Austin condo rental - Welcome to Capital Condo
Welcome to Capital Condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Austin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, fold-out sofa, sleeps 3

Capital Condo is the perfect place from which to enjoy all the fun that Austin has to offer. It's sparkling clean, tastefully decorated and completely comfortable with two HDTVs, free WiFi, a full bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and a small dining area.

So Close to So Co: Capital Condo is one mile from the trendy SoCo area with more bars and restaurants than you can enjoy in several visits. Grab a quick bite at one of the trailer eateries or enjoy traditional dining at one of the many restaurants along South Congress. Enjoy some free live music in Guero's Oak Garden, have a cold one at the iconic Continental Club, eye the celebs at Joe's Hot Coffee, catch the game at Doc's Motor Works and experience pizza nirvana at Home Slice Pizza.

6th Street and the Warehouse District: Before there was So Co, there was 6th Street. It's still going strong and this traditional entertainment district has expanded over to the Warehouse District just a few blocks west. Capital Condo is just two miles south of downtown Austin, so on your way back from visiting our beautiful capital building check out ground zero for the Live Music Capital of the World. This is where the South by Southwest Music Festival takes place in March, but the rest of the year it's just the locals and their music- rock n roll, punk, indie, blues, heavy metal, jazz- it's all here for you to enjoy- if you can stay up that late. But there's plenty to see and do earlier as well, so put 6th Street and the Warehouse District on your list of things to do.

It's not just bars and restaurants: There's more to Austin than bars and restaurants, or so we've been told. Lady Bird Lake, the Hike and Bike trail, Butler Park, Zilker Park, Barton Springs pool and the Long Center for the Performing Arts are within three miles. St. Edward's University, the University of Texas, Zachary Scott Theater, Austin City Limits Moody Theater, the Blanton Museum, the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum and the Texas State Capital building are all very close. Capital Condo is your perfectly situated headquarters for enjoying it all.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 378541 in Austin, Texas

Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
5

Couldn't ask for better

Couldn't ask for better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Do not hesitate to stay here. Very comfortable, clean, well provisioned condo. Designated parking place, gated entrance to complex, well provisioned kitchen, large bedroom, comfortable queen sized bed are only a few of the great things about this condo. Thoughtful, well thought out place to stay. Reading lights on both sides of the bed, a nightlight in the bathroom, decent knives in the kitchen and a knife sharpener. Decorated like it was your own house, not just for renters. Owners have thought of everything. Convenient to south congress fun and downtown. Our deposit refund was credited before we even got home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Vivian & Chip
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
5

Loved our stay here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful condo! Very clean, nice interior decor & kitchen was well stocked with supplies. Last but not least, the owners, Vivian & Chip were very hospitable & the unexpected welcome package was very thoughtful.
Owner's Response: We aim to please. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
Los Angeles
5

Don't Hesitate to Book Here!

Don't Hesitate to Book Here!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I had never used homeaway so I was a little nervous, but everything went smoothly from my booking to the refund of my deposit. The owner provided excellent customer service.

First, let me say you can't get a better deal than this! Not only is the condo exactly as pictured, but it is much more spacious & bright than you can possibly show in a picture. There bedroom is huge with a wonderful walk-in closet with a dresser inside & full-sized ironing board. The owners have thought of almost everything a person could want/need. I'm not used to TX weather, & my allergies flared up, but there were tissues throughout the entire condo for my comfort.

The bathroom had a nice long counter for all my toiletries, & there were plenty of towels. There's even an automatic night light in the bathroom.

I cooked my entire 6 nights here. I had everything I wanted & needed. My only suggestion would be to have a few Tupperware type containers to store food, but other than that they had everything including a blender to make my homemade shakes!

The condo is in a gated, locked community, & I felt totally safe. The community itself is in a quiet, residential area. There is a restaurant, grocery store, & drug store within walking distance, & sidewalks to get there. I loved that this was nearby to South Congress & downtown because I spent most of my time there.

There is a Mexican restaurant literally across the street I went to on my last night, & I enjoyed a delightful meal & frozen margarita. Shopping & food at South Congress is wonderful, & the owners will provide you with a list of places to go & things to do as well as a map & guide in the condo.

