Sanibel Island condo rental - This is our view from the kitchen and second bedroom.
This is our view from the kitchen and second bedroom.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our Sanibel Home. Our condo is #544 at Loggerhead Cay, one of the most popular condominium complexes on Sanibel. Loggerhead Cay is situated on the very desirable east end, with easy access on and off the island.

This beautiful complex offers an Olympic size heated swimming pool with a picnic area, surrounded by a very well maintained courtyard. Tennis courts, Shuffleboard and new gas barbecue grills are also available for your enjoyment. Each building has an elevator and a reserved parking space for each unit.

Our two bedrooms, two bath unit comes fully equipped to help make your stay in Sanibel very relaxed. The Master Bedroom with a king size bed has a full bathroom attached and your private access to a beautiful view of the Gulf from the lanai. The Second Bedroom has two twin beds and an adjacent full bathroom with a walk in shower. The Second bedroom has a door to close off to create a private mini suite. From the second bedroom there is also a beautiful view of the Gulf and Fort Myers Beach. Both bedrooms have cable television, alarm clock and plenty of closet space to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The Living Room overlooks the swimming pool and also has an awesome view of the Gulf. Our couch is a sleeper, to help accommodate additional family members. To also help make your stay comfortable we have a flat screen television, DVD, VCR and stereo with a hook up for to listen to your ipod.

The kitchen is fully equipped and also has an awesome view of the Gulf from your breakfast table. You can enjoy the sunrise with your morning coffee.

Keywords: Sanibel Condo, Loggerhead Cay 544, Great Views, Beachfront, Rent From Owner, Free Bikes, Penthouse, beach chairs

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Lewis' from St. Louis and are the proud owners of Unit 544. We have been vacationing on Sanibel for over 30 years. Our three children have grown up visiting Sanibel every summer and always enjoyed their vacations in Sanibel.

Peggy Lewis purchased this condo in 2011

We selected Loggerhead Cay for its quiet, family-oriented lifestyle. Love the easy on/off access to the causeway. You can walk to the lighthouse or ride bikes. The complex has a very well groomed court yard and one of the largest swimming pools on the island.

Sanibel Island got in our blood 30 years ago and we fell in love with the peacefulness of the island. We love the bike paths, shelling and relaxing at the beach. There are a lot of really good restaurants on the island. We love that locals remember you from year to year. Sanibel is the perfect place for a family vacation or a romantic get away.

31 Reviews of Property 377798 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

One week rental of vacation condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed with my daughter and her 2-year old son at this condo for one week. The owner was very easy to deal with, well organized, and very helpful. The unit was in excellent shape, had all needed appliances, WiFi, and very comfortable. Included were use of bicycles, beach towels, beach equipment such as sun umbrella. I would highly recommend this unit and the owner for future renters.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loggerhead Cay is perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderfully equipped and perfectly located. A wonderful rental with many, many, thoughtful extras.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A beautiful condo with great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We enjoyed the updated decor with great views from the front and back of the condo. Furnishing were very comfortable and condo was equipped with extras which was convenient. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Essex, Illinois
5

The Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo and development is first class!! We had a great time in this beautiful unit just steps from the beach. The location is close to the causeway so getting on and off the island is a breeze. The condo was stocked with everything needed so check it out before shopping. Has everything you need. Extra clean and comfy. This is the place to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

It's a Great Condo

It's a Great Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our 5th year with vrbo rentals and this was the nicest and most accommodating of all the owners and properties. Peggy answered all of our questions and checked on us to make sure we had settled in and answered any questions we had. The pool is awesome and getting around is easy. The condo is stocked with any and everything you would need and then some. Would recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bowling Green, MO
5

Isle Be Back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our 2nd year in this condo and it was even better than last time. Peggy makes sure her guests want for nothing, we felt right at home!! We love everything about Sanibel Island and Peggy gives great tips on things to see and do as well as eating out. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great place to stay while vacationing on the Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
franklin tn
5

a rare find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
we absolutely loved this condo! it had everything our family of 4 needed, and then some! Peggy was fantastic to work with, she really knows how to make a guest feel at home. The kitchen was extremely well stocked, as was the beach closet....it was so nice to have everything we could possibly want (and then some!) at the condo. we have stayed in many VRBO rentals over the years and let me tell you nothing compares to this wonderful getaway. we highly recommend staying here if you have the chance, you will be so glad you did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Home away from home PLUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful place to stay with all comforts of home . Will definitely want to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Denver, CO
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Spent a week here and everything was wonderful! Condo was in great condition. Everything was clean, and well stocked with all the little things you never think of when staying in someone else's home, things like a cooler to take to the beach, or an airpump to blow up rafts! Even a bowl of tootsie rolls that we had to replenish after eating them all. :) Would definitely recommend this unit to future travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Gulf Views Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella/Bikes Too!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377798vbi
314/749-4366
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clarksville, TN
5

Best condo on Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is the best condo that we've stayed in on Sanibel. The owner was very helpful and prompt in answering any questions. In addition, she checked on us upon our arrival to make sure everything was in order. We utilized the bicycles for rides around the island. The condo is very well maintained--new furniture on the lanai--and very clean. The pool is very clean and well maintained. In addition, the exterior of the units have been freshly painted. It is apparent that this is a well-maintained condominium, both inside and out. We will definitely return and will be recommending this unit to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway