Pigeon Forge lodge rental - Moose Hollow Lodge
Moose Hollow Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps56
  • 9 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Lodge Rental Photos and Description
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 56, INDOOR POOL, CHAPEL & CONF. CENTER INCLUDED

Pigeon Forge Lodge Rental Photos and Description

9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 56, INDOOR POOL, CHAPEL & CONF. CENTER INCLUDED

Moose Hollow Lodge is a one of a kind spectacular massive lodge nestled in a private setting in Pigeon Forge Tennessee that includes comfortable sleeping for 56, a private heated indoor pool, as well as a private spacious wedding chapel & conference center which is included in your reservation. The amazing rumble seat theater will have your friends talking for years to come. The huge deck raps all the way around the lodge providing easy access to each bedroom, the kitchen and the two hot tubs on the main level. The master suits have their own private decks overlooking the mountains. The lodge is located off a main road which provides for easy access and offloading of your 56 guests. The driveway is easily accessible by both single passenger vehicles as well as commercial passenger buses.

This is the perfect place for your wedding, family reunion or corporate retreat. The Chapel and Conference Center is the only private Smoky Mountain resort that allows you to rent the entire resort for your own private use. Included in the rental you will receive all the facilities to host weddings, business conferences, parties, and fine dining black tie events. Not only do you have the 100% private use of the chapel, you will also have the free use of 60 chairs, six 60' round tables and six 6 foot rectangle tables.

The indoor swimming pool sits just 150 feet from the lodge and next to the chapel and was built with beautiful 10x10 cathedral beam constructions and an abundance of windows to allow light in. The indoor swimming pool is climate controlled at industry standards to for maximum comfort and to reduce air moisture. This indoor swimming pool facility features a fireplace that reaches to the peak of the structure and boasts a beautiful 50' hearth. The pool size is 12'x30' and has a maximum depth of 6.5 feet and is kept a temperature of 81 degrees year round.

For those of you that enjoy barbecuing; just outside is a covered porch and sitting area with four picnic tables, two park style grills and one gas grill where you can watch your friends and family enjoy their swim and cook up your favorite burgers, hot dogs, steaks and chicken.

More Details
Hide Details

Some time ago I noticed a need for large capacity high end luxury accommodations around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and decided to build Moose Hollow Lodge to fulfill this need. Since this time families all over the United States and Canada have been coming for reunions, churches have been enjoying the large retreat accommodations, corporations have meetings, and many couples have had wonderful catered weddings at the lodge.

When you vacation with large groups you want the luxury of space! Moose Hollow is the only log in all the Smoky Mountains that provides and inclusive indoor heated pool as well as a chapel & conference center that includes 2100 karaoke songs and wireless mic's for giving presentations.

22 Reviews of Property 377923 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Evansville
5

Fun time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a large group for a fraternity retreat and the lodge was extremely accommodating. Plenty of room for a group of around 50 people. Beautiful views and a wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Fraternity Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My fraternity held our first annual mountain weekend here at Moose Hollow Lodge. We had a group of 56 and there was space and a bed for everyone. We spent our days relaxing in the hot tubs and enjoying the amazing view. We held a nice dinner in the conference center and enjoyed all the attractions the area has to offer. Amazing home, perfect for large groups!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Nashville, TN
5

Great tradition!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just returned from our third college retreat at Moose Hollow Lodge and could not ask for a better experience. The location is convenient yet secluded and serene. The lodge itself is comfortable and provides so much for entertainment, that several of our group never ventured out of the cabin- who needs go carts when you have Ms. Pacman! Not only was the lodge wonderful, but the staff was great and understanding. I recommend Moose Hollow to groups and will definitely be returning next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Palm coast, florida
5

Our best family /friends Girls Weekend yet!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place far exceeded our expectations!! It is a beautiful , well kept awesome place! We had the best time. !! All 45 women had a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Alabama
5

Women's Retreat

Women's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a beautiful Lodge with all the amenities. My group of 40 loved the crushed ice maker! There is ample room for relaxing, playing games, swimming or tv watching without getting in each others way. We particularly enjoyed the Chapel where we had our Bible study and games. The kitchen is "to die for", stocked with anything you could imagine you might need. It is located on a country road with very private grounds. We would definitely like to return in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Athens, GA
5

Greek Organization Mountain Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had our mountain weekend at this cabin, and it was an incredible experience. The location is isolated enough for privacy, but close enough to Pigeon Forge for an easy drive into town. The cabin slept our entire party comfortably with excess space, all appliances and utilities worked properly, and the overall experience was overwhelmingly positive. It is definitely recommended for large parties, including weddings, large family gatherings, or organization retreats. It was like living in a small mountaintop city for a weekend because of all the amenities provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Glenmoore PA
5

