact many of our friends did chose the less exclusive, cheaper option. However they were always round at our house and always commented on its 'Superiority' to other resorts.

The very first time I travelled on a plane we came over to Florida..... which was quite late in my life compared to some and we fell in love with the place, the people and especially the resort.

We cater for families that travel from not just the USA and Canada but from all over the world.

We alway keep our house in the best possible condition, with regular visits each year to make upgrades to our already fabulously equipped house. So watch this space for a potential theater room coming very soon !!

Our grandchildren love the place and we are fond of being close enough to the parks to be able to pop back home mid afternoon, have a dip in our pool and then go back for the evening entertainment. A whole 12 hours at the Disney parks can be a little too much for us 'Seniors' !!

The manned 24 hour security gate provides peace of mind for me and my family, and the resort itself is always extremely well kept by the numerous groundsmen who work very hard to maintain the standard we have become used to.

Betty purchased this villa in 2011

We decided on Lake Berkley mainly because of its location to Disney and the other parks. Our home is close enough to pop back from Disney in the afternoon, take a dip in the pool and freshen up before returning for the night time fireworks display.

The resort has a great, fully heated communual pool which caters well for younger children with a smaller pool.

The gym is ideal for a quick workout and again is on site so you dont have to go far.

Also the huge Wallmart is only 3 minutes away in the car and is ideal for stocking up with goodies !

Every time we come accross we are extremely pleased to see how well the grounds are kept. The fishing lake is well stocked and provides a great place for our sons to catch fish whilst we look on from the comfort of our Hot tub overlooking the lake.

***L@@K***L@@K***L@@K***L@@K***L@@K***L@@K***

We feel that our home is unique to many others and provides an excellent way to enjoy your central Florida vacation for the following reasons......

1) We are a polite, friendly and responsive family who ALWAYS reply to any contact we have with our guests within 90 minutes. (Between 0700 and 2200 GMT).

Why anyone would book a home where the owner takes 5-6 hours to get back to them is beyond me ?

2) We offer a FULLY AIR-CONDITIONED games room. NOT just a hot garage with a pool table in it. Our games room includes PS3, Slate bed pool table (Not a $400 table from Walmart) , Gaming chairs and professional foosball table.

3) Our 220V HOT TUB includes a full embiance package which includes MP3 docking station and coloured lighting. We did not opt for the less expensive 110V models like many other homes. Why would you want to waste time waiting for the hot tub to warm up whilst you are on vacation.....time is precious !!

4) We offer a unique lake view looking out over the larger of the lakes at Lake Berkley. This lake is the only lake in which the houses that back over it are not overlooked by any neighbours. For guests who DONT want to be watched eating their breakfast alfresco style or enjoying family time in the pool then this villa is for you.

5) We offer a range of extra's to our guests including two sets of golf clubs, fishing rods, a sat nav unit, high chairs, baby strollers, stair gates and tennis rackets to name a few.

6)Our electronic entertainment equipment includes a full cable TV package,

Flat screen HDTV with DVD players in all bedrooms, a huge 55 inch flat screen TV,PS3, a plasma TV in the games room, blu ray player and Ipod docking station.

WATCH OUT FOR OUR NEW THEATRE ROOM INCLUDING CINEMA CHAIRS !!

23 Reviews of Property 378792 in Lake Berkley, Florida

6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

FamilyVacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My mom decided to take the whole family to Orlando for the holidays. We stayed here from 12/27/13-1/4/14. Our party consisted of my mom, my family with kids aged 14,17 & 20 and my brothers family with kids age 4 & 8. The house was perfect. The kids loved the pool and I loved the hot tub. The weather was not that great but we loved the heated pool and hot tub. We hit the parks many days and it was great coming 'home' each night to this great house. We even had a family New Years Eve party where my wife's cousin stayed over and the house was great for a party. Being on a lake also added beauty each morning and some good fishing. We caught and released and got a great tip from a neighbor to use bread or hot dogs for bait! We had a flight issue due to storms in Chicago and one quick e-mail the owner let some of our party check out late. The resort and owners are very responsive. Thanks for a great vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
England
5

The Florida Crew - Leicestershire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was everything we hoped for and more! very well equipped for a large family vacation. The owners have thought of everything. The owners and the management company were extremely helpful.

