Lake Lure cabin rental - Azalea season at the cabin.
Azalea season at the cabin.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Futon, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

THANK YOU to returning and new guests for once again booking nearly all weeks spring and summer! Let us know if you would like to go on the cancellation list. Openings remain in Sept.

This cozy log cabin in Lake Lure, North Carolina, embraces you from the moment you enter - any time of year. Whether it's morning coffee on the porch, savoring the sunset over the mountains from the deck, enjoying the beach on a sunny summer day at Mirror Lake or Lake Lure, or cuddling in front of the fire on a winter's eve, you are encouraged to catch your breath and relax in a tranquil, natural setting in the foothills of the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Perhaps the window seat will encourage indulging indulge in a good book or a well-deserved nap. Enjoy lunch on either screened porch.

NOTE: Please read the descriptions under each of the photos. This cabin is not on the lake.

Springtime brings the cabin's great show of azaleas and dogwoods in bloom. Share the deck during the summer with the hummingbirds by day and the fireflies in the evening. The variety of trees provides a colorful, wondrous autumn. Winter mountain views are majestic.

Broadband (high speed internet) and WiFi are convenient for checking out local attractions and keeping in touch.

Located in Riverbend, a gated community, guests have use of its amenities just a 5 minute drive from the cabin: Mirror Lake (a very pretty, private lake with swimming beach), covered picnic pavilion overlooking the lake, easy access to the Broad River for fishing, swimming, or adventuring, and a scenic picnic area along the river. (The cabin is not on the lake.)

Lovingly furnished with an eclectic mix of antiques and rustic pieces, the great room has a fireplace, cathedral ceiling, skylights, and ceiling fans. TV, VCR, DVD player, a large collection of movies, satellite TV, WiFi, and board games provide many choices for entertainment. Sleeping accommodations offer two bedrooms (one king; one queen), and a futon in the great room converts to a double bed.

Two full baths (linens provided). Ceiling fan in each room. Central heat and air.

The kitchen is fully equipped including refrigerator/freezer, stove/oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster over, coffee maker, crock pot, blender, pots and pans, utensils, and dishes.

Favorite spots are the deck and the two screened porches. A hammock chair, cedar porch swing, gas grill, and patio furniture are provided for your enjoyment. The double hammock under the trees is a great spot to read.

Try tubing on the Broad River, go hiking, have a zip line adventure, do some shopping in the charming villages of Chimney Rock, Bat Cave, Rutherfordton, or Black Mountain, take a narrated boat tour of Lake Lure, visit the Biltmore Estate, or play at the water park at Lake Lure. Three golf courses are very close by.

A variety of restaurants are within a 5 to 20 minute drive, and there are menus from several of them on hand.

Well behaved pets are very welcome! The deck is enclosed with a railing and connects to a fenced-in yard.

No smoking at all, please.

Keywords: Log Cabin, pet friendly, Lake Lure NC

More Details
Hide Details

The 'Boys' and I enjoy walks and play time, both at the cabin and at home. Daily walks help me to appreciate nature with new eyes every morning. I'm a former teacher and college professor and currently do training and customer support for a software company. The cabin is a labor of love, and it's an enjoyment to share it with guests. I take great pride in providing a welcoming and comfortable refuge for you.

Anne purchased this cabin in 2000

Although only a two hour drive from Columbia, SC, the Lake Lure area is a world away from the city. The scenic vistas inspire and soothe the soul. The area offers a variety of activities. One of my personal favorites is walking with the dogs in the morning - either from the cabin to Amy's Ridge or in town at Morse Park on the shore of Lake Lure.

The cabin is in a private setting on over an acre on a gated road, yet it is convenient to the huge grocery store, restaurants, and the area attractions. Being in a gated community, guests have access to a private lake with swimming beach and a scenic picnic area along the river. The town of Lake Lure with a large town beach is only a 15 min. drive.

113 Reviews of Property 8638 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
average rating of 5.0 based on 113 reviews
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Great cabin and a wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My wife and I stayed at Manchester cabin for our 1st year anniversary and we loved it! The cabin is clean, well maintained, and space enough for a whole family (including dogs). Anne is very helpful and is a joy to rent from. Plenty of things to do around Lake Lure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nice to hear that you enjoyed the cabin and the area. Congratulations on your first anniversary. Hope to welcome you another time.
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Cute Cozy Clean and Canine Comfortable !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just loves our stay here. We felt like we were out our own home. The cabin is very inviting! Ann has thought of everything. It was so peaceful and the sunset and sunrise views were nice. If you are traveling with your pet they will love the fenced yard and built in crates! Would definitely stay again and recommend to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to enter a review, Kim. Hope to see you when you visit the area again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
leesville
5

