Plymouth house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Plymouth House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, additional outdoor shower, loft area, sleeps 8

Located just minutes from Rte 93 (exit 26), Loon Lake is NH’s best kept secret. Close to all White Mountain attractions, this spring-fed lake with great fishing, swimming and boating, is a true gem -- quiet, peaceful and serene. Wake up to beautiful, sweeping views of the lake, fresh mountain air and a steaming cup of coffee out on the deck. Enjoy long summer days outdoors, read a good book on the hammock, or try many of the nearby scenic hikes. Wonderful farmstand at the end of the home’s private road offers daily fresh-picked vegetables. House is in a private location but is minutes to town, grocery shopping, excellent restaurants, a University and a hospital. Whales Tales Park, Clark’s Trading Post, Weirs Beach and Squam Lake’s Natural Science Center are only 35 minutes away. Polar Caves are 5 minutes. The ideal family vacation or private retreat!

5 Reviews of Property 378585 in Plymouth, New Hampshire

Lakeside retreat is perfect for families! $2500 per week
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 5 reviews
business
Lakeside retreat is perfect for families! $2500 per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378585
+1 603 305 6907
Plymouth Lakes Region
4

wonderful family graduation weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My experience started with Laura the owner who is a easy going and pleasant to work with. Loon lake is a peaceful scenic place where we were fortunate to have fantastic weather to enjoy the kayak,canoe, beach and deck. The home was prefect for my family of 9. We were comfortable on three floors and a great deck providing plenty of space. The owners provided all the comforts of home inside as well. There is internet service and a small TV for video's but no stations which only added to the experience. We all enjoyed spending time together playing games,talking and enjoying the outdoors. It also was close to town making it easy to get to my son graduation at Plymouth State. I look forward to going back again sometime.
Owner's Response: Appreciate the kind words Kim - hope to have you back again sometime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakeside retreat is perfect for families! $2500 per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378585
+1 603 305 6907
Plymouth Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

A great place for making memories!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I had an absolutely fantastic time at the Loon Lake house. What a beautiful vacation home and a great setup to relax and enjoy the delightful lake. The lake was amazing, clear for swimming, and we caught lots of fish. And numerous family memories. We hope to rent again next year!
business
Lakeside retreat is perfect for families! $2500 per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378585
+1 603 305 6907
Plymouth Lakes Region
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

One of our favorite vacations!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had an amazing vacation here. The house is beautiful, clean and spacious with a deck that overlooks the lake and surrounding mountains. There was an owner provided canoe and a kayak available which we used daily for excursions on the small, peaceful lake. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a grill on the deck for cookouts and a fire pit in the yard for those making those evening smores! House is perfectly situated near the white mountains. I would highly recommend!
business
Lakeside retreat is perfect for families! $2500 per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378585
+1 603 305 6907
Plymouth Lakes Region
new york
5

The perfect lakehouse!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stayed here with my husband and 2 kids and had a great time. The house is beautiful, like "new" and has a very cozy and homey feel. The beach located outside of the house is great for kids. The kids had a great time boating, swimming and spending time out doors. My husband and I spent a lot of time in the hammock!!. The owners were very accomodating and easy to interact with. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very much appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you back!
business
Lakeside retreat is perfect for families! $2500 per week
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378585
+1 603 305 6907
Plymouth Lakes Region
New Jersey
5

Fabulous Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husand, 2 boys and I spent a week here and what a fabulous time! The house is exactly what you would want and more when spending time on a lake. The views are breathtaking! The kitchen has all the modern ammenities one would want while still providing the feel of a traditional home on a lake. The sleeping arrangements were above our expectations and the entire house was clean and well maintained. It is clear that the owners put their heart and sole into their home. In addition, all dealings with the owners were pleasant and easy. The best part is waking up to the lake and the small beach area on the property. The kids and their dad caught more fish off the dock then they knew what to do with. A great time was had by all! I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Allison, really appreciate that!