Ninole house rental - Kailani Oceanfront Villa - Cool off in the oceanfront pool!
Kailani Oceanfront Villa - Cool off in the oceanfront pool!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Ninole House Rental Photos and Description
NEW! Luxurious and spacious oceanfront property with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths on 6.5 acres -- including sheep! Relax by the pool and enjoy both sides of the Big Island at this great location on the Hamakua Coast!

KAILANI VILLA is the epitome of privacy, comfort and style. On six and a half acres, the estate is private, fenced and away from the fray of normal life. Retreat to the immense back lanai to unwind on custom teak and upholstered lounges. Marvel in the 180 degree oceanfront views of the deep blue Pacific Ocean and watch whales frolic in winter season. Cook your meals in the well-stocked open kitchen with LOTS of counter space.

KAILANI VILLA is located in Ninole on The Big Island, about 20 miles north of Hilo on the glorious Hamakua Coast. Located in convenient driving proximity to both Hilo and Waimea, it is a great jumping off point for all of your Big Island adventures, including Volcanoes National Park, Parker Ranch, botanical gardens, zip line tours, lava boat tours and whale watching. When you're not driving around this unique and varied BIG island, KAILANI gives you the best of the island in expansive views to enjoy from the tiled pool or the vast grounds! The resident sheep will also make you feel a world away from the urban rush of mainland life!

THE 3-BEDROOM, 3-BATH HOME is large and spread out for your comfort. Two of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms and a King or Queen sized bed. The third bedroom has a Double bed. The third bathroom is off the hall for everyone to use. The floors are beautiful, deep hardwoods and the ceilings are vaulted in the living areas. There is even a very user friendly office area, and there is a fully equipped laundry room for longer stays. Satellite TV and DVD players are available on two TVs: one in the Living room and the other in Master Suite Two. LIMITED HIGH SPEED INTERNET IS AVAILABLE VIA WIRED CONNECTION IN THE KITCHEN FOR BOOKING AREA ACTIVITIES OR CHECKING EMAIL.

OFF THE BEATEN PATH, BUT EASLIY ACCESIBLE, KAILANI is on a private water catchment system that is filtered for drinkability. The acreage is shared by some playful sheep - the older ones tend to stay away, while the younger ones are bold and may venture up toward the house to greet you! A caretaker may stop by the propery to check on them occasionally. There is a swimming pool that is fenced for the safety of young children and the resident sheep.

YOUR HAWAII HOLIDAY wouldn't be complete without enjoying the abundant tropical flowers, ocean breezes and warm sun of the 50th State. The six and a half acre property at Kailani is your private botanical garden with white and rainbow Plumeria, Tahitian Gardenia, Hibiscus and Bouganvilla flowering plants, just to name a few. Pick a new bouquet every day! Lay out on the terra cotta tile patio around the pool and sleep with windows open all year round. This is your Hawaiian Big Island retreat! See more at:

Rates start at $240 per night for 2 guests. Sleeps 6! Cleaning fee ranges from $175 to $225, also depending upon party size.

W85749180-01

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 378285 in Ninole, Hawaii

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 13 reviews
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
WOW! was my first response as we drove down the driveway to the 'villa'. Then came the sheep and a double "WOW". They were wonderful and such a surprise here on Big Island.
The home was very nice, clean and welcoming. Our room was the master and we like it, especially when the sheep came to our window (without a word, I might add). The weather was overcast the first day but improved there after. Sitting on the lani was wonderful and peaceful. Overlooking the sleeping ocean and the sheep walking the property (6 acres). We couldn't have asked for more during our stay at 'Kailani Villa'. We certainly would recommend it to our friends and family and we will return.
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Fort Collins, CO
2

NOISY!!!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and the staff was very helpful, BUT, I heard loud trucks and cars all day and night, goats bleating at all hours, and at 4:30 AM regular as clockwork a rooster would crow away! Noisiest place I've stayed at in a long while. Bring earplugs!
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Hillman, MN
4

