Tarpon Springs apartment rental - Short walk to Head waters of Spring Bayou where you can see the Manatees!
Short walk to Head waters of Spring Bayou where you can see the Manatees!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tarpon Springs Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Cool your jets or spend your energy in our Historic Tarpon Springs. You can sit on your front porch and have a cool drink and read a good book or sit on your back porch and watch the sun go down. You can drive 5 minutes or ride your bike to the beach and watch the sun set over our beautiful gulf beaches. Walk out your front door and take a walk around the Spring Bayou and watch the Manatees play. You can do as much or as little as you want. JUST HAVE FUN!!!!

Keywords: Large 1 bedroom 1 bath furnished apt in a turn of the century former boarding house. Built in 1900 and serving the boom town days of the domestic Greek sponging industry. Featuring high ceilings, hardwood floors, front and rear porches, washer and dryer (coin). Boat ramp with access to the gulf, Tennis & Handball, Picnic tables on the waterfront are steps away. Short walk to the Spring Bayou and its winter manatees and to Down town Tarpon Springs. Antiques, shops, restaurants and night life. The beach at Howard Park is a short 2 miles away. Historic sponge docks 1 mile.

Tampa, St. Pete, Clearwater and Ybor city are all less than an hour away with world famous beaches, shopping, restaurants, and big league sports. 2 hours to Disney World. 1 hour to Busch Gardens. This area has something special for everyone!

Cheri 727 423 2384 or email rncheriamour@aol.com Chris 678-472-6279

More Details
Hide Details

Chris and Cheri have been married 35 years and have 4 children 2 cats and 2 dogs.We have a large family and stay very busy with work and kids and sports but we always make time for God and fun family time.

Because we love the area.

I think it is so awsome to own a piece of History in a very unique area. We are so very fortunate to experience a very unique Greek culture in our area. I think it has been wonderful for our children.

8 Reviews of Property 378567 in Tarpon Springs, Florida

1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

T. and M.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this property for the month of January. Cherie has thought of everything that anyone could need. This apartment is very quaint and comfortable. This property is accessible to most everything, especially Craig Park. It is literally 150 steps to the park. We walked to Main Street in Tarpon Springs and was lucky enough to witness the Epiphany in Spring Bayou. Enjoyed seeing the Manatees as well. I would definitely return for another month or two. Thank you Cherie for all you did to make our stay like a "home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario Canada
5

Young couple getaway... home away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Being a couple in our early 30's and looking for a holiday spot that will be our home away from home brought us to this place. It was a great spot and quite romantic. The building and our apartment was full of character and it felt as we were coming home after a busy day to rest and relax.

We stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much. Will definitely come back again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that your time with us was all that you had hoped for. It is always nice to here that our guests can kick back and put there there feet up after a long day of adventures and really feel like they are at home. Thank you Cheri and Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Charming place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is simply a charming place to stay! It is cozy and is located in a quiet residential section well away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets. The owner has decorated it true to style in early 1900's decor. It is within walking distance to Whitcom bayou where you can watch the manatee and also only a few blocks from downtown. There are many small shops and the town has a great Greek flair. We walked up to Currents restaurant and had a great meal. If you are looking for a quiet and quaint place to relax and enjoy the sights of Tarpon Springs, I would recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie for the wonderful review. We try very hard to make our guests stay comfortable and relaxing while still working in some adventures. Cheri and Chris West
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

Good Location in Old Tarpon Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our six-day stay here very much. This second story apartment is in an older building and it reminded me of growing up in the Tampa Bay area. This old quiet neighborhood has a feel of an earlier time about it. Squint just right and it might be 1973. There are three other apartments in the building with long-term tenants but they were quiet and we hardly knew they were there. We gravitated to the shaded back porch which was comfortable for morning coffee, occasional afternoon reading, and that glass of wine in the evening. While not directly on the water Whitcomb Bayou is only half a block away and visible from the back porch. The inlet has a rich variety of birds and the occasional manatee. Downtown is a few blocks away and an easy walk along Lemon Street though we never got there. On July 4th the Tarpon Springs fireworks shot from Sunset Beach were visible from the porch. There's good seafood and other fare at Captain Jacks on Pinellas Avenue just across the Anclote River where your table can be on the water. (Try the conch fritters.) Also excellent seafood at Keegan's on Indian Rocks Beach...expect a line on weekends. The beach was our attraction and one of the top ten beaches in the US is 20 minutes from the rental at Honeymoon Island State Park. If you prefer an empty beach park at the north lot and walk up the beach maybe a quarter of a mile. Stop for an ice cream at Strachan's at Alternate 19 and Tampa Road...get a bowl and ask for the yummy yummy sauce.

If you're in Tampa try the Columbia Restaurant in Ybor City for good Spanish/Cuban food or the much less formal Habana Village on Dale Mabry near Kennedy Blvd. Also in Tampa West Columbus Drive from Dale Mabry to Howard Ave has a number of Cuban Restaurants. Have a cafe con leche and a deviled crab at any of these establishments.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Mexico
5

Historic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great property in a lovely location. Five minutes walking to downtown and 10 minutes by car to the sponge docks. Cherie has included everything a person could need to make your stay a wonderful experience. We fell in love with Tarpon Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
hawaii
5

such a great stay in tarpon springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
i was there for 6 days and i have to say that it was a great time! the location was really awesome, and the scenery was breath taking. the place is in the middle of a quiet neighborhood, butisnt too far from some good places to eat and things to do. if your looking for a place in the tarpon springs area, id suggest this one for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sun Prairie, WI
5

A "Neat" Apartment

A "Neat" Apartment
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
A nice sized, historical, nicely decorated, and well equipped apartment, within easy walking distance of Craig Park, Spring Bayou(Manatees), downtown, and the Sponge Docks. It is located in a quiet residental area, close to many historical homes in Tarpon Springs. The landlady was helpful and friendly. A nice place for a couple to spend some time. We really enjoyed our stay there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 Bedroom Apt (Historic Tarpon Springs) Beaches,Antique Shops
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378567vbi
7274232384
Tarpon Springs Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bristol CT
4

Very Cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This apartment had charm, nice neighbors and a wonderful owner. We were close to everything in the town. The clawfoot bathtub was wonderful to soak in. The only drawback was that it was on the 2nd fl. but the view from the rear porch more than made up for the climb. We will book again when we decide to stay in Tarpon Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3