I stayed here with a few of my close friends. The house itself leave something to be desired, considering the price. No bathroom in the upstairs master-bedroom was confusing and inconvenient. Carpets were a little worse for the wear. I must have stepped on the nails protruding from the carpet/tile interface a dozen times in my bare feet. Ouch!! Hot tub was mentioned in our contract, but was empty on arrival. Pair these complaints with the ridiculous check-out policy ($25 for each plate left out, $25 if linens not in a SINGLE pile, per floor, etc) and you really aren't getting your money's worth here.
Pro's: decent location, ample parking, lots of beds, good sized kitchen.
Overall, not terribly satisfied and considering the numerous other properties available in Austin, I'd likely NOT recommend this to friends.
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you feel that this home left something to be desired for you & your friends. We have many guests in this home & while we know it isn’t the perfect fit for everyone, we have never received complaints about the items that you mentioned.
We are confused that you stated there is no bathroom in the master bedroom since it has an attached bath. The master bedroom is located upstairs with a king size bed and the connecting bath includes a large glass shower.
We are sorry that you stepped on nails while walking on the carpet. This is not a complaint that we have ever had & if it had been brought to our attention we would have been more than happy to come by & take care of this problem immediately.
We do not advertise the home as having a hot tub. We do apologize if there was some sort of miscommunication about a hot tub included with your rental. Had you contacted our office by phone or email during your stay we could have explained that the rental of the home did not include the hot tub.
As sorry as we are to hear you did not enjoy the home, we feel that this review was written as retaliation from us having to address the noise complaints brought on by you & your guest’s actions during your stay. While we want to make sure that our guests enjoy the home, we simply cannot allow their enjoyment, be at the expense of the area neighbors. We do feel that we were more than fair to in handling the complaints we received. The contract that you signed and agreed to details our noise policy & it is our policy to evict guests if we receive noise complaints about the guests in the home. When the neighboring houses were disturbed by you & your guests in the middle of the night, we contacted you & reminded you about our policy. We did not evict you from the home, charge a violation fee, nor did we retain your deposit. In fact, we issued a full deposit refund to you.
We ask that all of our guests contact our office at any time during their stay if they have questions about the home or if there are any problems that need to be addressed. If a guest does not contact us to inquire about something or report an issue, then it makes it difficult to ensure that our guests enjoy their time in our homes. We really wish that we would have had the opportunity to address your questions & concerns while you were staying in the home so that we could have helped make your time in Austin more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?