Silverton cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Silverton Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The Elevated Sleep-In offers a unique lodging experience high in Colorado's San Juan mountains. The Sleep-In was originally constructed in 1903 and renovated in 2009.

Accommodations include a full kitchen stocked with breakfast goodies, luxury bedding, stunning views of Kendall mountain, original artwork by Louis Martinelli, cruiser bicycles, and an outdoor patio with a gas fire pit.

Stroll across the street to sample rums at the award-winning Montanya Distillery, hop on one of the provided bicycles to tour historic Silverton, and enjoy the accessibility of breath-taking hikes. Skiers, hikers, Jeepers, and locals alike regard the Elevated Sleep-In as the ideal summer or winter getaway!

Keywords: cottage, house

Our catering business was growing rapidly and I needed my own commercial kitchen. We found this beautiful property in the business district of Silverton. We knew immediately the detached garage would make the perfect catering kitchen and the historic cottage in front makes the perfect vacation house.

7 Reviews of Property 378224 in Silverton, Colorado

Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
5

Cute little cottage close to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved our Christmas vacation at this historic cottage in Silverton. The place has everything you might need. The owner Melissa was even kind enough to stock the fridge full of breakfast items, like orange juice, bacon, bagels, eggs, etc. And she put up the Christmas tree with the lights and decorations for us! Also, the place is very convenient, just a few steps away from the restaurants and shops, about 5 minutes walking distance to Kendall mountain area. Slverton is a great place for a Christmas vacation with its friendly people, great dining choices and winter activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Louisville
5

Good Location. Nice house. Great stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and 2 kids stayed here for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our visit. The house was as pictured. Nicely furnished. Internet worked fine. The quiet in town location was ideal for us. Silverton is amazing. There are so many outdoor activities to do. I highly recommend the Historic Cottage.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Pagosa Springs
5

Silverton lover

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We LOVE Silverton,CO and the house we stayed in was just right for us. It was cute, clean and had some breakfast food that was enough. One of the best things was that they allowed our dogs to stay in the house. We would return here for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
United States
5

Tidy and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this historic cottage for three nights in July. The house was very tidy, clean and charming. The kitchen was nicely stocked with breakfast foods, and had everything one needed to cook any type of meal. The bedroom was very comfortable. The outside patio was a wonderful plus and made the house seen bigger. Best of all was the location - we walked all over town and were perfectly situated for that. Silverton is a wonderful vacation location, with its hundreds of miles of nearby hiking trails, jeep trails and nearby magnificent mountains. We live four or so hours away, and have vowed to make this Silverton accommodation an annual event.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Grand Junction, CO
5

Great experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very comfortable and private. Great touch to leave food in the refrigerator for us to use. This is our second stay here and we love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Cushing Oklahoma
5

Great times !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mel was great, the cottage was great, Silverton was great !! We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic Cottage in Downtown Silverton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378224vbi
970.903.4132
Silverton Southwestern Colorado
Tucson, Az.
5

Great place to stay, we loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the Elevated Sleep-in, a cute, comfy, and charming little house in Silverton, Colorado. The house is well provisioned, The owner was just a click away for any needs (none that we had), it had everything we could have asked for. And bikes out back to use around town! The area provided the great hikes we were looking for, the town was quiet, friendly, and safe. And the views of the surrounding mountains were magnificent. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay longer. We will definitely try to make it back one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3