As for the owners, they are trustworthy & responsive. They answered every email quickly as well as refunded my deposit quickly as promised. I really appreciated them working with me on my check-out time since I had a later flight.

This condo is decorated with renters in mind rather than some person who is renting out a back house on their property or living there part-time. It is clean, spacious, well-lit, tastefully decorated, and no smells of pets or cigarettes.

Austin is a lovely city, and this condo was the perfect spot to have access to everything a tourist would want to do. If I ever return, I would come back to this condo for sure.

I would recommend this condo to a couple or small family. You get more than you would pay the same price for a hotel room for sure!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed Austin and that our condo contributed to your enjoyment. We hope you'll come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was close to everything. It was so nice to come back to this charming place after a day of seeing the sites. We will stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll come again.
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
Woodbury, MN
5

Hotel? Never again... We'll be back here.

Hotel? Never again... We'll be back here.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We felt so spoiled staying at the "Capital Condo" that I'll never bother with a hotel in Austin again. Just right for two parents on a long weekend visiting their daughter at St. Edwards down the road. As others have said, the keyless entry for both the gate and the door made things easy. No trying to meet up with someone to check in, just an email with the current codes and wifi password. Great for our late arrival. HEB Grocery is just down the road. SoCo nearby. Great location, clean, comfortable, affordable, well maintained, very well stocked with all the little things you might need. The only thing I can think to add is a cookie sheet (and/or baking pan) to reheat that Home Slice pizza for a midnight snack. Maybe I'll pick one up next time, I know we'll be back!
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love Austin and we're happy to share it with folks. We'll get that cookie sheet- thanks for the suggestion. And I'm so glad you made it to Home Slice Pizza. We look forward to having you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
Seattle, WA USA
5

Absolutely Perfect! Want to stay there again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The description of the condo was accurate, but could not include how wonderful it was. Beautifully appointedand and tastefully furnished, clean, larger than we thought, safe area, very comfortable, great location to restaurants and public transportation. Vivian was great to work with and extremely helpful. We will go back to Austin and stay there again. We highly recommend this condo. You just can't be disappointed with your stay there.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
5

Great stay and great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We loved our stay at Capital Condo! We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the condo's proximity to South Congress and some great restaurants. It was cozy condo with an extremely comfortable bed. The keycode gate and door was a plus. We stayed when there was construction at the entrance, which we didn't hear and caused little inconvenience to our stay.

I HIGHLY recommend checking out the food trailers in Austin. I think we gained 20 lbs during our stay. Also, swim in Barton Springs. 68 degrees seems cold at first, but it was very refreshing. If we went back to Austin, we will definitely stay at Capital Condo again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed Austin. You could easily spend a few weeks in Austin just exploring the food trailers. So glad you found some you liked.

Best Regards,

Vivian
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
5

"Like Home"

"Like Home"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Condo was as described, very neat, clean, and spaceous. Like the option to cook or keep snacks in the fridge. Liked that we had our own spot to park- right outside the door which was perfect. Loved the keyless entry (kinda want to get that for my home). It was in the perfect location to almost anywhere in Austin. Love, love, love Home Slice Pizza. We took our daughter to Zilker Park and Austin Childrens Museum. It was easy to find and lots of restaurants in between. The communication from the owner was very prompt, courteous and informative. I dont like to stay/visit the same place twice (I want to see it all) but I love Austin and would definantly stay here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great condo, great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed here for his graduation weekend. The condo was very spacious, bed was comfortable, and the location was great. Loved the keyless entry and the fact that the condos had a gate with a code. Full kitchen, good sized bathroom. No complaints at all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad our condo suited your needs. Congratulations to the graduate!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Capital Condo- Comfortable, Convenient, Clean and Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378541
Austin Austin area
amarillo, tx
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We found this unit to be very clean and easy to get too. It's an excellent location just blocks from SoCo, a grocery store right down the street and I-35 nearby. The keyless entry was especially nice since we didn't have to keep track of another set of keys.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2