The gated community is very well maintained and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help. The location is perfect for all of the parks.

It helped to make our long planned for anticipated big family holiday absolutely fantastic. We would not hesitate to rent the property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Bachmann Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow! What an unbelievable, wonderful experience to have! The communication prior to even getting there was great! You get so many extra tidbits, that trust me, come in handy. This was our first time renting with Betty and it will definitely not be our last. The house is perfect in so many ways. Even though we were a small party of four, it exceeded our expectations. The view of the lake is priceless. The rooms are spacious, plenty of closet space, dressers, TV's, you name it, she thought of it. You get to leave the parks, (which are just a short distance away) come back and get away from the crowds, swim privately or soak your aching feet in the hot tub. If you need staples, Walmart is about 2 minutes away along with fast food places. There is a main highway down the road that is loaded with restaurants, shops, outlets, flea markets and souvenir stores. I can't think of another place I'd rather stay than here!

Thank you so much for making our vacation more than what we anticipated.

Michele and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had such a great holiday and were pleased with the house.
We would be delighted to have you as guests again and look forward to hearing from you in the future
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
United Kingdom
5

John & Lilian Towlson, Nottingham, England

John & Lilian Towlson, Nottingham, England
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 11 have just returned from our Daughter's honeymoon at the villa and we had a wonderful two weeks, The villa has everything we needed and more, the grandchildren loved the pool as did the adults after a long hot day out, and our chill out days were spent around the pool too. Everything is in within reach, shopping, restaurants and theme parks, we couldn't have done better than to stay in this lovely house and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family from Norway

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I want to thank you and your family so much for letting us stay in your wonderful villa. We are now back home in rainy and cold (13 degrees) Bergen. We had a fantastic week in your house. The house is the best we have ever rented for a vacation. We simply fell in love with it, the view and the atmosphere. It had it all. During our three week stay, mostly in very beautiful resorts, this was the best week, in total.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Manchester
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
If your looking for a villa that accommodates large groups, then lake view villa is the one to choose. We were a party of 11 which consisted of 9 adults, 1 toddler and 1 baby and we all had a brilliant time.
Its in the perfect location for access to all the parks and the 192 and your nearest Walmart a stone's throw away.
If we had to choose which part of the villa we enjoyed the most would have to say the pool area. We loved spending time around the pool especially in the evenings after a long busy day in the parks and the cheeky ducks, birds and squirrels made it all the more enjoyable. The hot tub was also enjoyed by all, a great addition to the pool area.
We highly recommend this villa to all and would have no hesitation in booking again in the future.

Thanks again betty
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Woodhaven, MI
5

Ellen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first experience at renting a vacation home in Florida. We have previously stayed at Disney condos or hotels on site or at multi-unit condos off-site. Because this was a large party of 11 persons, we wanted to be able to actually spend time with each other while we were not visiting the parks. To do this, we had to have a large house and this house certainly fit the bill. It was beautifully furnished and spacious with enough room to either be together in the living area or alone in other areas of the house or pool. It was very clean and had all the amenities listed in the description of the property. The screened private pool was sparkling and the children enjoyed that - sometimes, I think, more than the theme parks. It was just the right depth 3-5 feet.
This is a gated community and we felt very safe there. The house is situated on a lake and there was privacy while using the pool and hot tub.
The travel time to Disney was probably about 20-25 minutes - the roads were not congested and it was an easy commute The convenience of a Wal-Mart nearby helped with the continuous supply of food we seemed to bring in. There is also a Publix not too far away. There are a number of chain restaurants within a few miles of the house.
We would not hesitate to recommend this house to friends looking for a place to stay while visiting the theme parks. We would certainly use this house again if our party were large.
Communication with the owner was excellent. One minor issue with a needed repair was
done very quickly. All in all - a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Also many thanks for reporting the broken bannister rail clasp.
We know accident may happen, but reporting them at the time to our management company enables them to remedy the situation allowing the villa to be 100% when each new guests arrive for their stay.
It was greatly appreciated.
Hope to have you as guests again soon.
Betty
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Nova Scotia , Canada
5

Serenity in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was quite a challenge to try to accommodate everyone in our party on this Florida vacation. I had a huge list of "Wants" from my family members ( Pool, Hot Tub, Fishing Lake, Close to Disney, Lots of Space, Private backyard, games room, etc... ) I knew it wasnt going to be easy to accommodate everyones requests... UNTIL I found this villa. It was everything we wanted and more!!

