Budapest apartment rental - Welcome to your home in Budapest
Welcome to your home in Budapest
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Budapest Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This large modern apartment (88 m2, or 950 sq.f) is the perfect combination of style and elegance, centrally located by Kalvin Ter metro station, features 2 real bedrooms and all the modern conveniences such as a 24 hour concierge, air conditioning, heated floors, 2 terraces, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, lots of natural light, high ceilings and total privacy.

The apartment is situated off of the popular pedestrian Raday street, full of cafes and restaurants, and a short walk to the 2 main metro (subway) lines, and streetcars.

Just a 15-minute stroll across the Danube to the famous Gellert spa and bath.

Our apartment is professionally decorated, furnished with a mix of Asian, Provencale and European antiques and modern touches, lots of natural light and total privacy.

It features a WC in the front foyer, and an open concept living room and dining room, perfect for relaxing or entertaining guests. The living room is also equipped with satellite HDTV, an iPhone stereo, as well as AppleTV.

Down a long corridor with generous storage you will find 2 private bedrooms -- the first one features a desk and a double bed suitable for two, and a large built-in closet.

The master bedroom features a queen size bed, beautiful antique wardrobe, TV and an iPhone stereo alarm clock.

There is centrally heated water for long, generous hot showers or baths (most apartments in Budapest only have a small hot water tank)

The main bathroom has a full bath and shower, toilet and washing machine.

Upon arrival, Barbara will greet you to show you the premises and ensure that you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. Upon request, we will even arrange to pre-stock your regfrigerator with groceries so that you can settle in without any worries.

Our apartment is suitable for short, mid and longer term stays - once you visit you will never want to leave!

Keywords: aircon, wifi, lift access, elevator access, close to central market, vaci utca, gellert hotel and spa, walk to metro and streetcar tram, parking available, just off famous Raday street, Kalvin ter, Vasar Csarnok, luxurious, central location, concierge, privacy

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Hungarian-Canadian - we purchased this flat so that our family has a home-base when we visit Budapest a few times each year. As this is our home away from home, you will find that the apartment is equipped to a much higher standard than vacation rentals.

Allie purchased this apartment in 2004

The apartment is ideally situated downtown, a short walk to all the main attractions and amenities, and features underground parking (subject to availability). We purchased the flat newly-built to a very high standard, giving us the peace of mind that we will not be spending our visits dealing with 'old building problems'.

Taking a short stroll to the Central Market, built by Eiffel, to pick up the finest ingredients for an amazing dinner, or visiting one of the many popular pubs and restaurants on Raday street nearby.

53 Reviews of Property 377898 in Budapest, Hungary

Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
average rating of 4.952381 based on 53 reviews
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Tel Aviv
5

“excellent location. Spacious, immaculate, beautiful, perfectly equipped.”

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are two middle aged women. We loved the appartment. It has a very homely pleasant feel. Very quite even though a noisy bar across the street. On second floor, has an elevator. Lovely balcony facing the back yard. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Loved this apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment was cute as could be, very roomy, full of light, immaculately clean, wonderfully decorated and had every amenity (except a clothes dryer, but that was no problem). We were met by Barbi, the property manage,r who explained all pertinent information and also arranged taxis for us. The apartment is located close to the Danube, the Big Market, the National Museum, the Synagogue and a strip of fun bars and restaurants. Would recommend it to anyone, except a person with a physical disability. (There is a small elevator, but apartment is on the 2nd floor.) Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

fabulous apartment close to grand central market

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything about this apartment was excellent. Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, tastefully decorated, extremely well equipped. From initial email to return trip to airport everything went smoothly and exactly as described. We can't thank Allie and the 'team' enough for making our stay in this fabulous city an unforgettable one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Excellent Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Clean and spacious. In a great neighborhood. Barbi was great! She organized a ride to and from the airport for us and was available to answer questions. Must stay here if you are coming to Budapest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, you and your family are welcome back anytime!

Take care,
Allie
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Would definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We would recommend this apartment to anyone interested in seeing beautiful Budapest. We are fortunate enough to have good friends who took us to see all the sites. They told us we were in the perfect location. The apartment is extremely clean and comfortable and everything was in working order.
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed in some impressive self catering apartments during the past eight months but I can honestly say this apartment is at the top of our list. The two bedrooms are very roomy as well as the combined living and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need plus more. The bathroom has a full size bath and a large washing machine. There is also another separate WC. The location could not be better. The apartment is close to the produce markets, ten metres to a street that is laced with restaurants, walking distance to the hop on hop off bus stop and so on. Barbara the caretaker was there to meet us and explain everything that needed to be explained. Plus if needed she was only a phone call away and yes the owners allow you to use the landline phone if needed. There is off street parking as well. The owners were very quick to respond to all emails. You cannot go wrong with this apartment. Happy holidaying
Owner's Response: Thank you Maria, we really appreciate that you took the time to provide such a thoughtful review. Such wonderful praise is what drives us to provide the best experience for our guests that we can! Happy New Year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Erkel Street apartment ideal for sightseeing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This apartment is conveniently located by Kalvin Square and as such provides walking distance easiness to see many attractions such as National Museum, The Great Synagogue, Rykle Streetbars and bistros, and if you need to venture further the Metro and Bus systems are just steps away.
The apartment is furnished with clean, new and usable kitchen and cooking tools, plenty of closet space for a large family and a balcony as well.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Homey apartment and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so happy with this apartment. It was homey, comfortable, well stocked and spotlessly clean. We were very close to the Market Hall, practically a 4 minute walk down the street. Around the corner we found a great Indian restaurant. I would recommend this apartment highly! Anna was super helpful with our questions. We appreciated the Wifi and Apple TV. They even arranged a taxi to and from the airport which made travelling so easy. Thanks Alex for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa, glad you enjoyed yourself. Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
5

Absolutely perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were 2 couples travelling together from Australia.
We loved this apartment, it was absolutely perfect, spent 4 fabulous nights here.
The owners were so easy to deal with and very prompt wit their communication with us. We felt very comfortable with them right from the start.
On arrival by train in Keleti station, as arranged for us by the owners, a taxi was there to pick us up.
After our short 10 minute drive, we arrived with Barbi, their caretaker, waiting for us with a friendly smile.
The apartment itself was perfect, clean and well presented, with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
A lovely bottle of wine was left as a welcome gift from the owners. Thank you Ray & Alex, we really enjoyed that special touch, the wine was good too.
We loved the location, a few minutes walk to the end of the street and you are at the Great Market with endless supplies of fresh food and continental produce.
The shopping trolley in the apartment was well used during our stay.
A few minuteson and you are at the Danube and Liberty Bridge.
We walked everywhere including to the Parliament.
Our departure was very early morning, Barbi was there on time, as was our prearranged taxi.
We were very sad on leaving this place, would definitely, stay here again.
Thank you Ray & Alex for letting us stay in your lovely home.
We have already given your details to family in Germany, no doubt you will hear from them at some time.
Maria,Lynton,Bill & Margaret
Adelaide South Australia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the referral and for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay; many thanks for the privilege of sharing our home with you on your vacation. Sincerely, Allie.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, Private, Central Flat, with 2 Terraces & Concierge.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377898vb
416-904-5907
Budapest Budapest & Central Danube Region
Sydney
5

A perfect apartment in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our travel plans went awry with a flight mix up so we actually arrived in Budapest a day later than planned and feeling much more stressed than we hoped! However, we were met at the airport and driven to the apartment to meet Barbi who was so calm, kind and helpful that we knew we would enjoy our stay. The apartment was wonderful. We slept soundly for the three nights we were there. We really loved being able to walk to the markets and then stroll along the waterfront to central Budapest. The position of the apartment is perfect. There are great restaurants close by and we felt perfectly safe walking at any time of the day or night. Budapest is a very special city and we felt so lucky that we could experience it while having the luxury that this apartment offers. We can't recommend it more highly. Thank you Alex & Barbi.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3