Luquillo apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Luquillo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

If we are booked try our other properties.

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986220

http://www.vrbo.com/409868

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3736027

One of the best consistent guests reviews for 3 years In a row for the entire Luquillo area!

Stay in this beautiful Big Balcony Apartment. Note that not all the one bedrooms apartments in Playa Azul have huge balconies.

Luquillo is the most relaxing place of Puerto Rico. The Condo is walking distance from the world-famous Luquillo Beach. Come and feel the warm breeze from the 9th floor of the best condo available in Playa Azul.

Owner Description: I like the Luquillo beach and wanted to be near it.

Why the Owner Chose Luquillo: It is a relaxing condo for either age.

The Unique Benefits of this Apartment: Relax, walking to the beach, uniqueness, all in one place.

If we are booked try our other properties.

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986220

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3736027

If we are booked try our other property.

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p986220

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3736027

Beach! Beach! Beach! Very private and cozy building. If you want to relax and enjoy our beautiful beach, this is your place. No wonder it is rated among the best reviews over years!

Contact us and book it SAFE online!

28 Reviews of Property 378734 in Luquillo, Puerto Rico

**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 28 reviews
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Review of Liquillo Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We loved our stay at this apartment. Location was great, not too close to San Juan, but easy access to airport. Great location for beach and swimming pool. Everything was as listed in ad. Only problem we had was with the TV/DVD. We rented a movie at Red Box, and was never able to look at it. We spent more time trying to figure out the electronics then we would have spent watching the movie. In the end, we gave up and went to bed. Other that that, I would recommend this rental to anyone.
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and two children (9 & 10) stayed at Playa Azul II over our spring break. We hadn't been to Puerto Rico before, so we didn't know what to expect. I found Playa Azul while searching the internet and it sounded like it would fit the bill for our family. We decided on Playa Azul II. Hector made making the reservation very easy and provided us with directions on how to get there, how to check in, and how to operate the tv, washer, etc. We had a rental car which really is essential. Parking was within a secured access with very friendly security. The unit was very clean and up to date with furnishings. There were two large flat screen tv's which we played movies on the blue ray player. The deck is large with awesome breeze coming through and great sound of the waves crashing. The kitchen was fully stocked for our needs, and the washer/dryer came in handy. Outside, the kids loved the basketball and tennis courts. We all loved the huge pool (very clean and refreshing). Outside the security gate the beach/ocean is steps away. We loved the soft sand beach, and the kids loved the waves for boogey boarding. There is some undertoe, but not too bad. The kids liked the larger waves to play in. The location in Luquillo is ideal for many activities. We were 15 minutes from El Yunque rain forest (great hikes to the refreshing falls), 25 minutes to Fajardo to take the ferry to Vieques or Culebra, bioluminescent bay is also there, or zip lines near El Yunque. A short walk down the beach to the west you can find the Kioskos. Many dining options to be had (highly recommend The Ceviche Hut or La Parilla). Overall, the vacation at Playa Azul was great. The outside of the building is dated, but currently being refreshed. Our only issue was having one key to access the pool and beach. An easy fix to request for a second access key. Thanks Hector for the great trip.
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

On Budget and Very Nice

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just visited Puerto Rico for the first time and what a wonderful vacation! Hector's condo suited us quite nicely for the week. It was all that we needed. Our two girls (ages 13 and 8) slept on the pullout couch with no issues. We cooked a few meals in the unit and enjoyed eating on the terrace over looking the ocean. The grill on the terrace was a nice addition. The beach is amazing and perfect for kids. It's nice and shallow pretty far out with no current. My children spent hours riding the huge waves on the boogie boards provided and we could rest easy knowing they were still in only waist deep water. We spent a day at El Yunque which was beautiful and on another day drove to Old San Juan (easy drive) and toured the castles/forts. We all loved Old San Juan. The staff at the condo were all very nice and kept the grounds looking great.

As for dining, I actually would not recommend the kioskos. Yes, they are cheap. Yes, it is authentic Puerto Rican food but it is not good... at all. Everything there was fried (very unhealthy) and began to all taste the same. We really enjoyed the Brass Cactus. Great service and walking distance from the condo (we ate there twice). We also visited the Surf Shop and enjoyed our meal there as well. For breakfast, head to the bakery located in the neighborhood behind Walgreens across the street from the Condo. Excellent and really inexpensive. You can also stop at amigos right there too for groceries-they have everything you need to save a little money and cook in the condo.

I also highly recommend surfing lessons from the owner of the Surf Shop-Tom. He did a wonderful job with our 13 year old. He is a really nice guy who loves what he does!

To Hector.. thank you for always being a phone call away and so prompt with communication!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Nice Condo

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed in this condo for a week. It offered nice beach access, lots of recreational equipment (tennis rackets, basketball, boogie boards, small cooler+) wi-fi and an adequate kitchen. The building was being painted so the outside looked a lot better when we left than when we arrived. The complex pool was nice and a definite plus for this property. Our only negative comment was the lack of reliable hot water. The supply and temperature of the hot water was somewhat unpredictable.

