Atlanta house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Atlanta House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Den, Sleeps 8

I have a three day minimum stay. This home is seven miles from downtown Atlanta and located in one of Atlanta's safest zip codes.

Nonsmokers only.

This house will accept non shedding dogs like poodles, any poodle mix, and most terrier breeds. Animals must be crated while owners are not in the home. Animals not permitted on furniture without covering with provided vintage sheets.

WiFi and everything you want while visiting an urban area and if not interested in ''hotel life'' included for use in the home. Upgraded interior includes silk drapes and real oriental carpet. The dishes are vintage collectibles and the selection of pots and pans is extensive. Heavy flatware. Fluffy towels and quilts and down pillows are provided for all the beds. The sheets are very good. Some of the vacation homes you may have visited looked like they were furnished with basement castoffs; you won't feel like you have dropped down several socioeconomic groups in this home. In short, the place is the way you like to live.

The upscale neighborhood is perfect for running or jogging. Plenty of street lights and sidewalks. Extensive dvd library. Treadmill on hand in case of bad weather and you can enjoy cable, Netflix, streaming television or Redbox is a block away.

Amenities: First aid kit. Laundry soap, dish detergent and paper products provided. Some pantry staples in kitchen. More baking pans than you can use. For small children: two cribs, high chair, booster and a tandem stroller. Also, playstation and several board games for older children.

The subdivision is on the Ridgedale Park side of Peachtree Road, across Peachtree Road from the area known as Old Brookhaven.

What you will love about this urban oasis is that the neighborhood is established with large trees and landscaping. Your strolls through the neighborhood will be enjoyable in any season of the year.

The location is excellent. Locals know that Brookhaven is a great neighborhood. Not as congested as the Buckhead garden subdivisions, but very convenient. The number one complaint common to the Atlanta area is traffic. Well, travelers, just walk two and one half blocks to the Marta Station and you can be at Stone Mountain Amusement Park, Atlanta Mart, Downtown, Airport, Midtown, Buckhead or pretty much anywhere in the Atlanta metro area. You can see folks stuck on 400 from your train window

Location: You can board the commuter train in the airport, go to the Brookhaven Marta train station in 23 minutes, and roll your suitcase to the house in a few more minutes (Or take a taxi for six bucks! Taxis are always in front of the Brookhaven Marta train station). Return home by the reverse route.

Center for Disease Control is three miles away, the house is very close to Emory and the Georgia Shakespeare Company's productions at Oglethorpe University are less than 2 miles away. The home is seven miles from downtown Atlanta.

For shopping, if you are fit you can walk to the Buckhead Lenox Square and Phipps Plaza malls at 1.5 miles. Town Brookhaven is 3 miles away with Marshalls and Costco. Within 3 miles are at least 20 bars and restaurants. If you love antiques and thrift stores, Antiques Row in Chamblee is a train ride and short bus ride away.

Attention Bargain Hunters: THREE DAY MINIMUM, NO EXCEPTIONS. PRICE FOR SHORT STAY IS FIRM. No more than six adults, but children can be added as needed to total 8 by using the rollaway, crib or sofas for sleeping.

More Details
Hide Details

The owners have been in the rental business since the 70's. We are a family with a great love for this beautiful city.

Marcia purchased this house in 2009

The subdivision is in a perfect location, the house is 2 blocks from North Peachtree street. Fit conscious adults run and walk down the sidewalks. The neighbors are friendly and homes here are lovingly cared for.

Outdoor space is plentiful. Enjoy ripe figs off the tree in the summer and the outdoor fireplace in the fall.

43 Reviews of Property 378531 in Atlanta, Georgia

$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 43 reviews
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Family Vacation

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What an amazing whirlwind trip for our family of eight. We enjoyed having this house being our home base where we could stretch out and relax after busy days touring Atlanta. We visited the Aquarium and saw Dolphin Tales. went to World of Coca Cola and the tasting room was the best. My favorite drink there was the Pine Nut drink from their African station. We enjoyed "getting high" on the Skyview Atlanta ferris wheel, and the lines weren't long even on a Saturday. We also enjoyed the Center for Puppetry Arts where we saw "Weather Rocks" and had so much fun as the productions are very well done. We used the MARTA to get around. Our kids loved riding the trains and the looong escalator at Peachtree Plaza. Thank you so much for letting us use your house and helping this family of eight feel right at home in Atlanta.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
West Des Moines, IA
5