Nice views and quiet location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Having a construction fence in the back so the goats wouldn't come on the lanai was a bit inconvenient and ruined our view a bit. The goats were great fun...... The cell service was awful.
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Edwards, CA
5

Our Hawaii Get-A-Way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family really enjoyed the house and its location. It was wonderful to wake up, make a cup of coffee and sit around the pool watching the kids swim. The sheep are a riot. They will follow you around the property waiting for you to give them a banana...what a hoot. The rooster was amazing, just don't leave your window open like we did and not expect an early morning wake up call. Great house. We would gladly stay there the next time we were in Hawaii.
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Calgary, Alberta
3

October stay

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is beautifully decorated, but a lot of the things were broken. The pump of the pool was broken apparently for quit sometimes so it was a bit dirty so we didn't used the pool. The furniture outdoor was pretty worn out and looks really dirty. The internet connection was really bad, there's no wifi and we to set up the router and everything ourselves. The hot water tank was not on so we were without hot water for the first night and found the hot water tank the next morning. But overall the property was very nice and loved the sheeps.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
San Pedro, CA
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kailani Villa was a dream vacation home. Beautiful views of the ocean, luxurious space both inside and outside the home, friendly sheep that are entertaining, and all the necessities and more. You can't beat the location for a relaxing stay - and you are close enough to HIlo for any needs you may have. Very close to many of Hilo's most beautiful hikes and waterfalls and access to the Volcanic National Park. Many thanks to Kailani Villa for helping us have our best family vacation ever! You will love this place!
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
California
1

Such a great disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful house, great potential. There was no working pool when we were there, despite what was represented in the listing. According to the guest book, it looked like the pool had been out of commission for renters dating back 10 months at least. There is a gorgeous lanai with an amazing view, but unfortunately, it was encircled by yellow construction tape (apparently to keep the sheep at bay?), so when you sat down on the comfortable deck chairs, rather than see the great view, you saw... yellow construction tape. The house itself is very nice, although a little run down. The kitchen is excellent. The rental company gave us a partial discount when we called to ask what was up, but over all, this house was a disappointment, and we would not recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Katonah, NY
4

A great spot to get away from the grind!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A beautiful property that's a little out of the way; about 20 minutes to Hilo. Everything inside is very clean, with stylish furniture & design. The kitchen has all the gear you need to cook with, but you'll need to buy anything you want to put in those pans! The grounds are gorgeous, but you are sharing them with a herd of goats. Still, they're part of a lovely view when you're taking in views of the Pacific from the lanai. The pool was not functional when we were there, but they gave us a discount against that, so points for keeping customers happy.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Scarborough, Western Australia
4

Kailani Villa, nr Hilo, Hawaii

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hi, the property needs some maintenance - light bulbs, kitchen equipment, fence on lanai, pool, new towels etc. It was a nice villa but probably a little overpriced for the condition its in.
business
3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Villa on 6.5 Oceanfront Acres with a Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378285vb
+1 808 965-0400
Ninole Hilo District
Little Rock, AR
3

Beautiful Home but the goats are awful

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was beautiful. We had everything that we needed in the kitchen and the beds were adequate. There was an issue with the hot water and we had no hot water for one day but they fixed it with no problem.

The issue is that the goats are disgusting. It was clean in the outdoor living areas upon arrival but this quickly changed. There was so much goat feces that it was unsanitary to go outside on the patio after that first night. I was very disappointed because along with the feces came a large number of flys and leaving the windows and/or doors open was not possible. Also the goats are very loud at all hours of the night.

Also we were told that there was an issue with the pool when booking about 1 month in advance. They stated they were working on it and should have it fixed by the time we arrive, but if not it was still useable just a little low on water. This was not the case as it was nearly drained when we arrived and never was filled or chemical levels were never checked during our visit.

Overall we had a great visit to the Big Island, it just would have been better with the pool operational and no goats.
Helpful votes: 4/4