Austin house rental - Front Exterior View at Twilight
Front Exterior View at Twilight
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
5 beds, 3.5 baths, pool table, patios, grill, garage, gym

This beautiful, modern Travis Heights home is the ideal place to relax after a day of exploring all of the amazing attractions that Austin has to offer. This 3300 square foot home is perfect for medium or small groups and is able to accommodate up to 10 visitors. This home has 1 king sized bed and 7 full sized beds. You will be within walking distance of South Congress Shopping and only a 5 minute cab ride from Downtown Austin.

Relax and entertain in the large living area that is equipped with surround sound, a Wii gaming station, a PlayStation and a small DVD library, or in the open, fully equipped kitchen. Each bedroom includes hotel linens and alarm clocks, while all bathrooms are stocked with towels, shampoo/conditioner and body wash for our visitors. You will have of the amenities of home: washer/dryer, cable television, wireless internet access, pool table, outdoor gas grill and two covered parking spaces in the attached garage.

This home is professionally managed and office staff is available to answer any of your questions on weekdays from 10:00am to 5:30pm. You will enjoy the benefit of a professional 24 hour emergency maintenance team.

WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGSLIST. IF YOU HAVE FOUND THIS LISTING ON CRAIGSLIST, DO NOT MOVE FORWARD WITH BOOKING.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 377983 in Austin, Texas

Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
5

Absolutely perfect place for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Everything was listed on the website, and not even to the full extent. We were overwhelmed by the awesomeness of this house! The pool table was set up and clean, kitchen was well stocked, bathrooms had everything we needed. We were greeted at the door with a brief rundown with keys and such, and got a good/quick tour of all that was there.

The house was very clean, tidy, and organized. I would recommend this place to anyone, perfect for a 10+ group as well! We had a full house, and it still seemed spacious. The living room has a great TV and a L-couch that will seat plenty.

Also, just a 20 minute walk to/from 6th... hard to beat that. A taxi took us there in 5 minutes, if thats a route someone wants to take.

This place is literally 1 minute off I-35, super easy to get in and out of. We had some extra cars, and street parking wasn't a problem at all. Everyone was able to park very close to the front (those that weren't in the garage)

Check this place out, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
4

Great for big groups

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The 8 beds were perfect for the 8 guys that made up my wedding party. The large TV and pool table were excellent ways to hang out and relax before the big day. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

The only small negative is the very strict rules on noise. We were worried the entire time about being evicted for simply playing poker. But I understand it is in a very nice neighborhood and nothing happened so water under the bridge. I would suggest this house for anyone needing space and lot of beds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
5

Very comfortable, excellent location in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 4 nights at this house for a family reunion trip in New Year.
The place is perfect for extended family, as it has plenty of beds to accommodate for many adults and children.
Everything was exactly as described, and the place is well maintained and clean. Nice pool table and large living room area. Only dining room was not as big as we would have wanted. The house is in a beautiful neighborhood, very close to most of the activities we did during our stay.
Special thanks to David Kline and his staff for friendly and efficient customer service.
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
Issaquah, WA
5

Really great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Really nice, spacious house that was excellent for our offsite managers meeting. The property management company was very nice and accomodating with the few minor issues that arose. The master bedroom is huge, with a huge bathroom, and nice balcony off it. Plenty of space and bathrooms for several people to stay here. The kitchen is really nice and has everything you need to cook meals. Would defintely stay here again!
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great space, awesome location. 5 min drive to downtown, so you are close to the action, but can get-away to a quiet neighborhood for some much needed rest.

This is not a college party pad, since its in a residential area, but the perfect spot to get a group together who loves a luxurious, comfy space.

Everything was as promised and we had no issues what so ever. Followed the checkout instructions and we quickly received our deposit back. Easy Breezy!

Will def book again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
5

Great house, Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Chose this house for its location and the fact that there were actually beds for each member of our party. Most places that say they sleep 8 include 2 per king/queen bed, so there may be 3 beds and 2 pull outs or something like that. Not here. There are 8 seperate beds. There are not as many bathrooms as 4 of the beds did not have bathrooms in the bedrooms so you have to share, but that was not a big deal for us.

The owner is concerned about noise and complaining neighbors which again for us was not a problem, but if you want to have a big loud party or if you are going to have a bunch of drunk people coming back to the house late at night, then this is not the place.

