Anchorage townhome rental - 9841 C Bedroom 1
9841 C Bedroom 1
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Anchorage Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Enjoy all the comforts of home, all that is needed is You. We have all the comforts of home in our two bedroom, one bath Townhomes in Aurora Park. We have two Queen & one inflatable twin bed, and a Graco Pack & Play accommodating up to 6 people. They share a large, beautifully landscaped yard, offering plenty of space including a picnic table and BBQ and small back deck. Cars available for a fee.

Full Description:

Let the tranquility of this very spacious two bedroom one bath vacation home with contemporary furnishings, in home washer/dryer, reserved parking, high speed wireless internet, satellite TV with HBO and Showtime, and all the needed amenities including Fully equipped Kitchen with: Microwave, Food Processer, Blender, George Foreman Grill, Coffee Maker & Grinder, Dishes, Flatware, Cookware, BBQ, and linens bathe you in relaxation. We even have a Hairdryer for the Ladies...

Sleeps 6 comfortably with a queen bed in two of the rooms and an inflatable double bed. Large dining table for six.

This is a great home for anyone visiting Anchorage on vacation or for business with easy access to downtown (10 minutes), Midtown (5 minutes)and most other Anchorage attractions. Why cram into a hotel room when you can stay in a two bedroom vacation home for less!

Located near shopping & walking/bike paths (less than 5 minutes) and from Campbell Creek park where you can take a leisurely walk on the well maintained trails and see wildlife or sport fish for Alaskan Silver Salmon right from the creek.

You are ensured professional service with a quiet, clean, and fully equipped rental. We accept on-line payments of Visa, Master Card, or electronic funds transfer.

We allow no pets and no-smoking in the home.

Please if you smoke outside please dispose of your butts- (Don't Litter!)

Please if you are using one of our Vehicles 'No Smoking!'.

We have other rentals available if you can not find your date on our booking calendar, just call or email. We do try to keep the VRBO calendar up-to-date, but do have other rentals available.

The Unique Benefits of this Townhome: Our License Plates says it all- 'The Last Frontier' We have it all the: Mountains, Glaciers, Ocean, Lakes, Rivers, Parks, Wildlife, Camping, Hiking, Sight Seeing Flights, Hunting, Fishing, Deep Sea Fishing, Skiing/Snowboarding, Great Restaurants for Seafood or Steaks...

.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm an Airline Captain for the worlds largest Global Airline.

Delta

Michael Hill / Greg Gibbs purchased this townhome in 2002

I moved to Anchorage, Alaska because of my employment with the Airlines.

11 Reviews of Property 377779 in Anchorage, Alaska

$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
4

Great stay in Anchorage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent 10 nights here over the Christmas holiday. It was so great to have a home-like place for holidays away. We set up a little tree and felt comfortable from the start! The location is excellent – easy to the highway, downtown, anywhere. The apartment was clean and well furnished with everything you could need in the kitchen, laundry room, etc. Beds were very comfortable, and we were glad to have the inflatable mattress for a girls’ sleepover. I cannot think of anything else that could have been included to make our trip better. Thanks for the great service and accommodations. We would recommend this unit, or any from these owners, based on our experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Tucson, AZ
5

Excellent Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apt. was clean, comfortable, and convenient! It's location is close to the Seward Hwy to head fishing in the Kenai or to go North to Denali. It's also close to shopping and restaurants. Michael and Greg are wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
colorado
4

goldenguys@comcast.net

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
we rented 2 units as there were 5 of us. all was great! the units were nicely furnished and clean. we appreciated the personal followup from the owners and the on site manager.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Fairbanks
5

Great home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had a wonderful experience with the owner and this unit. Owner was helpful and responded quickly. Home was very clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely return and recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
B.C. Canada
5

Winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This townhouse was perfect for us, a family of three, to experience Anchorage in the winter. We were toasty warm and were close to great things to do like the indoor water park, as well as necessities like groceries etc. The owner was excellent to work with as well as the contact people at the townhouse. They had all of the things needed for a longer stay, right down to a garlic press! There were cleaning supplies provided as well as plenty of sheets and towels. It was so handy for us too, that when our car broke down there were vehicles right there to rent and a reasonable rate, all set up for winter conditions. Over all a great stay! Thank You!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Alaska
5

Amazing place for students in clinicals!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This place is highly recommended for all!! Super clean and has absolutely everything you can think of that you may need, and I mean everything;) Nice, safe neighborhood thats close to Diamond and a short drive to everything else you may need. As students, we needed this place to low maintenance and have fast internet for online studies...It met all our expectations and we will be contacting Greg again for fall clinicals! Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Paso Robles, Ca
5

Lots of nice touches- Everything included

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I acutally live in Ca and have stayed at quite a few places in Anchorage because quite a bit of my work is in Anchorage.

These are some great units. Very centrally located in South Anchorage, clean, great decor, they've thought of everything that you may need- and provided it.

Without a doubt this property is deserving of the 5 stars the other 4 reviewer's have given it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Tucson, AZ
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This property is close to shopping, restaurants, and 10 minutes from downtown. The condominium had everything I needed to cook, a nice big t.v., and beds that were very comfortable. The owners and property manager were great to deal with. If I had any issues, they immediately returned my calls and took care of my needs. The neighbors outside of our condominium complex were noisy at night, but it was summer and everyone was up late.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Fairbanks, AK
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed here in June 2011. The place was very clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed for our family. The location is excellent, shopping and many places to eat right down the street.
We had a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
$200+/nt Summer Rates, Awesome Anchorage 2BR/1 BA Townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p377779
+1 916-803-1175
Anchorage Alaska
Tucson, Az
5

Awesome 2Br/1 Bath Townhome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I stayed at the townhome for 2.5 months. The VRBO picture does not do justice to the Place. It was lovely...... The interior was clean, beautifully furnished and comfortable. The unit was minutes to shoppings, resturants,walking trails and Alaska's best fitness club, the "Summit". Walking distance to coffee shops and eatery. Easy access to major roadway and freeway yet tuck in a quiet and safe neighborhood. Owner was very helpful and approachable. I. would recommend this property to friends and family. When I come back to Anchorage to visit, I will definitely book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway