Charlotte estate rental - View of Beach from kitchen window.
View of Beach from kitchen window.
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps32
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Charlotte Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 7 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 2-35)

Waterfront home - Rates based on cozy enough for just 2, or large enough for up to 35 people to enjoy beautiful sunsets with peaceful and relaxing views of Lake Wylie in Charlotte, N.C. all year round with beach (for weddings, badminton, volleyball, horsehoes, etc). House can accomadate up to 35 people for family reunions, retreats, weddings, etc and has 3 full kitchens and 4 full size refrigerators for entertaining, Portable Cribs (4 pack 'n plays), pool table w/wet bar area, heated swimming pool, floating docks, 3 washer/dryer areas, unlimited long distance phone, Direct tv, and WiFi. Multiple tv's and entertaining areas, 3 fireplaces (2 wood burning). 600 sq ft covered porch with ceiling fans, several decks with awnings and umbrellas, various outdoor tables and chairs...a view of the water from every window in the house. Make a bonfire on the beach, Peddle boat, Kayaks and paddle boards on-site. Ask about Golf and Fitness Center use at the private Palisades Country Club.

Keywords: Waterfront property on Lake Wylie, Charlotte, N.C. Near US National Whitewater Center, Carolina Panthers, Carowinds Amusement Park, Nascar Hall of Fame, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Knights Baseball,Golf

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 378025 in Charlotte, North Carolina

Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Salem, va
5

Great Family Reunion Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 21 people from California, Illinois, Michigan, Georgia, and Virginia aged 18 months to 85 years. We had a fabulous time. The house was clean, comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. It is the perfect lake location.The owner was WONDERFUL to work with. The huge deck, sandy beach, large dock were wonderful as well as all the kayaks, paddle boards, and boats. It was a really great week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Brighton, Colorado
5

My daughter's wedding

My daughter's wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home was the perfect location for my daughter's wedding. She requested a place on the lake that could accommodate the entire wedding party and their families and had room for the bridal shower, wedding rehearsal, and wedding. This home was the most amazing find ever! Even with 30 people staying in the home, I was able to find time to myself, out on the lake, in the pool, or just enjoying the outdoors. It was a blessing to be able to have so many special friends and family with us, but still be able to "get away" when we needed time alone.

Thank you so much for all of your help, suggestions, and just for sharing your beautiful home with us during this very special time in all of our lives.

I hope one day we can return for more fun on the lake!

Stella
The Shorts and Reeves Wedding
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Rocky Point, NC
5

Second Weekend Board of Directors Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 6053
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our group again (for our second year) enjoyed our weekend retreat at this property.

The owners maintain the home very well. The property photo's show the property as it is. The amenities allowed us to comfortably meet. The activities let our spouses enjoy the local area.

The owners also respond to any questions quickly. Making this again an enjoyable weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Stallings, NC
5

So Much Fun!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Snug Harbor was the perfect venue for our family fun. We had 16 family members staying on site and a few others staying nearby who joined us Saturday night and Sunday for a small family only wedding. We could not have had more fun! The owner was extremely helpful in answering my many questions in advance of our stay. She sent additional photos and all of them, including those posted here, were a very accurate reflection of the property. We had several possible locations chosen in advance for the wedding ceremony. As it turned out, Sunday morning was a little drizzly so we used the covered patio with the lake in the background - beautiful! There were several kayaks, including two brand new ones, as well as a couple of new paddle boards. Our ages ranged from 10 months to 62 and everyone had fun. Between the pool, the beach, the lake fun, the many places to sit outside with umbrellas and awnings there was something for everyone. We enjoyed the sun by day and had bonfires, made s'mores and played pool by night. Very highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
New York
5

Perfect Home for Friends Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home exceeded our expectations in every way. The furnishings were very warm and cozy and the 5 of us guys had so much space. We enjoyed the saltwater pool and I took one of the kayaks out on the lake. We also played some golf at the country club and enjoyed the pool table in the basement. We also sat out on both stories of the deck/patio and soaked in the view. There is a good amount of privacy the way this home is positioned on the lake. It's a small detail but the washer/dryer in this house is also amazingly large/industrial and brand new. This was useful on the last day of our trip when we all wanted to return with clean clothes.

Kim was extremely nice throughout the entire process and very quick to return the security deposit. She was very fast in responding to all of our needs. 5 star recommendation we would definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Auburn, Al
5

We stayed here for New Years 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a terrific time at this property! The home was immaculate and neatly appointed with all the little extras one needs at a vacation home. Five couples shared the house for New Years, and each couple had their own floor of the house when it came time to rest for the evening. When we were together for meals and celebration, the main dining table accommodated all of us, both for food and games. The house furniture was very comfortable and made for relaxing. As it was wintertime, we did not spend too much time down by the lake, but the dock was very nice. We did spend time on the large porch and patio overlooking the lake, and in the heated pool by the water's edge.

We all went into downtown Charlotte for our New Year's Eve celebration; it was only a 25 minute limousine ride. As a group, though, we were so happy to be able to stay together and enjoy each others company in a way that would have been impossible in a hotel or any other place downtown.

And that is really what this place is all about: enjoying the beautiful scenery and spending time with friends and family. It has everything one needs for their next get-away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Tampa, FL
5

Thanksgiving at Snug Harbor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a family get together for the Thanksgiving holiday and had the most fabulous time at Snug Harbor. The house was gorgeous and incredibly clean. The kitchen was stocked with beautiful dishes, cookware, utensils, etc. The house is on the lake which provided entertainment for all eight kids and three dogs. They used the kyack, paddleboat, rowboat and fishing rods. We had bonfire every night at the beach. I can't say enough good things about this home. Our family made memories that will last forever! We can't wait to return to Snug Harbor!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Snug Harbor Waterfront Avail for Getaways, Retreats, Weddings
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378025vbi
803-522-0101
Charlotte North Carolina Piedmont
Rocky Point, NC
5

Weekend Board of Directors Retreat.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our group was very comfortable with our stay this property. The home is well maintained. It offers many amenities. Plenty of room and privacy for couples and singles.
The listing and pictures were a very accurate description of the property. Ample parking. The owner responded quickly to the couple of questions we had during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3