Monte Sacro apartment rental - living
living
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Monte Sacro Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms,2 bath (shower and jacuzzi), with 6 sleeps.

Apartment located in a quiet area, equipped with every comfort: two-seat hot tub, air conditioning, built-in cinema, kitchen, satellite TV and internet access.

This Apartment is located in a quiet residential area well collicated with the historical center of Rome. The neighborhood contains banks, street markets, supermarkets, newsstands, boutiques, pharmacies, laundromats, post office, bars, restaurants,etc all within 20 meters distance.

Ther'is a park .

Transportation to the city center is very efficient and accessible by Underground/Metro 10 minutes and public bus just 25 minutes distance.

The apartment is located a short walk from the major sights of Rome: the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, Domus aurea and the whole area of the historic center.

In addition we can also organize tours:

tourist and non-tourist and gastronomic tours (wine, ice cream, Italian typical products), tour with a personal shopper (shops haute couture or vintage) Italian cooking courses and courses in make up.

Hallo we are Nausicaa and my husband Nicola. I have a beautiful family with two sons: Riccardo and Bianca.

We love to offer our guests a lovely vacation in most famous and romantic place of the world: ROME! We can garantee our availability, always, and we can garantee that you will pass a relaxed vacation.

Nicola purchased this apartment in 1994

18 Reviews of Property 378550 in Monte Sacro, Italy

FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHILE IN ROME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you want the comforts of home and be away from the din of the city, we would recommend staying in this apartment. If you read the description of apartment it reads correctly and what you see in the pictures is what you receive. It is in a typical neighborhood, with shopping close by (2 blocks either way from apartment), grocery store, restaurants, Gellato store, pizza places, famers market and even a McDonalds. The apartment comes with all the typical appliances, microwave, washing machine, stove, cook top, refridgerator etc that were in great mechanical working order. The owner was very responsive to all our inquiries about the apartment including cost etc. Antonio the manager picked us up from the airport at 0700 in the morning meeting and greeting us and welcoming us to Italy. He showed us all the area around the apartment including restaurants, shopping, and places to see that were close by. Upon our departure he was there at 0600 in the morning to take us to the airport and ensure we were at the right terminal for our departure. the only minor problem we had was with the internet but Antonio gave instructions by email and the problem was fixed. The metro stop is 4 blocks from the apartment as easy 10-15 minute walk, depending if you window shop on the way or not.
If you want to stay away from the main area hotels, like the comfort of home, would highly recommend you stay here.
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
Hohenfels, Germany
5

The perfect option when staying in Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this comfortable apartment for three nights during our week in Italy and wish we had booked it for more nights. It was truly perfect for us. The jacuzzi tub was great to relax in after long days of walking around the city and traveling in general. The cinema was a good way for the kids to unwind after a long day of sight seeing while mom and dad planned the following day. The property was clean and well maintained, we had not issues. Antonio was fabulous. He promptly answered any questions we had and met us at the airport upon arrival (even when our plane was an hour late!). The property is a five to ten minute walk from the Conca D'Oro Metro station, making it easy to get into the heart of historic Rome in a short period of time. One of our top two lodging experiences of all time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
4

Adequate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Overall our stay was adequate. The apartment was clean upon arrival, Antonio was helpful and provided excellent dinner recommendations nearby, and the apt was well equip to meet our needs. The walk to the metro was a bit further than we expected, but the convenience outweighs the longer walk. The second bedroom (at the end of the hall) was set up for us which basically is a thin foam on plywood slats. Needless to say we were both very uncomfortable and received much less sleep than desired, and the couch wasn’t any more comfortable. There is a market nearby for groceries and on Monday morning we were welcomed by a surprise outdoor market just around the corner. The neighborhood appeared to be safe and for the most part quiet. Would recommend (however with young kids the metro walk may be a little much after a full day of touring), but would recommend sleeping in the other room if possible.
Owner's Response: The Romans used to say "de gustibus no disputandum east." The apartment offers unique comforts (cinema, jacuzzi, home theater, kitchen, wifi internet, dvd library, etc. ..) that in only 2 (TWO) nights it's impossible to appreciate. If the mattress was not to your taste I could procure a different one. The quartier offers everything you need in order to live the reality of Roman life, not the typical tourist. Reaching the center is simple and quick and is confirmed by the numerous comments received. I suggest to present their complaints during your stay and not after, we are always available to make our guests happy.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Our Rome Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After more than a week traveling around Italy with our teenagers and staying in a variety of hotels and B&Bs, coming "home" to this lovely apartment was a real treat. We spent five nights here and we were ready to have a place where we could wind down -- and do laundry and some of our own cooking. There are two grocery stores just a block away, as well as a McDonald's....which the kids appreciated and by this time we weren't going to argue. The neighborhood is residential -- lots of apartment buildings, some schools, a park. The main street is a couple blocks behind the apartment -- which we discovered toward the end of our stay. There are plenty of markets, cafes and gelaterias nearby.