Perfect As Always

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for the fifth time with our Golden Retriever rescues who were babies the first time we came. Pet friendly with a fenced in yard, built in crates if you use them.
This property is easy to find with owner's directions. The location is lovely and quiet but within driving distance of many small mountain towns, restaurants, scenic drives and walks/hikes. Chimney Rock Park, Bat Cave nearby.
Every picture on the website is reflective of the appearance of the cabin and interior. The amenities in the cabin are far more than those listed. Clean? I could go on forever about how clean!!! And so much helpful information in the cabin or from the owner herself. Look for her recommendations. Call her if you have a question
We 'specially like Huckleberry's for breakfast and dinner. La Strada, Larkin's are also great.
The cabin is perfect for pets, relaxing, reading by the fireplace, watching wildlife, (two outside porches) walking or watching TV. WiFi and a good selection of cable TV if you want to waste your time instead of getting OUT in this beautiful area.
I have told many friends about Anne's Cabin and would recommend it to any of my friends or relatives-especially pet and nature lovers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to make such a nice entry, Caroline. It was wonderful that you, Jack and the dogs visited the cabin once again. Sounds like you enjoyed touring the area. Thanks for the recommendation to Huckleberry's - I'll try it!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Alabama
5

As always...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It was wonderful. This was my family's (which includes the canine member as well) 3rd time to stay at the cabin and Lord willing it won't be the last. The cabin is idealic and meets every need. The area is beautiful and the time goes by too fast.
Making reservations is easy and every question is answered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

A slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
If you are looking for a quiet cabin in a beautiful setting this is for you! My husband and I were looking for a cabin retreat to rest and relax after the holidays and this was perfect! The cabin was very comfortable and had all the amenities we were hoping for. The location of the cabin was very private, however, we were close to all of what Lake Lure and Chimney Rock has to offer. The owner was great to work with and had a welcoming packet that covered any questions or concerns. We were able to take our well behaved furry four legged kids, Radar and Isabella, which having them with us made our time special. The dogs had a great time being with us and taking many walks in the woods! We look forward to making plans and staying at this special place in the future! Thanks again Anne for sharing your slice of heaven with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Janet, for entering a review of your stay. Glad to hear that you all enjoyed it! Would be great to have your return soon!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Boiling Springs SC
5

Perfect pet-friendly get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I and our two furry friends escaped the hustle and bustle of our daily lives for some much needed rest and relaxation at Annie's lovely cabin for a short two-night stay. Oh, how we wish we could have stayed longer! We loved the homey feel of the cabin . . . it's evident the owner wants her guests to feel right at home -- and we did! Our pups especially enjoyed the fenced in yard and even got to experience a group of 5 or 6 deer meandering down the road behind the cabin. With all the gated areas on the decks, the fenced in-yard, and the cozy built-in pet crates under the window seat in the living room, this is, by far, the most pet-friendly cabin we've ever stayed at. Although it was too cold for a boat tour of the lake, we did enjoy hiking with our pups, browsing the shops at Chimney Rock, and my husband and I enjoyed delicious dinners at Larkins and LaStrada. We can't wait to book again in warmer weather to enjoy more of the lovely outdoor spaces the cabin provides. We've already recommended the cabin to a few couples from our church . . . and we'll definitely be return guests ourselves!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda and Jeff - it was great to meet you and your adorable dogs. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the hiking trails. Thank you for taking the time to enter a review. Hope to see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
-
5

cozy & comfortable log cabin

cozy & comfortable log cabin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Ann was extremely helpful in all ways. We went to the Smokies, the Blue Ridge Parkway, played golf and sat on the back porch. Loved the Wild Turkeys. The Ashville Arboretum was wonderful, and we went to the Ashville Farmers Market as well. There were plenty of fruit and vegetable stands locally as well. You must not miss out on La Strada. We ate there twice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of so many things that the area offers. La Strada is one of my personal favorite restaurants, too. Great food and fabulous view! Thank you for entering a comment and hope you will visit again.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Concord, NC
5

Wonderful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful time at this cabin, making our vacation to Lake Lure all the better! Being pet-friendly was important for us to bring our Shih Tzus. The cabin is very clean and the photos on the site truly reflect the appearance of the cabin. The owner, Anne, was very helpful with ideas for things to do in the area. We definitely recommend this cabin, especially if you want to bring a pet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for adding your comments. Glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay including the pups! Hope to see you another time.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Fort White, FL
5

Lake Lure area Pet-freindly Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed staying at this cabin very much. The owner has thought of everything to make the guests stay enjoyable. This place is perfect for anyone bringing a dog, and in a very pretty and quiet surrounding. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for entering a comment. So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet friendly-Cozy & Comfortable log cabin in N.C.- 2 screen porches; fenced yard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p8638vb
+ (803) 951-0334
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Wilmington. Nc
5

Pet friendly. Cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Cabin and porches were enjoyed by both of us and the kitty. Owner thought of everything including kitty litter if we ran out. Cabin was very homey and decorated very well. Directions were excellent as to how to find everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank for entering your review. The 2 porches seems to be favorite spots for the kitties that visit. Hope you will return again!
Helpful votes: 2/2