Everything was clean, cable tv worked well, comfy couches, great pool table.There is a stereo, but a an ipod dock would be nice.

Really enjoyed the stay and would consider staying here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
United States
2

Overpriced

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed here with a few of my close friends. The house itself leave something to be desired, considering the price. No bathroom in the upstairs master-bedroom was confusing and inconvenient. Carpets were a little worse for the wear. I must have stepped on the nails protruding from the carpet/tile interface a dozen times in my bare feet. Ouch!! Hot tub was mentioned in our contract, but was empty on arrival. Pair these complaints with the ridiculous check-out policy ($25 for each plate left out, $25 if linens not in a SINGLE pile, per floor, etc) and you really aren't getting your money's worth here.

Pro's: decent location, ample parking, lots of beds, good sized kitchen.

Overall, not terribly satisfied and considering the numerous other properties available in Austin, I'd likely NOT recommend this to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you feel that this home left something to be desired for you & your friends. We have many guests in this home & while we know it isn’t the perfect fit for everyone, we have never received complaints about the items that you mentioned.

We are confused that you stated there is no bathroom in the master bedroom since it has an attached bath. The master bedroom is located upstairs with a king size bed and the connecting bath includes a large glass shower.

We are sorry that you stepped on nails while walking on the carpet. This is not a complaint that we have ever had & if it had been brought to our attention we would have been more than happy to come by & take care of this problem immediately.

We do not advertise the home as having a hot tub. We do apologize if there was some sort of miscommunication about a hot tub included with your rental. Had you contacted our office by phone or email during your stay we could have explained that the rental of the home did not include the hot tub.

As sorry as we are to hear you did not enjoy the home, we feel that this review was written as retaliation from us having to address the noise complaints brought on by you & your guest’s actions during your stay. While we want to make sure that our guests enjoy the home, we simply cannot allow their enjoyment, be at the expense of the area neighbors. We do feel that we were more than fair to in handling the complaints we received. The contract that you signed and agreed to details our noise policy & it is our policy to evict guests if we receive noise complaints about the guests in the home. When the neighboring houses were disturbed by you & your guests in the middle of the night, we contacted you & reminded you about our policy. We did not evict you from the home, charge a violation fee, nor did we retain your deposit. In fact, we issued a full deposit refund to you.

We ask that all of our guests contact our office at any time during their stay if they have questions about the home or if there are any problems that need to be addressed. If a guest does not contact us to inquire about something or report an issue, then it makes it difficult to ensure that our guests enjoy their time in our homes. We really wish that we would have had the opportunity to address your questions & concerns while you were staying in the home so that we could have helped make your time in Austin more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
If you're looking for a great stay in Ausin, this is the place. This is a great property in a nice, quiet neighboorhood. Close to downtown with access to running, biking, great restaurants and shopping. It's a great, private place to relax. The property is beautiful inside and out.

The house itself is roomy and comfortable with plenty of amenities. Our family group of seven had plenty of room and privacy. The property was clean, well-maintained, and exceeded expectations. My group and I would certainly recommend the property to others. I will certainly consider the property when staying in Austin in the future. AAA property!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
Washington, DC
5

Great location and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is very comfortable and great for a group given that there are 5 bedrooms. While the house is tucked in a nice neighborhood, it is still very close to all of the stores and restaurants on Congress Ave as well as a very very short trip downtown. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Modern Home,Travis Height, 1 Mile to DT, with Pool Table, Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377983
Austin Austin area
Elkhart, Indiana
5

Perfect Stay in Austin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a group of 11 coming in to celebrate a wedding, so we wanted a home to stay in rather than a hotel. In reading the reviews online and viewing the pictures I felt this would be a great place to stay, and I was not mistaken...but it was even better than advertised.

We arrived to find the home immaculate, with everything you could want including some cocktails that previous renters had left behind. The hot tub was great for the cool evenings, and we played quite a few games of pool as we relaxed in the great room and watched bowl games on the big screen. Kitchen was big and bright, and the beds were all comfy. The location is close to just about anything you would need, and we even walked to the Capitol building.

David was excellent to work with, his service was above reproach and I would gladly stay at one of his properties again.
Helpful votes: 5/5