The Metro stop is a 5-10 walk -- the Conco d'Oro stop is the last one on the B line. Excursions do require more planning than if you stayed in the middle of the city. During the hot months, I would highly recommend going out early in the morning, coming back in the afternoon to rest, and then going out again in the evening. We tried to take a bus for one outing and never did get to where we wanted to go. Plan on taking the Metro to Termini Station and going from there.

The owner was always quick to respond to our emails, and we had no problems at all securing the apartment. Everything transpired very smoothly. And though we didn't meet the owners, their assistant, Antonio, was helpful. We arrived in Rome by train and took a cab to the apartment (about 20 Euros) but Antonio took us to the airport for our flight out (50 Euros). If we had taken the train it would have been about the same price for the four of us.

If you don't want to be in the middle of everything, this is a wonderful apartment. Comfortable, well-equipped, clean. I would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
5

It was a perfect home to me.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The home was newly remodelled and clean. It was equipped perfectly according to the owner's ad. The bed linens and towels were clean. We did not have a time to use the private cinema but it was working well. The surrounding environment was calm and the big market is near. The Metro is directly connected to the Termini (the central station of Rome). The only weakness is the distance from the Metro but quite walking distance (less than 10 mins). All merits can overcome the weakness, I think.
Owner's Response: many thanks for you! We hope to offer again our property! Regards.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
5

Lovely Vacation and a great host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a lovely vacation in Rome and apartment was perfect for us. Antonio was very helpful, recommended us a great local restaurant, also helped with the transfer from / to airport (and must mention on return we had to leave at 4 am).
The apartment was clean, looks just as in the pictures and is well equipped. We found anything we needed and on the last day just relaxed enjoying the home cinema.
I would definitely recommend it.
Thanks Antonio.
Owner's Response: we are very very happy to read this review. we hope to offer our house again. many thanks. Regards.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
5

Everything we expected & more!

Everything we expected & more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our flight arrived at 10:00pm so we decided to opt for transportation from the airport. We were very happy we did. Antonio was very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome and shared lots of helpful tips. The area is within 10-15 minutes walking distance to the metro station. I have knee problems and am overweight but was still able to make the walk to & from everyday without any issues. The apartment is very comfortable as well as the beds.

The apartment is just as pictured. Everything was very clean and orderly. The sheets were fresh and the towels were plentiful. My family consists of myself, my husband and our 2 kids; a 15 year old girl & 11 year old boy. We absolutely loved the place. My daughter even encountered a small flea market on the corner of the block where she was able to purchase some cute boots & a fashionable purse a whole lot cheaper than she would've paid in the city center. The boys absolutely adored the cinema!

The only issues we had were that we couldn't get the hot water going on our 1st night & on a separate occasion I couldn't get the washing machine to open to remove my clothes. The first was quickly resolved after an email exchange with the proprietors and the second was a bit more embarrassing! Turns out my American self didn't know how to work the washing machine to get it to open. The landlord was so kind as to not only get my clothes out but they even hung it to dry for us since we were out on the town when they arrived! Underwear and all!

All in all, a wonderful holiday for us in Rome! We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

P.S. Antonio was AMAZING!!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
5

Roma Vacations !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Dear Friends ! We would like to express you our gratitude . We have spend here 7 remarkable and memorable days of our wonderful vacation. We loved this guiet & calm district, where there were so many cafes,restaurants,markets near the metro. We felt very comfortable in our cozy apartment.We will eagerly await the return to your beautiful city and would like to live in your apartment once again. We will be recommending it to our friends. With a great gratitude Svetlana&Dmitry
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
Tampa, FL
5

Excellent owners and property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We arrived at the apartment after a short drive from the airport. Owner was promptly waiting for us and gave us a tour of the place and provided us with plenty of information for the area around us. Owner was very accommodating to our every need, as we came to marry in Rome.

We had plenty of space for our guests, since they flew in for our wedding. Everything is close-by, GREAT location. We have everything we needed and hope to come again in the near future.

Mr. and Mrs. Santiago
Owner's Response: We were very happy to host this nice couple. Have treated the House as if it were theirs. We hope to be able to review soon and see them satisfied for the holiday passed. Regards.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
FASHION - METRO. Private Cinema.(WiFi-JACUZZI -airconditioning).
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378550
+39 347 932-9661
Monte Sacro Rome
5

Nice Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this fantastic home. It's a nice place to stay - even some rainy days in autumn are easy to take in such a nice surrounding. We stayed with two adults and one child (7 years old) and we found everything we were in need of.
The centre of Rome is easy to reach by tube. Some shops and even a good restaurant are just some steps away from this inviting apartment. We would love to come again.
Helpful votes: 4/4