Great Sister Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My two sisters and I stayed at this home for 3 days and had the perfect experience. I was looking for each of us to have separate bedrooms that were equally comfortable. It is an older home, vintage 1960, so you need to expect that it will be quaint in some ways. Everything was clean and as described by the owner. The front bedroom had a television and that was great for the sister who can't sleep without one on. The other television is in the living room and had a Blu-ray player exactly like my other sister had so she knew exactly how to operate it. She brought her movies and since it was a smart tv, she logged into Hulu and we watched that as well.
We were able to stay up late, get up on our individual schedules, make a pot of coffee, and lounge in our PJs. We cooked breakfast each day. This was much more preferable than staying in a hotel and going out for every meal. WIFI worked great too.
We also rode the MARTA train from the airport. Taxis were waiting when we arrived. The location is great. We had absolutely no problems and would stay in this home again for sure. I think the neighbors would be smart to use this home as a guest house when they have out of town friends or family that won't fit or that need their own space.
Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Come back to the house in the Spring. You may walk to Terra Terrior with excellent roasted chicken, a fabulous wine list and scrumptious dessert, all served up on a trickle light patio with a fountain. I appreciate your review and happy you all enjoyed your stay in wonderful Atlanta.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Great find in Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a super vacation rental. It's in a beautiful area of Brookhaven/Buckhead. It's very close to groceries, Starbucks, and Lenox Square Mall. Quiet neighborhood. Quaint home. We hope to return there some day. Great value as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We also lease this house out by the month. If you have sold a home and not yet found your new home, all inclusive monthly rental rate is $2,900. A bonafide bargain.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Sacramento
5

First time visitors to Atlanta very pleased with home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were first time visitors to Altlanta and were looking for a convenient and accessible location to rent a house. We were pleasantly surprised with the neighborhood and the house. The house was clean, well-maintained and photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. We cooked breakfast every day and prepared a few lunches to go. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds are incredibly comfortable! We highly recommend the home for its convenience to freeway access, restaurants and attractions. Thank you, Marcia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: All cotton sheets, three inches of memory foam and down pillows make for a great nights sleep. My family wants you to be well rested before facing another interesting and productive day. Thank you for mentioning the beds.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Loved the house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great house and location!
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a chance to enjoy Town Brookhaven.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Columbia, SC
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great house - excellent location - close to everything - Buckhead, shopping, dining, Starbucks!!

This is a very comfortable older home. Had everything we needed . The neighborhood is lovely and very safe, and the yard was fun for the dog. Didn't spend a lot of time actually at the house, but the time there was relaxing. So much better than a hotel. Beds are very comfortable, living room has good seating and space and kitchen has everything. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Atlanta!!

Thanks for letting us stay Marcia!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This may sound silly, but three years ago I was sitting on the sofa in that house and thinking, "This place is so great, I bet people would pay good money to be here." Over three hundred family and business groups later, and here we are. I enjoy taking care of people in the following way: creating a pleasant and comfortable environment from which they may enjoy our wonderful city. Seating and beds are comfortable because that is the way we like 'em ourselves.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Dandridge, TN
5

Our Atlanta Home :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is perfect for our family of 6. We travel once a year for our sons doctor appointment at Northside hospital in Atlanta. We could not wish for a better place stay. We enjoyed the zoo, botanical gardens, stone mountain park and lots of shopping. We look forward to spending a few nights in our little yellow house every year :) Each night we ate close. Krogers, Starbucks, Jersey Mike's, and Chin Chin's... Who could ask for more ;) it's become a family tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Being able to walk to those places in a couple minutes from a home located in one of Atlanta's safest zip codes is a plus for families. The commute to the tourist venues is short as well. Those business minded travellers enjoy a three block walk to the Brookhaven Marta station. My family appreciates our visitors to this wonderful southern city.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
4

Great Place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our group was extremely comfortable during our stay in Atlanta. Renting was easy and the owner was great. The neighborhood is beautiful. Great stores and restaurants in the area. Having the Marta Station within walking distance allowed us to enjoy Atlanta without having to worry about parking downtown. Would recommend this house to families and friends looking to stay in Atlanta for a weekend or longer.
Owner's Response: My family strives to provide an affordable and pleasant housing alternative for your stay in. Atlanta.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Excellent home within minutes to just about anything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time in Atlanta, great home. It was not easy finding a place that would accept a 100lb lab. Thanks a million we really had a great time and look forward to staying again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A lot of home owners believe the bigger the dog, the kinder the guests. Thank you for taking the time to review our place.
business
$$ BEST VALUE $$ Brookhaven/ Buckhead *Walk to Marta Train* GREAT REVIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378531
+1 4042196248
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Great Place / Great Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is great. There were 5 adults and 2 children in our group and we were all very comfortable. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. We came to Atlanta for the Braves game which was rained out, but not to worry, there was plenty of games and such to keep all of us entertained. The place was clean and renting was hassle free. We will be renting again! Thanks so much!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. My family puts a lot of thought into how to make the house in Brookhaven a pleasant destination. You are welcome back anytime.