Ponte Vedra Beach condo rental - Large, open kitchen - newly remodeled
Large, open kitchen - newly remodeled
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Ponte Vedra Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4

This is our family vacation home, ideal for couples - 2 king size beds. Max 4 people. We are on the closest street to the beach in Sawgrass Country Club - Country Club Temporary Membership Available.

Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP AVAILABLE

Welcome!

Be one of the first to enjoy this newly renovated 2BD/2BA condo located in the most desirable location at Sawgrass Country Club. This designer unit is located on the closest street to the beach in the gated golf course community. Savor the sounds of the ocean whilst on the 2nd fairway of the EAST course at the famous Sawgrass golf course. The Players Championship golf featuring the famous Stadium Course.

Kitchen Highlights: Wow- completely open and fully appointed kitchen with all of the amenities. Should you decide to cook during your stay, this kitchen has everything you will need.

Living Room Highlights: Savor the large, bright open floor plan with it's high cathedral ceiling and wood burning fireplace. This room features 2 large super comfy sofas with an over-sized chaise lounge. You will enjoy entertaining or relaxing in this comfortable living room.

TWO MASTER BEDROOMS!!! This is one of the only units available with 2 master bedrooms, perfect for couples

Special Private Country Club Information:: This property has a full golf membership which means that you are able to have access to all of the private country club ammenities at the world renowned Sawgrass Beach and Country Club for an additional fee. This is very important for your vacation experience as it allows you access to the multi-million dollar Beach Club with fine dining (dress code strictly enforced), family pool and separate Adult pool on the beach - golf at Sawgrass Country Club or play tennis at the recreation center. A link is provided for the Sawgrass Country Club website.Short walk to the private beach club. Beach chairs and 2 bicycles are available. Home of the MPS Group Tennis Championship for 2009, 2010, and 2011. The racquet club has 13 har-tru tennis courts and fitness club. Golf course has 27 holes and is former home to the Tournament Players Championship. Sawgrass Country Club guest membership is available for an additional charge.

We hope you enjoy your stay at this beautifully remodeled 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo in prestigious Sawgrass Country Club. This bright and open home offers stunning golf course views, yet is a mere 5 minute walk or 2 minute bike ride to the private beach, or you can sit in the enclosed sunroom overlooking the 2nd hole of the East Course and enjoy the sounds of the surf. The golf club house is nearby and offers plenty of social activities as well as some of the best golf available. A temporary membership will allow use of the club facilities which include a brand new beach club featuring 2 dining areas, 2 lounges, a cabana bar, family heated pool, adult heated pool on the beach and beachside grill and patio dining. There is also seasonal entertainment Thursday - Sunday.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in California and recently purchased the Sawgrass condo as a family vacation haven. We have decided to rent it occasionally. We hope to retire to Ponte Vedra Beach and Sawgrass Country Club one day but in the meantime, we savor our time there and hope that you do as well.

Julianna O'Hara purchased this condo in 2011

Location, Location, Location! If you want the beach and private country club living with access to Sawgrass Country Club, then this is the place for you. We are on the closest street to the beach in Sawgrass Country Club. We are located on 2 EAST fairway. Listen to ocean waves from the front door.

We are full equity members of the country club which offers temporary memberships to our guests. This is the best of golf, leisure, beach and sight seeing.

14 Reviews of Property 377802 in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Florence, SC
5

Beautiful Condo close to the Beach and on the Golfcourse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I recently spent a week here and loved staying here. We travel quite frequently and this is definitely a condo we will return to. It is beautifully furnished and conveniently located. The kitchen is fully stocked, the beds are very comfortable and we enjoyed the lovely sunroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Sawgrass Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We took this condo for the week expecting a vanilla experience in Florida. This turned out to far exceed our expectations. The open, spacious environment was so well lit in the morning there was no need to turn on the lights. The fully remodeled kitchen was a huge bonus. In the back is an air conditioned porch where you can sit and read, listen to the birds or just watch the golfers go by. Being just minutes away from the Sawgrass Country Club and the Stadium Course at TPC Sawgrass was phenomenal. Equally close are fabulous restaurants with fine dining or comfort food of the South. I highly recommend this vacation rental and will be going back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Felt Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the decorations and comfortable feeling of the home. My husband enjoyed the golf and I enjoyed the beach and we savored our evening walks around the property - especially the Nature Preserve at the end of the street. Juliana was great with communication and her management company made it very convenient to check-in and they were very professional. There was a little issue with the management office staff and it was rectified immediately by the owners which we greatly appreciated. This was so much better than staying in a hotel! Thank you for a great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return next year. We really appreciate you becoming one of our "regulars". Thank you, Julianna
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I were made to feel welcome and comfortable by the owner via conversations prior to our arrival. This really is much better than staying in a hotel and we almost felt like we were in our own vacation home during our stay. The pictures are true (we were pleasantly surprised). We look forward to returning again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
toronto, canada
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I never write reviews but this place far exceeded my expectations so I wanted to write about my experience here. My wife and I spent one of our best vacations at Sawgrass . I wanted golf, she wanted the beach. This place met both of our needs. The temporary membership is well worth it. I was trying to decide between the Marriott at Sawgrass or a condo rental and I am so glad we chose this condo. The owner (Juliana) was great with communication and the management company was very professional and had everything in order when we arrived. The Beach Club is fantastic, even if I didn’t play golf, I’d do the membership just for the Beach Club. We had one of the top ten meals of our lives at the Beach Club restaurant.