If you want really good beach access, this is an excellent choice. It is also very easy to get to El Yunque from here. We would recommend going to Fajardo to find places to eat out, but we enjoyed having the grill on the balcony and we cooked out twice during the week. The kitchen had enough to get through the week, but was not as well equipped as other vacation condos we have rented. It was definitely a good value and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit El Yunque and/or the bio bay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely Awesome!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I returned just a couple of weeks ago from staying at Playa azul II Room 902. I cannot tell enough people about what a great vacation we had. This condo was chic, private, and affordable. The view on the huge back patio was very beautiful. It was clean and well taken care of. The condo was in a gated community with 24 hr security which offered additional peace of mind. It had everything we needed to have a great time in Luquillo. Speaking of Luquillo: Wow, what a place! It was a perfect middle spot between Old San Juan, Fajardo, and El Yunque national forest. That means we were a short drive away from tourism & shopping, snorkeling & bio-bays, and hiking into the clouds. We used tripadvisor to find three chef-quality restaurants close by. All three were excellent! The process of renting this condo was very easy and service was professional yet friendly. My only caution is there was no a/c in the main living area, however the cross-breeze off the ocean provided enough comfort, even in the middle of august. The a/c in the bedroom works well. This is a great place for any couple looking to spend some quality time together.
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic spot on a great beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We loved staying in this well appointed condo right on Liquillo beach. The view was absolutely amazing from the living area and the bedroom. The balcony was very spacious and a relaxing spot. We were impressed by the brand new tv in the living room and bedroom. This is usually not a priority for us but they were so nice it is worth noting. The kitchen is compact but had everything we needed. Hector was very easy to work with and I would highly recommend this rental to anyone going to the area. We found Liquillo beach to be one of the better swimming beaches in Puerto Rico and the overall location is great to take in the rain forest and Fayardo. Thanks for a great time.
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Very nice. Exactly as described.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The rental is very comfortable and closely matches the online description and photos. The location at the beach is great, with some of the best wave action on the island (but without the danger). The view from the large balcony is unobstructed beach, although Azul Tower II is surrounded by similar high-rises. Little noise reaches the 9th floor, except the wonderful sound of crashing waves. The building is well-maintained and secure, but the nearby town has a depressed look-and-feel. Not much restaurant in walking distance, but a good bunch within 15min drive; or a 45min drive to modern San Juan. The apartment is comfortable, clean and well-equipped (incl beach gear), with everything working well; no dishwasher and limited A/C, but neither has a big need. We would have liked a couple of comfortable chairs on the balcony, but lined the beach chairs with pillows. Comfort is high, location is OK, activities/entertainment (except beach) require a car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
5

WONDERFUL PLACE !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place is absolutely wonderful! The entire playa azul area is a great place to relax and have fun...The beach is great!! The water is swimmable and clean, and also great for boogie boarding...The area has a good mix of locals and tourists, but is not too crowded. People are friendly and pleasant. The complex is very safe. Security downstairs in the building and the parking lot is gated in with a security guard as well. I jogged along the beach and neighboring areas every morning and evening and never had any problems and never felt unsafe.

Now about the actual condo- the view is just spectacular! A view of the gorgeous water from almost every inch of the condo (except the bathrooms of course). It is super clean and updated, which made the stay very pleasant. You can hear the ocean waves crashing from the bedroom, living area and the balcony :)
The owner was very responsive and has great communication. He accommodated us well even though we had a last minute stay. I would love to stay here again on my next trip to PR. thx!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
4

Relaxing vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great property, good location, awesome ocean view! The apartment is well furnished, very clean and fully equipped. Amenities are great and 24 hr security is a plus. Would definitely stay here again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Lovely Beachfront Apartment-Great for Couples-Relaxation Guaranteed**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378734
+787 6368233
Luquillo Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Absolutely awesome

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I returned just a couple of weeks ago from staying at Playa azul II Room 902. I cannot tell enough people about what a great vacation we had. This condo was chic, private, and affordable. The view on the huge back patio was very beautiful. It was clean and well taken care of. The condo was in a gated community with 24 hr security which offered additional peace of mind. It had everything we needed to have a great time in Luquillo. Speaking of Luquillo: Wow, what a place! It was a perfect middle spot between Old San Juan, Fajardo, and El Yunque national forest. That means we were a short drive away from tourism & shopping, snorkeling & bio-bays, and hiking into the clouds. We used tripadvisor to find three chef-quality restaurants close by. All three were excellent! The process of renting this condo was very easy and service was professional yet friendly. My only caution is there was no a/c in the main living area, however the cross-breeze off the ocean provided enough comfort, even in the middle of august. The a/c in the bedroom works well. This is a great place for any couple looking to spend some quality time together.
Helpful votes: 4/4