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Just got home from a "girls weekend" at Moose Hollow Lodge. This is a wonderful facility with all the ammenities and close to Pidgeon Forge. Even though our party had 45 women, there were plenty of different places to spread out and hang out - the deck, the pool, the hot tub, and in our case the dance hall (aka conference center). Having Chef Ray as our chef for the weekend was absolutely fantastic - wish he could cook for me every day.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

The Kids Had A Blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the first time in 5 years that this branch of our family of 35 has been together. There were 2 babies plus 15 children from 7 to 16. The kids had a blast going from pool to hot tub to arcade games, pool table, foosball, and watching movies in the media room (for 23). They loved having the freedom to do what they wanted and the adults loved knowing the kids were safe. The swimming pool building has a bathroom and fireplace and lots of chairs which was nice. There was so much room in the main Lodge that it never felt crowded. The adults liked to congregate on the various decks (with drink in hand), the living room, or in the kitchen while cooking. We spent at least 6 hours at Ober Gatlinburg, walked downtown Gatlinburg, played miniature golf, took the Sky Lift, did Pigeon Forge’s “Tomb” and etc. We did not go to Dollywood or Splash Country because of the expense. We ate all meals at the house using the conference center for family dinners and had our Hors d’oeuvres on the outside covered patio attached to the pool house and near the 2 grills. The size of the house was perfect for us, the views were spectacular, the activities at the house and in the area were abundant. The off and on rain did not prevent us from doing anything. Our several cases of bottled water went untouched because of the great ice maker available in the kitchen. There were 3 buttons: one for crushed ice only, one for ice water only, and one for crushed ice and ice water. It never ran out of ice and the water was always icy cold. When deciding who sleeps where, you should be aware that one of the bedrooms on the lower level does not have a bathroom and is located between the media room and the wall of arcade games that make random noises even when not being played. However, these games can be unplugged when trying to sleep. We had planned to play some picnic type games with the kids but there is not a flat grassy area to do that. It turned out there was no need for the adults to have to organize the kids' play. The owner was terrific to work with. He responded immediately to emails and phone calls and answered all the questions we had prior to arriving. The couple who troubleshoots any maintenance issues, Steve and Terri, was also immediately responsive and so very pleasant. The issues we had were taken care of promptly. Our family who came from Colorado, Texas, Iowa, Ohio, Florida, Georgia and North Carolina had a wonderful time together at Moose Hollow Lodge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: All I have to say is WOW!!!! Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a long and wonderful review. It makes us feel great when a success like your family reunion comes together without a hitch. It is hard enough putting such a huge group together. I bet seeing everyone together again playing in the pool and having your icy cold drinks while talking about old times really made it icing on the cake. Terry and Steve also said thanks for the kind words and it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and serving you. See you next time :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
NJ
5

loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just held a family reunion at Moose Hollow Lodge and the Lodge was amazing. Prior to our arrival Eddie answered any questions I had. I was afraid the pictures would make it look better in photos than in real life. I was so thrilled to see it was exactly as the pictures showed. The Lodge was clean and well maintained. 40 of us stayed at the house and we had room and did not feel cramped. Although there are a ton of activities and attractions nearby, most of our group was quite entertained and happy to stay at the Lodge for the majority of our stay. We all loved the hot tubs, and pool. I felt secure that with the separate pool house and the code on the door no little ones could wander in by mistake. The video games, poor table and air hockey got lots of use. And everyone LOVED the movie theater.
We loved it and are looking forward to planning an event in the future so we can all return to Moose Hollow Lodge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dawn, Thanks for the wonderful review, wasn't the shaking theater a nice surprise? We are always adding things to increase your experience, I am sure you will see changes next time you arrive. We have many HUGE things planned for the future, they include area's for softball, volleyball and horse shoes just to name a few. Tuned in to my facebook page as will occasionally post more detail. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Moose Hollow Lodge' a Spectacular 9 Bedroom Mansion with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377923
+1 301 238-5133
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
United States
5

The most AMAZING stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We got married at Moose Hollow Lodge on March 9, 2013. It was the most gorgeous place I could have dreamed of. We had 60 of our closest friends and family that came to stay at Moose Hollow with us to celebrate. I was a little skeptical of us having enough room, but with a pool house, a theatre, and hot tubs everyone was able to do whatever they wanted without feeling too confined. The day of the wedding was incredible and we even had caterers working in the kitchen. The staff at Moose Hollow was always there if we had any questions, and we were incredibly happy. All of our guests praised the gorgeous view and lodge and their only complaint was that we didn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Clarissa-

You have validated what I tell people all the time. I always mention that Moose Hollow Lodge has more covered space than another lodge in the Smoky Mountains. The private Lodge, Pool, and chapel included as a single price allows all of the guests the flexibility to roam around and enjoy everything without having to rush because another wedding party is coming in the same day.. Please come back and visit again and again.. :)