We had a lovely week in Ponte Vedra Beach and we were there even when a tropical storm arrived. The condo was equipped with everything you needed. The description was accurate and the listing photos accurately reflect the condo’s appearance. The beds and furniture were very comfortable too.



It really is location, location, location and this place has it all. Much better than a hotel! This was the first time we did a vacation rental instead of a hotel and I wonder why I was so reticent before as this really did feel like home.



I would recommend this property to friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condominium, especially as you don't normally post reviews. We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to your return. Julianna
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Looking Forward To Returning Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just have to say we loved your place. We were very welcomed here. Everything was super clean and my husband couldn't believe the little touches and especially enjoyed the Riedel glasses. WOW, we don't even have Riedel glasses in our own home. Thank you so much for a great stay. We loved the beach cruiser bicycles and the big kitchen. Publix is just a short 5 minute drive so we had many relaxing meals "at home". P.S. the golf is awesome and the temporary country club membership is well worth it. We also enjoyed the wildlife. We will be regulars from now on. Everything was great, and we are already talking about staying with you again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condominium at Sawgrass. Thank you so much for the review and we do hope to have you visit again. Thank you, Julianna
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

So Glad We Picked This Condo, GREAT LOCATiON!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had no idea how huge Sawgrass was until we arrived and we got so lucky with the location of this condo. We love the beach and had we stayed elsewhere, we would have not been able to walk to the beach or hear the waves. I even spent some time going on the front porch to just listen to the waves. The owners were very nice and you can tell that this is their second home. Just a little extra touch that we don't get elsewhere. The management company was very convenient and made our transition easy. We would love to come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Owner's Response: We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your visit next year!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Pinehurst, NC
5

Luxury and Comfort at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I have rented condos all over the world and this condo far exceeded our expectations. We had 3 months to enjoy the incredible views from the sunroom, walk or ride bikes to the beach, and experience all the amenities of Sawgrass Country Club. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are wonderful! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay perfect--bikes, umbrellas, beach chairs, gas grill. For those who love wildlife, there's bird, dolphin, turtle and aligator watching! We particularly enjoyed dining at The Fish Camp, one of the restaurants the owners recommend in their very helpful local guide. We hope to make visits to this condo an annual event. The location is truly paradise.
Ron and Deborah Smith
Pinehurst, NC
Owner's Response: We treasure spectacular guests such as yourself. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your summer in our condo and you are welcome back any time! We couldn't ask for better guests. Thank you so much, Julianna.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
San Jose, California
5

OUTSTANDING LOCATION!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I had a fantastic time staying at this clean, bright and roomy condo ON the golf course. The location is so convenient to many golfer's dreams including TPC Sawgrass which is located right across the road from the main gate. Golfer's Village is a short drive and well worth it as is St. Augustine's. We played the golf course at Sawgrass CC and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Including snapping shots of the local alligators sunning themselves on the course. The owners were excellent with their guide left in condo with all kinds of suggestions on places to eat and visit. We have already booked our next trip back. Totally recommend this rental!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Close to Beach! On golf course! Newly Renovated- SAWGRASS MEMBERSHIP A
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377802
+1 831 636-3991
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Fabulous vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My boyfriend surprised me with a golf get-a-way to Sawgrass. We are both avid golfers and he wanted to stay at a condo right on the golf course with close access to the beach. He did some research on Homeaway.com and saw a condo that he thought would be perfect. OMG!! Were we delighted when we arrived!! The condo was perfect and exactly as described in the the posting .... actually more gorgeous than the pics. The kitchen was fully stocked and waiting for us to settle right in. We slept so well because the beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable! It was so delightful to get up and enjoy our morning coffee in the gorgeous sunroom overlooking the golf course before our tee time. We couldn't wait to get out and play! After a long day, we also enjoyed romantic evening walks on the beach. Great location. We can't wait to return! Thank you!!!
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come again, Julianna
Helpful votes: 5/5