Galveston house rental - Rear view of house
Rear view of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy your stay in this beautiful beach side home located in the highly sought after Pirates Beach neighborhood. There are two decks that offer you a place to relax; One deck off the primary living area and an additional deck off the master bedroom which has some limited views of the ocean. The master deck is a perfect area for an evening wind down which includes a small bistro set.

The main level of the house is beautifully decorated with neutral colors making it an easy place to relax. The living area, dining room and kitchen are one large room and allow plenty of space for all. The living room includes a flat screen TV with cable and a DVD player. The dining table includes seating for 6 and the bar has additional seating for 4. The large kitchen is fully equipped with all dining and cookware needs.

There are two guest rooms located on the main level. Both are decorated in fun, bright colors and offer a great place for rest. One room includes a full size bed and a set of bunks and the other includes two sets of bunk beds. Both bedrooms include TV’s. The main bathroom is conveniently located between the two bedrooms.

The master bedroom is the retreat within the get-a-way located on the top level of the home. The bedroom includes a king-size bed, as well as a flat screen TV. The large master bath has his and hers vanities and a closet with plenty of storage space.

Wi-fi internet access is available. There is also a washer/dryer located in the home for your use. You may also enjoy the pool or play golf at the Galveston Country Club during your stay.

The home is approximately two blocks from the beach or a 3-5 minute walk. It is also located in a quiet cul-de-sac and is very kid friendly as we have two small children ourselves.

Whether you’re relaxing on the deck taking in the gulf breeze, down at the beach soaking up the rays or hanging out downstairs grilling dinner, you’re sure to have a great time at “Pura Vida”. Why? Because… “This IS living!”

The minimum age for rentals is 28. We do not rent to large groups such as wedding parties, prom groups, college parties, family reunions, etc. No pets or smoking allowed in/on the property. Minimum 3-night rental during peak season required.

Linens (bed sheets and bath towels, hand towels, washcloths) will be provided. A $125 cleaning fee and lodging tax will be added to all rentals. In addition, in lieu of a large security/damage deposit, there is a one time non-refundable damage protection plan included in your rental for $69. This will cover any incidental damages.

If you have a large group and need more space, this house works well with listing VRBO #476322 located close by.

Please note that the basketball goal in the photos is no longer there. At this time, there is no basketball goal at the home.

Rates are subject to change without notice.

Keywords: pirates beach, beachside, 3 bedroom, sleeps 10, close to beach, walking distance

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 377971 in Galveston, Texas

Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything was good. Nice neighborhood, all the homes were in good condition and the beach was really nice............never too crowded. Plenty of things to do in Galveston.........had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks again! We hope to hear from you again soon and are happy you had a great time!
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
5

Awesome Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We planned a quick beach vacation in Galveston and couldn't have been more pleased. The house was clean, beautifully decorated and a great location. It was very close to the seawall, had access to the Galveston country club (bonus!) and a quick walk/drive to the beach.

The owners/rental agent were very accomodating and easy to work with.

We would definitely recommend this house and hopefully can come back again ourselves!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, happy to hear it was a great trip for you all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This vacation home has everything a family is looking for. It is conveniently located withing walking or golf cart ride from the beach. Multiple decks allow for entertaining guests. The kitchen, living room, and bed rooms have all the amenities required. Will look for the same house again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope to accommodate your family again in the near future and are excited to hear you enjoyed it thoroughly! Thanks for the great review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved pirates beach and the house! It was a perfect set up for us!! The house was clean and uncluttered. We had a fabulous vacation and will definitely be back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! When our guests are happy, we are happy! Glad to hear it was awesome and we welcome you back anytime!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Beach House Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A lovely, clean and well decorated home. The lay out was perfect as the master was on the second level, giving space to our teenagers who stayed up late watching movies. The open floor plan on the main level made it easy for eveyone to interact.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are happy the layout of the home worked great for your family! We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you again should you decide to stay in Galveston in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just returned from a 4 night stay at Pura Vida. It was a lovely home just a short walk from the beach. The house was a great size for our family (4 adults, 2 kids) with plenty of room for all. The home was clean, warm and cheerful. The open floor plan was perfect, and we spent plenty of time on the patio as well. The beach was great. We loved that it was a private beach and that there were no cars/golf carts around to worry about with small children. It was not crowded at all. Great trip! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear you all enjoyed it and the space was a perfect fit for your group! We hope to share our beach home with you again next time!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Did not want to leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Upon arrival we found the house to be quite clean and ready for us to settle in. There were 6 of us and there was plenty of room for us to make ourselves at home. Bedrooms were a good size and there was lots of dresser and closet space to unpack our gear. We stayed for almost 3 weeks and didn't want to feel like we were living out of suitcases. Kitchen is well laid out with room for more than one cook. There was seating for 6 at the dining room table plus room for 4 more at the bar but we ate most of our meals outside on the comfortable tables. Washer and dryer worked very well and kept up with the laundry associated with 4 daughters. Loved having the master upstairs so it was not in the line of traffic. Used the outdoor shower daily. Walk to the beach was minimal and gave us a chance to get most of the sand off before we hit the house. Easy access to town if needed. Beach was quiet for the most part and family friendly. We have rented several houses over the years and found the owners of Pura Vida to be second to none in responding to our needs and questions before and during our stay. We would absolutely consider staying here again to thaw out from our Colorado winters!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its great to hear your family had such a fabulous time at our beach home. We are really happy that you chose Pirates Beach for your 3 week stay and hope that we can accommodate you when you return! Thank you for such a great review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Pura Vida Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Had a great weekend at Pura Vida! The home is very nice and clean. Pictures and description on the internet were accurate! Loved our time on the beach, at the pool, playing tennis and just all being together! Great place for our family of 8 adults and the most adorable grandson ever! Loved eating at Sunrise Cafe in Galveston and shopping on the Strand. Can't wait to return! Thanks for sharing your place with us!
Owner's Response: I'm glad to hear your family time was excellent and very enjoyable! We are happy you found it to be very inviting and relaxing and hope to have you back in the future! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Truly Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is such a great place! Very nice and clean. We loved our stay and will definitely be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear! We hope to have you back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pura Vida - Pirates Beach - Relaxing Beachside Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377971vb
+ 7132489278
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Tulsa, OK
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
House was very clean and up to date. Owner was clear and communicative with us and there were no surprises. Enjoyed the open kitchen and my kids had a blast. Safe neighborhood and short walk to the private beach. Couldn't have asked for more!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate it and are so glad you and your family had a great time! We hope to hear from you again!
Helpful votes: 3/3