The Ladies of the family spent most of the days lounging by the pool and hot tub while My Fiance and Father spent hours on end fishing in the lake. They caught an abundance of fish! They both tried lots of different lures and eventually found one that was perfect. It seemed like every time they cast out the line they were catching something. My Father left those lures behind at the house for the next person that wants to try their luck with some fishing.

I think the most serene and tranquil part of the house was the backyard wildlife. Right smack in the middle of the lake there is a little island in which 100s of birds call their home. We would sit by the pool as it was nearing night and watch all the birds come back from their adventures of the day to get some shut eye for the night. There were also these quirky ducks called Muscovy Ducks which sort of threw us off at first as they pant like dogs and wag their tails. They were extremely tame and we loved feeding them some bread.

THE HOT TUB! This was my favourite place to relax. I stayed at a couple of villas before that stated they had a spa or hot tub.. This was never the case! It was usually just a lousy wading pool that wasn't even hot OR A very small , cheap hot tub that didnt do it for me at all. However this Hot Tub was different. It was massive and had an extreme amount of jets. A nice little added touch was that it had mood lighting

Thanks again for making our vacation perfect! We will definitely be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased you enjoyed the wildlife. We spent hours on our last stay at the villa watching the osprey driving and catching fish on the lake as we sat enjoying an evening drink poolside.
They are such a rare sight in the U.K.
Thank you for taking such good care of our home. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Wisconsin, USA
5

A Good Time Was Had By All

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
All thirteen of us thouroughly enjoyed our stay at your villa. We had six children ages 4-13 years old and seven adults. It was well equipped with everything we needed and more! The stand alone hot tub was a big reason why we chose this place and it was used throughout our stay. When we weren't at Disney, the kids were in the pool, which was set at a nice temperture. Looking out at the lake, fishing, playing tennis and basketball with the equipment that was provided adds to the desire of this villa. Liked seeing the alligator and other wildlife on the island. The game room is better than most. It was nice having a washer & dryer. Betty was exceptionally quick with her responses and the refunding of our security deposit. The security guards at the entrance were helpful and friendly. The Disney theme parks are close and easy to get to. There are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby, but you feel like you are out in the country. We would definitely recommend this villa to others and would stay here again. Thank you Betty for the many extras and the quality of your updates. The Coon Clan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Debbie and guests,

First of all thank you for being such perfect guests. We have been really fortunate recently to find guests that look after our house as much as we hope !

Im glad you enjoyed the stunning views from the pool deck, I know from experiance that it makes a real difference when relaxing and enjoying the pool in such an environment.

You are all welcome back any time

Betty X
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6 Beds,3 MASTER Bedrooms-Guarded Community/Lake View/Hot Tub/Games Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378792vb
+44 7714189206
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
New York
5

***** FIVE STAR HOUSE WITH GGGRRREEEEAAATTT OWNERS *****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have recently returned from a vacation in the sunshine state. There was a total of 10 of us, 6 adults and 4 children.

THE ACCOMMODATION was as pictured and described. It was lovely to find out that the house was not run down or living in the 1980's ! From the Large TV in the family room, the hot tub out on the pool deck to the pool table in the games room we could not have asked for anything more.

THE OWNER (Betty) certainly put my concerns to bed having spoken to her on the phone after a few emails were exchanged. It was nice that my emails were responded to promptly and that I was not having to wait a couple of days for a response. Betty clearly enjoys offering her house to others and provides a great service.

THE RESORT is not the cheapest but you really do get what you pay for. The guards on the gate offered our family real comfort whilst visiting a place we were not very familiar with. The resort was very well maintained and we could not fault any part of our vacation away......WE ALL HAD A FANTASTIC TIME !! THANK YOU
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words in regards to the prompt and effective communication we were able to offer you.

We understand that it can be a challenging time choosing the correct house for a perfect vacation but we try as hard as possible to ensure you are put at ease at the earliest opportunity.

Your all welcome back anytime

Betty X
Helpful votes: 3/3