Marathon house rental - Vista Linda-with Spa, Pool and Courtyard
Vista Linda-with Spa, Pool and Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marathon House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Vista Linda! Renovated 2011 to create two large beautiful suites with private baths, TVs and seating. One master bedroom has a king bed and a brand new bathroom. The other master bedroom has two convertible twin beds- create a king bed, two twins, three twins--to suit your group. The living room has a convertible queen size sofa.

This house is all on the ground level-no stairs!

The private heated pool and hot tub will help you relax. The fish at the dock will get you excited-this is the Florida Keys at its best!

All new renovations and furnishings in the Spring 2011. This unique Keys style one story house has RETRO mid-century modern appointments-beautiful modern cabinets, terrazzo floors, new counter tops, all new appliances, all new beds and bedding. South Beach in the Keys! What could be better?

Total Quality: Each of the two master suites has a private bathroom, a seating area, and a flatscreen TV. The beds and mattresses are brand new and of the best quality. Shouldn't you have on vacation at least as good as what you have at home?

Panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico from the house, especially those world famous sunsets, will blow you away.

The kitchen is equipped for the gourmet chef-even if you don't use it, its nice to know its all there! The owners are proud to offer this beautiful two bedroom spacious cottage on the sea. Our 10 year record is unblemished-we provide top quality vacations for families and groups with great personal service.

THIS HOUSE RENTS FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY ONLY. THE CALENDAR IS UPDATED DAILY, PLEASE CHECK IT BEFORE YOU INQUIRE.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 378742 in Marathon, Florida

Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
4

Lovely Patio/Pool/Gulfside Area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
House is well decorated, kitchen is extremely well equipped with premium DW, Micro, stove....new Fridge would be added attraction. Note...do not count on a heated poll or hot tub. Pool was cold and supposed to have been serviced day before arrival. Called the contact upon arrival; pool cleaned following Wednesday. Weather was warm enough we could use the cool pool. Little things like MBR ceiling fan not work; amplifier for pool area sound would not work. Neighbors music got really old. That said, there could be no nicer, more attractively landscaped Gulf coast house to sit on the patio, by the pool, or on the dock and watch the sun set. Hammack is incredible! All in all, a very good rental! Do recommend it with the caveats noted, which may not be a problem for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words about this house.The tree in the back yard is one of the largest and most beautiful in Marathon. Unfortunately, it drops leaves constantly, clogging the skimmer and shutting down the pool heater. When our staff visited after you checked out, the pool was indeed cold. The skimmer was cleaned of leaves and the pool warmed up to 85 degrees. The heater works, but not if the water flow is restricted. You did not report a problem with the sound system outside. The connections are subject to salt air and need to be cleaned periodically. It is working now. One of the new Hunter fans was malfunctioning and is now fixed. As you noted from the house and grounds, we strive to make everything as good as we can for your vacation. In the waterside environment, mechanical and electronic devices need constant attention. Unless we know of a problem, we cannot fix it. The refrigerator is two years old, a replica of a vintage model, to match the interior style. We provide our caretaker's number. If he does not respond, we provide the owner's number. Until today, we were not aware of your complaints about the mechanical systems. We are sending people today to check it out. Again, thanks for the kind words about the house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
4

Our Vista Linda Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
When we first walked in we were taken in by the openness of the living area, how well-appointed the home was, and the gorgeous view of the bay with plenty of sitting areas from which to take in the beauty of the gulf and sunsets. The house was very clean and we were able to get ourselves situated in very short order. It was well-stocked with all types of cookery and the appliances were easy to operate. Being six footers, we found the furniture both indoors and outdoors to be very comfortable. The only negative takeaway was both the pool and whirlpool; during our stay the water was uncomfortably cold in both. Clearly the heater was not working properly. Despite repeated calls, texts as well as emails to the owners, pool tech, and caretaker, this issue was never resolved, which was discouraging, especially for our nine-year-old. As of this posting, no one from the Vista-Linda Management Team has responded to our email inquiries about the pool condition, which we find discouraging and will keep in mind as we prepare for our next trip to the Florida Keys. For this reason I can only give the Vista Linda four stars. Otherwise, a beautiful place to vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words about the house. We are very happy you enjoyed it. We are sorry you had an issue with the pool heat.The only advice we received on this subject was dated Friday Jan 3, after the problem had been fixed. Tree leaves in the skimmer, if not cleaned out regularly, will affect the flow to the pool heater. Our caretaker and pool maintenance people visited you several times. Once the pool cools down, it takes all day to heat back up to 85 degrees. We now warn our renters that the pool will cool down if they let the skimmer get clogged with leaves. Thanks for the heads up.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Absolute Perfection, period

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
When we arrived at Vista Linda, all we could say was "Wow!". The online pics do not do this little slice of heaven justice. Beautifully decorated, fully equipped, clean as a whistle...even my germophobe hubby and I walked around inside barefooted. We arrived late and weren't real clear on the check in procedure.....could not have been simpler....just follow the directions on the info sheet....and, since we did arrive so late, we had to wait until morning to see the views.....the outside was as clean and tidy as the inside....loved the pool, spa, dock....have told everyone about this paradise and cannot wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Vista Linda Vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My Family And I really enjoyed our stay at this vacation home. The House was just perfect for the three of us. The outside seating areas were great and the pool overlooking the ocean was amazing. We enjoyed going out on the dock to see all the ocean life in the water, always lots of visitng fish to see. Sunsets were beautiful as well. We also took the kayaks out a few times which was really enjoyable and a good workout as well. This home had everything a person could need while on vacation. Thanks for letting us enjoy your vacation home. We hope to come back in the future. The Moser's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Can't say anthing back about this place.

Can't say anthing back about this place.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay Vista Linda and would recommend it to anyone who wants a clean, beautiful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The moment you walk in, it's WOW! The house is beautifully appointed, comfortable and makes it so you never want to leave. The views, sunsets. The pool is huge and relaxing.
Perfect location to many of the popular restaurants, bars and shopping from groceries to souveiners.
Definitely would like to return to this property again for a vacation spot. Maybe we could stay 2 weeks next time.
You won't be disappointed with choosing this property as your vacation home.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Lancaster, Pa.
5

Tropics Personified

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a fantastic time. House was great, as described. Rented a boat and cruised around the Gulf. Went to Key West a few times and enjoyed dinner and sunset. I have already recommended this property to my friends and family. I would love to return. It was very private and relaxed - just what I was looking for. Flew into Ft. Lauderdale, rented a car and took the scenic ride along the coast on way to Keys. Again, it was better than anticipated................loved it!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Fort Lauderdale FL
5

Exceptional Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The home is very beautiful and a tremendous amount of thought has gone into the furnishings, the landscaping and outside seating areas. We were very happy to see that the dock was equipped with a fish cleaning station and running water. Our boat fit perfectly.
Fishing off the dock was great fun. We brought our crab trap with us and were surprised every day with a variety of fish and small nurse sharks. The children had a good time with the kyaks venturing off to nearby islands.
The pool was crystal clear and so refreshing after a hot day on the ocean. The owner was always available to answer any questions and offer suggestions for dive areas and fishing areas. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back again this winter!
Owner's Response: Thanks Laurie Please come back soon
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Fairfax, VA
5

Great experience at Vista Linda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of four had a wonderful stay here. The location is beautiful and the grounds are landscaped very nicely. Be sure to spend some time sitting under the porch in front of the house as well. We got jacked on sunsets everyday due to the weather, but we did get to see some incredible lightning out in the gulf. Also saw a large shark, green sea turtle, and dolphin right at the dock. Caught fish as well. Only regret is not getting around to taking out the kayaks. The only negative is the hot tub is a little flaky...it's a toss up if the button the turns the jets on will work. Then again, the pool is so nice, that was easily overlooked. All of the pictures of the house are accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very happy you enjoyed the house. Thanks for the headsup on the spa button. We'll get someone out there right away. Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista Linda ! 2 Deluxe Master Suites on Gulf w/ Private Pool and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378742
+ 732-494-3500 x 221
Marathon Central Florida Keys
5

if the land of paradise had a love child with the island of awsome....it would be this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was great. The patio and pool were fantastic. We grilled out almost every night. We found fantastic places for lunch and dinner when we did go out. Find the place with the lobster Ruben. We fished off the dock and caught lots of great fish, including a shark. We rented a boat from Conch key rentals and had a great time exploring the reefs and gulf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1