Elkhart Lake apartment rental - 341 Osthoff Ave. Corner of 67 N and Osthoff Ave.
341 Osthoff Ave. Corner of 67 N and Osthoff Ave.
 

Elkhart Lake Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

2 Bedroom Apartment in the Village of Elkhart Lake! Great for Race Teams, Fans, and Golfers.

Looking for a great place to stay in the Village of Elkhart Lake? Look no further. This custom decorated racing themed Upper 2 Bedroom/1 Bath Apartment is in the heart of the Village, just off the corner of Osthoff Ave. and 67N.

Located blocks from Elkhart Lake hot spots such as Siebkens Tavern, Lake Street Café, The Paddock Club, The Tiki Bar, Fireman’s Park, the Public Beach, etc. Road America is located 1 mile away, while Whistling Straits is a 14 mile drive.

This apartment is a vacation rental only and boasts all the amenities of a hotel, with the added bonuses of a full kitchen, a flat screen TV with Direct TV, DVD Player, Free Wi-Fi, Coffee Maker with Coffee, Tea Pot, Microwave, Toiletries, and 2 Parking spaces behind the house (great during Vintage Weekend!).

This 2 Bedroom apartment can house 3 – 6 Adults. Bedroom 1 has 2 Twins Beds that can be converted into 1 King Bed. Bedroom 2 has a Full Bed. The Living Room comes equipped with a Full Size Areo Bed.

This property is great for racing teams, fans, families, and golfers. The apartment comes with endless information and brochures about the local area in the front hallway.

Please note that this property is non-smoking, does not allow pets, and does not have Central Air. It does have 2 Window Units and Ceiling fans in every room.

WI Tourist Rooming Number #0775966

Keywords: Apartment, town, walking distance, Road America, Whistling Straits, Elkhart Lake

More Details
Hide Details

This Duplex is owned by a local Elkhart Lake Resident, who grew up in a small town south of Chicago, who has since moved to Indianapolis, IN to continue her career in motorsports, but gets back to Elkhart Lake anytime it is possibe.

Laura Cooper & Jackie Hansmann purchased this apartment in 2001

Laura fell in love with Elkhart Lake while bartending at Siebkens Tavern in college. She vowed to get back to the town she loved and was fortunate to do so after she graduated by purchasing this home. This home has now allowed her to extend the hospitality of Elkhart Lake to other visators, friends, and family.

This property allows guests to walk to all the great attractions in town. Just mere blocks from restaurants, the lake, Watersports, and a short drive to Road America, great golfing and hiking. Also, since Laura spends most of her time living in hotels for work, she is able to bring the best of what she wants in a vacation rental to all her visators, which these days include her when the rental is free.

10 Reviews of Property 378302 in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin

2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Florida East Coast
4

Character and Convenience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This quaint apartment is upstairs in a home that is within easy walking distance of all the great little establishments in Elkhart Lake. It is very well stocked with all the necessities to take up residence including detergents for the kitchen and bath amenities. The owner is very attentive to any needs and was very helpful and responsive to questions and concerns. One note is that there are 15 steps up to this second floor location which may be difficult for some travelers.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Homestead, FL.
5

Wonderful Elkhart Lake charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place to stay. Super clean and right in town. Sleepy side street with little traffic and noise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Elkhart Lake as much as I do!
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Appleton
5

Exactly what we needed...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Very nice apartment, met our needs perfectly. Very neat and clean. Easy to find, close to Osthoff. Everything you need is here! Just bring your food and clothes. Very comfortable, quite, good nights sleep. I highly recommend! Exactly as owner described. Good communications with owner, and very smooth rental process.
I hope to stay there again sometime.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Keystone, CO
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We came into Elkhart Lake to visit family and friends after being away from the area for 5 years. Elkhart Lake has a lot to offer and we didn't ever feel the need to be elsewhere. The apartment is very clean with plenty of space for my husband and I. We could walk everywhere, to the great restaurants, to the beach, to the shops! If you are up for a little longer walk you can even go to Road America which is just about a mile down the road. We barely had to fill up the rental car when we returned it. The owner was a breeze to work with about the details. We will definatley be back!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Cedarburg, WI
5

Great place to stay for a getaway to Elkhart Lake! Perfect location and very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family and I stumbled into this great find in Elkhart Lake and have stayed there several times. It is perfect for a vacation to Elkhart Lake (comes with a full kitchen) and you can walk to the restaurants and bars within minutes. I have stayed at other house rentals in Elkhart and this is one of the best options.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Feel at home while on vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed at this vacation rental on a whim and recommendation of a local! Without a doubt the best decision I ever made! The amenities inside made me feel like I was staying at my own apartment, but in a resort town! The locals and owner made me feel very welcome and pointed out the best places for someone my age to hang out, catch up some rays, ride bikes, rent a boat and have an altogether AMAZING time! Thank you times a million for the amazing weekend of fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Texas
4

Good Girls weekend accomodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Girlfriends stayed in this unit for a girls weekend during the summer. This unit is within walking distance of everything in Elkhart Lake. We did not get in our cars once after we arrived. Five women were able to stay comfortably in this unit. We did some light cooking, all utensils & cookware were available. Coffee was provided with coffee maker, nice touch. Rental included pass for the Residents' Beach which is within walking distance and a beautiful beach.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Eugene,Oregon
5

Elkhart Lake Apt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The apt. is lovely, clean, well maintained and extremely convenient to the village of Elkhart Lake. The owner was easy to work with and called to check on me while I was there for 11 nights. I highly recommend this property and I know I will stay there again as I am a regular visitor to Elkhart Lake. There are several excellent restaurants near by within walking distance. The only concern some may have is the flight of stairs. I did not have a problem with them nor did my sister. But my elderly mom may have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Absolutely perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Super cute rental right by the lake, you can't find a more inexpensive and clean place with a location like this! The yard is great as well, we will certainly come back again! Not to mention the owner is absolutely wonderful! We loved this place!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Bed Apt. in Town of Elkhart Lake, Great for Racers & Golfers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378302vbi
920-627-0487
Elkhart Lake Central Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I stayed at this 2 bedroom apartment during the Elkhart Lake Triathlon weekend. Our stay was great. The apartment was clean, plenty of space, cable tv for our down time, and was overall very comfortable. The proximity to the Osthoff (triathlon base) and other downtown shops/restaurants was unbeatable. We could walk anywhere in five minutes. The apartment was also on a nice, quiet street. I had heard from another triathlete that they had to deal with a domestic disturbance from a noisy neighbor at the Osthoff and were awakened at 4am. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place to stay with great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway